First Team Real Estate Reviews | Glassdoor

First Team Real Estate Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Cameron Merage
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great environment, you get to work with real estate agents who are pretty fun(in 4 reviews)

  • "They also provide great training to their agents as well as staff(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Splits are not appealing to new agents(in 3 reviews)

  • "I feel that agents who complain about their commission split are the agents who are not trying to grow their business(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Real Estate Agent in Cerritos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Team Real Estate part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Support I have made a very good living partime.

    Cons

    I do not have anything negative to say about the company.

    First Team Real Estate2019-02-08
  2. "Mom and Pop type company... still growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Mgt Accountant in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at First Team Real Estate full-time

    Pros

    Small privately owned company, friendly environment

    Cons

    Poor/inexperienced management, below average salaries and employee benefits

    First Team Real Estate2019-06-11
  3. "Nice Group of Colleagues and Co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Technologist in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at First Team Real Estate full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people are the best part of the organization.

    Cons

    The focus and vision of the company shift from time to time and not always communicated effectively.

    First Team Real Estate2019-04-08
  4. "Associate Broker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Broker in Mission Viejo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Team Real Estate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    First Team has the best resources for new or seasoned agents. The tools and training are top notch. I was able to more than double my production in the first year at First Team. All the online resources are helpful and more than you can really use.

    Cons

    This is not a discount brokerage. The top commission split is 90%. I found that I was able to earn that back in increased sales.

    First Team Real Estate2019-01-05
  5. "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at First Team Real Estate full-time

      Pros

      Laid back atmosphere and fun personalities

      Cons

      Did more work than what was on the job description with very little acknowledgement

      First Team Real Estate2018-11-06
    • "Marketing Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Irvine, CA
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at First Team Real Estate full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great work environment and people to work with

      Cons

      I think pay can be better

      First Team Real Estate2018-10-05
    • "Real Estate Agent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at First Team Real Estate full-time

      Pros

      The support was amazing! I loved working with First Team and had I not moved out of state I would still be with them. Was more like a family, very ethical co to work for.

      Cons

      I have no cons to add!

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work and support of your agents

      First Team Real Estate2018-10-01
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Real Estate Agent in Fullerton, CA
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at First Team Real Estate part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Room to grow, unlimited income.

      Cons

      Very competitive field, hard to get clients.

      First Team Real Estate2018-07-06
    • "Great Teamwork"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Realtor in Orange, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at First Team Real Estate full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great team environment with plenty of office meetings and training sessions for continuing growth. Perfect for new agents with all of the managers, assistant managers, mentors, and team members ready to help. It feels like First Team is ahead of the curve with marketing and technology and implementing these to gain and maintain leads.

      Cons

      The sliding scale commission is the only complaint I had as it can take a while to get to the percentage that many other brokers start at but for all of the training, support, marketing, and advanced technology it is hard to complain.

      Advice to Management

      Thank you for such a great experience from all that I have encountered thus far. I have worked at the Rossmoor office and Anaheim Hills office and the management teams and office assistants at both offices are phenomenal.

      First Team Real Estate2018-06-05
    • "Receptionist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at First Team Real Estate full-time

      Pros

      Great management and overall culture

      Cons

      I do not have any cons to list

      First Team Real Estate2018-05-16
    Found 73 reviews