Fiserv "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Fiserv Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Feb 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
63%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Fiserv Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Jeffery Yabuki
Jeffery Yabuki
1,753 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "As a working mother the flexibility Fiserv provided me gave the work life balance needed to be there for my family while also having a rewarding career(in 100 reviews)

  • "Frequent changes in upper management and direction were common(in 88 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (75)

    "FirstData Merger is gutting the awesome culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fiserv full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive environment; talented people; supportive colleagues; flexibility and work/life balance; plenty of opportunity for self-development (but you have to take the initiative). Strong work environment for people who are good at setting boundaries.

    Cons

    Weak work environment for people who have a tough time setting boundaries or are inclined to say yes to too much work. We were told we were going to keep our awesome culture after acquiring First Data but that doesn't seem to be happening. Morale is declining because of the complete lack of communication between top leadership and front line operations.

    Continue reading
    Fiserv2019-09-17

    Fiserv Response

    November 4, 2019Manager, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback regarding the recent acquisition. We appreciate hearing about your experience with the front desk staff and value your and all associates’ opinions as we strive to continuously improve as a FORTUNE™ Most Admired Company.

    Continue reading
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Fiserv full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, good pay

    Cons

    Not much to learn , same old practices,

    Fiserv2020-02-13
  3. Helpful (10)

    "Work From Home Policy Changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Beaverton, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fiserv full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Since the acquisition and merger with First Data; none.

    Cons

    Fiserv is reverting to antiquated work/life balance polices such as; installing mandatory spyware to track all employee activites, as well as eliminating all remote work opportunities

    Continue reading
    Fiserv2020-02-17
  4. "Average company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Detailer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fiserv full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Relaxed lifestyle and good work life balance

    Cons

    not focussed on hi tech

    Continue reading
    Fiserv2020-02-01
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Culture changing and not for the better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fiserv full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people, however that’s beginning to change with the new leadership,

    Cons

    The First Data acquisition has really started to change what made Fiserv a great place to work. As a working mother the flexibility Fiserv provided me gave the work life balance needed to be there for my family while also having a rewarding career. With a First Data, that appears to be changing, Very old school mentality, if your not in the office you must not be working or doing a good job. Very disappointing, I’ve been at Fiserv for almost 20 years and seen a lot of change, what I’m seeing now is very concerning.

    Continue reading
    Fiserv2020-01-18
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Fiserv moving back to the dark ages due to FirstData culture infestation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - IT Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fiserv full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Used to promote working from home

    Cons

    The old-fashioned culture from FirstData has already infested Fiserv. Fiserv used to pride itself on work-life balance and a large percentage of work force is remote. FirstData is changing that and CEO Yabuki has announced fewer people working from home. Now employees must have the burden of 20th century drudgery in cubicle and fight commutes. Morale is falling like a bag of dirt.

    Fiserv2020-02-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Fiserv discriminates on firstdata"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fiserv

    Pros

    Benefits, pay, work life balance

    Cons

    Corporate management BS, favoritism and nepotism.

    Continue reading
    Fiserv2020-01-16
  8. Helpful (13)

    "First Data destroying Fiserv"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Makreting in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fiserv full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I had a lot of flexibility in the time and location of work to accommodate work/life balance. Very technology friendly company. Casual dress while I was there.

    Cons

    First Data is destroying Fiserv. First Data had awful employee engagement and culture, yet Fiserv retained First Data’s HR leader? No wonder benefits are abysmal for 2020! Cost of insurance goes up significantly while the coverage is stagnant, and raises are never more than 2-3% so your take home pay actually decreases over time. First Data is bringing tons of negative culture to this company, like rank and file order taking, backstabbing and sabotaging coworkers. Good people are leaving in droves or trying desperately to leave soon. More layoffs seem imminent after Christmas.

    Continue reading
    Fiserv2019-12-17
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Flexibility but benefits lacking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fiserv

    Pros

    If you are in the right business unit, you could have a great management team who are very flexible with schedules and work life balance. Overall great work environment and good people to work with.

    Cons

    Benefits. The offerings are terrible. Now they have a spouse exclusion if your significant other can have their own benefits with their company. They will kick them off yours. For families that need to compare costs and coverage this is a hit to the gut and wallet, especially if your spouses benefits are costly and terrible. Very high deductibles both for individual and family which means you will pay out the nose. Poor prescription coverage. Basically you spend your time trying to decide which plan won’t put you in debt faster if you have medical costs such as my family. I almost feel like I don’t have medical benefits.

    Continue reading
    Fiserv2019-11-21
  10. Helpful (5)

    "After a year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Product Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fiserv full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of flexibility and work life balance.

    Cons

    At First Data which was acquired by Fiserv there is an extraordinary level of disorganization and over-committing and under delivering.

    Fiserv2019-11-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 525 reviews