KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

First Tech Federal Credit Union

Is this your company?

First Tech Federal Credit Union

Add a Review

First Tech Federal Credit Union Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jun 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 of over 354 reviews

3.6
63%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
First Tech Federal Credit Union President and Chief Executive Officer	 Greg Mitchell
Greg Mitchell
262 Ratings
Pros
  • "First Tech cares about their community & employees(in 42 reviews)

  • "Strong work/life balance; I rarely worked overtime and when I did it was by choice(in 37 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Consistent credit union growth creates challenges(in 25 reviews)

  • "technology is behind for a company that has first tech in the name(in 20 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Finance

    Join the conversation on

    Finance

    1y

    works at 

    JPMorgan Chase

    Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

    929

    88 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of First Tech Federal Credit Union and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Jan 6, 2021 - Financial Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits. Fantastic partnerships with local community.

      Cons

      Location was real busy and overtime was generally mandatory to meet needs.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      First Tech Federal Credit Union Response

      Communications Manager

      We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and thanks for helping members during those busy times. We wish you all the best on your new endeavors.

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Wonderful people both co-workers and customers, great benefits.

      Jun 28, 2021 - Bank Teller 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Happy workplace Great benefits Great experience earned Opportunities to grow

      Cons

      Credit union started to seem like it was a bank Pushy on sales/ cold calling

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      First Tech Federal Credit Union Response

      Communications Manager

      Thanks for the review. All the best on your new endeavors!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Perfect Adventure

      Aug 26, 2019 - Financial Solutions Representative in Andover, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, great co-workers, great company values

      Cons

      Personally I have NO cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      First Tech Federal Credit Union Response

      Communications Manager

      We’re so happy to hear about your experience with us! We hope you know that you’re making a difference in the lives of many First Tech members.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work!

      May 28, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Hillsboro, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic place to work. Great people, great benefits.

      Cons

      Upper management can be political at times.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      First Tech Federal Credit Union Response

      Communications Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to review us! We’re happy to see that you enjoy working at First Tech. We’ll pass along your comments to the appropriate groups.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Benefits Galore

      Apr 3, 2019 - Compliance Officer in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are nothing but great benefits of working at First Tech. The greatest benefit that come to mind are the people. Have you ever had a co-worker who was just there for the pay check. NOT HERE! Every employee I work with is committed to excellence in their job and for the members. This makes coming to work exciting and encouraging.

      Cons

      We are growing like crazy; we have to work hard and some aspects of work can get stressful and frustrating. So go take a break in one of our quiet rooms, go for a walk around one of our beautiful locations or work outside in the courtyard.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      First Tech Federal Credit Union Response

      Communications Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to review us! We’re so glad to hear about your experience with First Tech. As you mention, our people and our hard-working culture are the driving forces that enable us to help our members reach their dreams. We’ll send along your advice to the appropriate teams.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Horrible Management

      Apr 15, 2019 - FSR1 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      First few months were great. Benefits were ok. Deposit Ops/Card Services were my lifesavers when I started.

      Cons

      Got new management end of 2018, everything started going down the drain. Constantly on my back with everything even when I tried my best and worked the hardest, every day was a drag coming in to work. I don't want to be a part of a team that doesn't support me and helps me grow. Tell someone one thing, they go, twist my words and cause drama between people. I feel like I only had support from 3 people, 2 people went to different positions, the last person had so much pressure, they ended up leaving. Training needs work, I was left in the dust to learn on my own. Company is not member centered anymore, all about sales

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Feel valued here

      Nov 19, 2018 - Senior Applications Engineer in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits. Only place I have worked in my 15 years where they encourage 16 hours of volunteer work and 16 hours of self development hours. Great tuition reimbursement program. In my group we are encouraged to take at least 1 IT related training a year Executive management is easily accessible and there is a mentor ship program. There is a program called recognize, where employees can recognize other employees for job well done and assign point for each recognition. Those points translate into gift cards. Only place I have worked where the CEO calls you on your birthday.

      Cons

      Company almost doubled in revenue in the past 2 years and there have been a lot of changes. With every change there is a disruption but thing are stabilizing now.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      First Tech Federal Credit Union Response

      Communications Manager

      Thank you for helping our members reach their dreams for 15+ years! We’re so happy to hear that you feel valued at First Tech. As you mentioned, we have a great benefits program to help our employees live well. Our leadership team is very accessible and open to employees’ ideas and feedback, and we look forward to sharing your thoughts with them. Thanks for the review!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to be!!!

      Sep 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, PTO, work Life balance they encourage you to grow your professional life along with your personal, Volunteer time is awesome along with management and a CEO who calls you on your Birthday!

      Cons

      Cant think of any at this point

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      First Tech Federal Credit Union Response

      Communications Manager

      We’re so glad to hear about your positive experience working at First Tech! We agree, our CEO is awesome—he calls every employee on their birthday. We’re also very proud of our benefits suite, including 16 paid hours of community service hours, competitive healthcare, PTO and more. Thank you for taking the time to review us and for helping our members reach their dreams!

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Employee Focused

      Apr 14, 2018 - Manager in Beaverton, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      FT cares about employees and their satisfaction. Fair salaries and bonus programs. Great benefits including 401k match, insurance and generous employee discounts, career pathing. .

      Cons

      Meetings and projects can occupy the majority of some days.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      First Tech Federal Credit Union Response

      Communications Manager

      We’re so glad to hear that your experience with First Tech has been such a positive one and that you love the employee benefits and your coworkers. As you mention, meetings and projects can take up quite a bit of time, but they are imperative to getting the job done right! Thank you for helping our members reach their dreams for over 10 years!

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Financial Representative

      Jan 23, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, incredible culture and vision, efficient training

      Cons

      Noncompetitive pay, limited career opportunities depending on location

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      First Tech Federal Credit Union Response

      Communications Manager

      Thank you for helping our members reach their dreams! We’re glad to hear that you enjoy our benefits, culture, vision and training . As we continue to grow, there may be opportunities in locations across our footprint. We encourage you to reach out to your manager or human resources to see how we can develop in your current location.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

    Popular Careers with First Tech Federal Credit Union Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at First Tech Federal Credit Union? Share Your Experiences

    or