KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Fiserv

Engaged Employer

Fiserv

Add a Review

Fiserv Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Jan 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 229 of over 5,911 reviews

3.3
53%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Fiserv President and Chief Executive Officer Frank Bisignano
Frank Bisignano
1,081 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is a good place for work life balance(in 511 reviews)

  • "Maintained Work from home culture(in 190 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Struggle with work life balance(in 135 reviews)

  • "Did Firings after merger with first data(in 106 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Fiserv

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Fiserv and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work from home"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent company to work for!

      Jan 13, 2021 - Financial Sales Analyst in Brookfield, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, time off, and pay. Ability to move up in the company.

      Cons

      Employees where not able to work from home permanently before the pandemic.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      great benefits

      Jan 7, 2021 - Marketing in Omaha, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work from home and great benefits

      Cons

      large company with a ton of acquisitions

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good Company with Limitations

      Dec 10, 2020 - Analyst in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home with flexibility

      Cons

      No advancement within certain departments

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Used to be great place to work

      Oct 26, 2020 - Systems Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Life balance right now due to covid, work from home yay!

      Cons

      Most likely have to go into the office after covid. Worst benefits you can possibly imagine. Socialized medical insurance, you make more money, you pay more!!! The writing is on the wall that this company will not make it... No 401k all this year, and then they only bringing it back at half what it used to be next year.

      Continue reading
      14 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      You Get What You Put In!

      Aug 26, 2020 - Cardholder Services in Hickory, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really am blown away by some of these reviews. First of all, regarding the favoritism they're claiming is an issue is definitely false. You get what you put in. When you work hard, produce good numbers, come to work on time, and show you are passionate about your job, it's recognized as just that. Good performance equals good opportunities. There's always room to grow with Fiserv. Always. I was there for 6 months, and I was promoted to another department (with a $1 raise), strictly based on my metrics (calls ratings, etc). When the pandemic hit, and people needed off, they got time off. When I needed to be at home, I was provided every accommodation to do that. They value you as an employee, and they'll do what they can for you. Management is the BUSINESS. My manager supported me through whatever and always reassured me. I really am proud and fortunate to work for the people that I do. The leave is GREAT. You get over 80 hours of paid leave from the get-go. If you come in the middle of the year, they prorate it. You bid for leave at different times of the year, and again, people with good numbers get to request for their preferred leave dates first. Dental and vision insurance are both good. You can really go places here if you work for it.

      Cons

      Health insurance is trash, Fiserv y'all really have got to do better about that. I have never worked for a company (especially a Fortune 500 company) that had such poor options for health insurance. It's almost comical that this company has such an amazing benefit package, but then you flip to the health insurance and it doesn't measure up to everything else. Drop United Healthcare. Seriously. Offer more OAP/PPO plans. The ONE SINGLE OAP plan you offer now isn't even worth hardly anything. I'm almost ashamed to tell people about this company's health insurance policies and the fact that I had to decline coverage, because of how worthless the options were! If you want to tell people this company is the best of the best, ranking on Fortune magazine's Top 100's, then you gotta do better about the health insurance. It's so trash. I'm not paying a 1500, 5000, or 7500 deductible for a simple SICK DOCTOR VISIT. Copay plans are what are really needed here, and it's what we deserve. My complaints aren't with the Hickory Branch, my management, or my supervisor team, they all lie in the hands of corporate. OFFER WORK FROM HOME OFFER WORK FROM HOME. I can say it one million times over, but the company could save money, time, and much more if they did this as a regular thing. There are multiple companies (GOOD companies) hiring with the starting pay the SAME as Fiserv, and they offer 100 percent remote options. I've been offered 2 positions in less than one year during my time with Fiserv, both work from home opportunities, and let me tell you.. they were definitely competitive, and the health insurance options were much better as well. More companies are offering remote opportunities, and they will surpass Fiserv by a long shot. Fiserv is just rolling out soft phones, and this, too is concerning. We are behind the times, Fiserv. Make these opportunities readily available to more employees, it will really change the game competitively. It's 2020, and you're lacking in certain areas that could lose you valuable employees.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Many Management Layers

      Oct 5, 2020 - Business Analyst in Sacramento, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home and flexible schedule

      Cons

      many management layers, disorganized, no accountability for departments, no communication between departments

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      It’s an ok job

      Aug 24, 2020 - Systems Administrator in Troy, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours ok pay work from home

      Cons

      Timeoff Takes long time to get promoted

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Ok

      Aug 24, 2020 - Senior Accountant in Alpharetta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working hours and work from home

      Cons

      Workload Especially during closing time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Strong, Solid FinTech Company

      Jul 26, 2020 - IT Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Steady Work/Employment, Flexible Work From Home

      Cons

      Even though company is doing well financially, the raises/bonuses are really low.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Lies

      Aug 25, 2020 - Business Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Outside sales job so work from home

      Cons

      Everything else. Unrealistic goals and they want us to go door to door and cold call during a pandemic. Little to no help form your sales director. Never once came to visit me to help me understand how to better sell. Was promised a partnership with a bank and they took it away at the last minute. The company screws over the merchants always adding new fees.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful