KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Fischer Homes

Engaged Employer

Fischer Homes

Add a Review

Fischer Homes Cincinnati Reviews

Updated Nov 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 of over 161 reviews

3.6
25%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Fischer Homes CEO Bob Hawksley
Bob Hawksley
29 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Fischer Homes and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good company to work for

    Aug 17, 2021 - Sales Counselor in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a great income and pretty autonomous. Great benefits and time off is abundant.

    Cons

    You do have to work every weekend and 100% commission jobs can be very stressful.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Fischer Homes Response

    Human Resources

    Hello! Thank you for providing us your feedback regarding your experience with Fischer Homes! We are thrilled to hear you are having a positive experience with Fischer Homes, specifically the income potential and benefit offerings. Last year, Fischer enhanced our benefit offerings which has received positive feedback; we review our benefits every year to ensure we are taking care of our employees. As a company, we are constantly looking for ways to improve and maintain our Best Places to Work status, and to hear you are having a positive experience is the best reward for those efforts! We truly value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to provide it. Human Resources Department Fischer Homes

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun team, must be very committed to Fischer

    Nov 16, 2021 - Sales Coop Student in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great fun team, lots of growth for company

    Cons

    tough schedule, very goal-oriented management

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Fischer Homes Response

    Human Resources

    Hello! Thank you for providing us your feedback regarding your experience for Fischer Homes! We appreciate hearing you are enjoying your Sales Co-op and like the team! As a company, we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Co-Op program and maintain our Best Places to Work status. We truly value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to provide it. Human Resources Department Fischer Homes

  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Decent, but not great.

    Oct 21, 2021 - Sales Counselor in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is good if you’re good at closing deals. Company tends to promote within, you have uncapped earning potential for the most part. Great training program and they’re pretty good about PTO & time off. Most of the staff is cool.

    Cons

    Hours are unpredictable and work/life balance is basically nonexistent. Company doesn’t equip you with a work phone even though you do the majority of your work off of your phone. This results in frequent calls on your personal line from both management and customers. You’re expected to work every weekend and often you get pressured to come in on your days off. Management is nice to start, but once you’re in a commission backlog the pleasantries end. If you’re struggling to meet your sales quota the management tends to pressure you into being better instead of trying to offer help.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Fischer Homes Response

    Corporate Recruiter

    Hello! Thank you for providing us your feedback regarding your time at Fischer Homes. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not match your expectations, specifically being able to feel like you are able to maintain a strong work/ life balance. The leadership team values our sales teams and appreciates their efforts so we have enhanced our offerings to our sales teams by providing one weekend off a month in addition to their two scheduled days off, including increasing the company's PTO days. We continue to improve as a company to ensure that our Associates are happy and successful; we take your review seriously and will take the time to consider your comments and determine what additional actions should be taken. We truly value your feedback! Human Resources Department Fischer Homes

  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    unorganized and demanding

    Jun 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    High pay if you are selling as many homes as they want. Ample vacation time.

    Cons

    Upper management has become very profit driven and quality and customers service has suffered for it. The role is used like a competition with the rest of the sales team and creates a hectic toxic work environment at times. The sales roles are seen as disposable and are judged solely on metrics on a short 2 month time span.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Fischer review

    Jun 14, 2021 - Sales in Hebron, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great money If you’re in a community that has streets and home to sell. Very organized company.

    Cons

    They push you out the door when your not selling. No help from the managers when there’s nothing to sell where your placed.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Not the worst place to Co-op

    Jun 8, 2021 - Estimating Technician Co-op in Erlanger, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Decent pay (for first Co-op) -Overall fairly nice people

    Cons

    -Co-op program is unstructured -Headquarters is located in Kentucky; inconvenient for UC student -New homebuilding is extremely firm-specific, so depending on the department, experience is not applicable to many companies

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Typical Corporate Company

    May 20, 2021 - Sales in Erlanger, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Offer great health benefits. There are some amazing people that work for the company.

    Cons

    Fischer used to be the company you wanted to work for. They had a great reputation and offered a family-oriented environment. That has not been the case for many years. It is very corporate now and decisions are made from political/personal reasons rather than professional.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place

    Mar 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Erlanger, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are nice, facilities nice, generous benefits & compensation

    Cons

    Limited type of work, location

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fischer Homes Review

    May 21, 2020 - Field Manager I in Independence, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fischer Homes takes very good care of their employees. Plenty of opportunities to grow and make a good salary.

    Cons

    Very hectic fast paced environment as I am sure it is with any production home builder.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Internship / Co-op

    Oct 29, 2019 - Anonymous Intern in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people were awesome, the work is enjoyable most of the time if you're in the field

    Cons

    Intern pay was alright $12/hr, work could be boring if in the office, particular people weren't willing to sacrifice their time to teach an intern.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews

Popular Careers with Fischer Homes Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Fischer Homes? Share Your Experiences

or