KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

First Watch

Engaged Employer

First Watch

Add a Review

First Watch Reviews

Updated Nov 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 644 of over 654 reviews

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
First Watch CEO Chris Tomasso
Chris Tomasso
208 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of First Watch and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Operations Manager

    Oct 27, 2021 - Operations Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I never have to work nights

    Cons

    It’s hard to find back of the house help

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    First Watch Response

    Thank you for your review. We love that you enjoy the daytime only hours – yes, waking up early can be tough but when you love your job it’s worth it. We appreciate you!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Oct 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers plenty of room for growth

    Cons

    Lack of workers due to pandemic

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    First Watch Response

    Thank you for the 5 stars! We take immense pride in setting our employees up for success and pushing for their growth, both professionally and personally. Hopefully, we are nearing the end of the national labor crisis and can get all our restaurants staffed to full capacity again. We appreciate you for being a part of our team!

  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Worst Job I've Ever Worked

    Nov 29, 2021 - Server in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There wasn't one good thing about this job

    Cons

    They work you to death and don't care abut their employees whatsoever.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    First Watch Response

    We appreciate your feedback. It sounds like we really dropped the ball during your time at First Watch. Would you mind following up via email at ccooper@firstwatch.com or by phone at 941-907-9800 ext. 2312 to share the experiences that led you to feel that we don't care for our employees? Any feedback helps us to re-evaluate our approach and we're grateful that you shared yours.

  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Absolutely Flawed

    Nov 24, 2021 - Restaurant General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent food if you get a discount

    Cons

    Upper management is so completely out of touch it's almost as if they have never worked in a restaurant (spoiler: most of them haven't)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    First Watch Response

    Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our "You First" culture so it's disappointing to hear about your experience with the upper management in your area. We'd love to better understand your concerns and address them where possible, so we encourage you to call our anonymous employee hotline (844-484-8963) or email ccooper@firstwatch.com. Thank you again for your insights and we hope to hear from you soon.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    First Watch is my first choice!

    Oct 18, 2021 - Server in Cherry Knolls, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company just makes sense to me. They are clean, organized and allow me to make great money. Plus their food is delicious and can be both indulging and healthy. I really love this job!

    Cons

    When my alarm goes off at 4:45am, but then I’m out early enough in the day to still enjoy it!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    First Watch Response

    Thank you so much for the five-star review! We are thrilled to be your first choice for employment and that you enjoy our food (trust me - we do too). We wouldn’t be where we are today without the wonderful people like you throughout our organization. We love you more than bacon!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great culture!

    Oct 19, 2021 - Regional Talent Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I feel like I finally found a company where I can do what I love, while also maintaining work life balance. Having a supportive team and personal time motivates me want to work even harder, and push further on longer days because I feel so appreciative of the team I am part of.

    Cons

    We are still growing and evolving as a brand and we are doing it fast. If you do not like being part of the creation, which can sometimes involve figuring things out on your own, or realizing there could be a better way you may become frustrated. I enjoy being part of it so for me this is not a con, but some may not like it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    First Watch Response

    Thank you for the five-star review! You know what they say – do what you love, and you’ll never work a day in your life. We are so happy you have a team that supports and motivates you, especially during the growing pains that can come from rapid expansion. Thank you again for your review and for being part of our First Watch family!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work

    Oct 19, 2021 - Prep/Line Cook in Brentwood, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice working environment, teamwork, and cooperation make it a nice place to work at.

    Cons

    Long shifts sometimes drain employee's energy and affect their mood...

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    First Watch Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience (and for the five stars)! We love hearing that you enjoy the working environment and teamwork – it really makes the dream work, no? We’re firm believers that when you know better, you do better so we appreciate the advice. If there is anything you’d like to discuss further, please email ccooper@firstwatch.com. Thank you again for your feedback.

  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Review headline

    Nov 3, 2021 - Line Cook in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free food as a cook if you make your meal at the start or end of the day.

    Cons

    Cooks clean up after servers Cooks clean up after dish Cooks clean up after managers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    First Watch Response

    We appreciate your feedback here. We pride ourselves on our “You First” culture and are disappointed to hear your experience wasn’t a positive one. If you would like to share more of your story, please call our anonymous employee hotline at 844-484-8963 or email ccooper@firstwatch.com with more details. Any insight you might have helps us to re-evaluate and improve our approach and we’d love the opportunity to address your concerns further.

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Loved my job at First Watch

    Oct 18, 2021 - Black Apron 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strict. But worth it. If you have a good manager, its one of the best serving jobs in the industry

    Cons

    Very strict. Sometimes corporate doesnt stick up for their employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    First Watch Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. While we are happy you loved your job, it’s disappointing to hear that you didn’t feel supported by management/corporate. We work hard to be “You First” in all that we do – we’d love for you to call our anonymous employee hotline at 844-484-8963 or email ccooper@firstwatch.com to share more of your specific concerns. Your detailed feedback will help our team work to improve the experience of each employee. Thank you again for sharing!

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Server

    Oct 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hours are amazing. Latest you'll be out is 4.

    Cons

    If you're not an early bird this job is not for you

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    First Watch Response

    We’re so happy you chose First Watch as your employer and find it rewarding. The daytime-only hours allow you to enjoy the afternoons and evenings with family and friends. Thanks again for the review – we appreciate you.  

Viewing 21 - 30 of 644 Reviews

Popular Careers with First Watch Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at First Watch? Share Your Experiences

or