Cover image for Fishbowl Marketing
Logo

Fishbowl Marketing

Is this your company?

Fishbowl Marketing

Add a Review

Fishbowl Marketing Reviews

Updated Apr 19, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 119 of over 122 reviews
3.1
44% Recommend to a Friend
Fishbowl Marketing CEO Dave Arthurs
57% Approve of CEO

Found 119 of over 122 reviews

3.1
44%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Fishbowl Marketing CEO Dave Arthurs
Dave Arthurs
2 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

495

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "I've met some great people and some not so great.(in 21 reviews)
  • "Great culture(in 10 reviews)
  • "free bagels on Friday).(in 8 reviews)
  • "Beautiful office(in 6 reviews)
  • "Best Coworkers that I've had the pleasure of dealing with(in 5 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Exciting place to be - a company with eyes on the future.

    Nov 11, 2020 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vision, energy, dedication of leadership and team. Internal growth and transformation positioning company for success in a changing environment.

    Cons

    Hard work, fast pace - not a downside if you thrive in that environment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Poor

    Apr 19, 2022 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good product for restaurants to use

    Cons

    No marketing practices followed at all

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Fishbowl Marketing team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great

    Aug 4, 2021 - Marketing Strategist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good location, clients and people

    Cons

    little time off and low pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Horrible Experience

    Mar 22, 2021 - Director in Alexandria, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The leadership has completely overturned several times over the years. New leadership now will be different from prior leadership.

    Cons

    It was a terrible experience. The leadership now is new and may be better.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Enjoyed working for Fishbowl, Great Team Members

    Oct 13, 2020 - Senior Executive Assistant in Alexandria, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Team Members, good benefits

    Cons

    Too many changes, changed CEO's often.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Meh

    Jan 13, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Alexandria, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of really great people work here!

    Cons

    There was a lot of uncertainty.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company with a lot of Momentum

    Aug 6, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fishbowl is an exciting place to work and I have enjoyed the time that I’ve spent here. Almost immediately after starting I had the opportunity to work on interesting and impactful projects and the pace hasn’t stopped since. The executives are strong leaders who are approachable and committed to the success of the organization. My coworkers are intelligent, highly capable and hardworking people, which makes it fun to come to work There has been a lot of change over the last 2 years, and while that may have been challenging for some, I think the course correction was crucial to the company’s success. As the industry evolves, these changes are what will allow FB to remain competitive. The product has seen a major overhaul with significant functionality improvements that will be crucial in order for FB to maintain leadership in the space. The results can be seen in the interest Fishbowl is gaining in the market by increasingly larger customers. Over the last year, they have landed record setting deals and realized significant growth. As the product continues to evolve this will continue to accelerate. Fishbowl is already a leader in restaurant marketing analytics, however the new product improvements will allow them to push into new verticals and continue to grow. I’m very happy with my experience here and excited to be part of a cutting edge company that is innovating and growing rapidly.

    Cons

    Typical growing pains of an organization that is evolving and implementing a new strategic vision. This should be expected for a company at this stage of its growth and in the end will be worth it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Products are taking off

    May 10, 2012 - Product Manager in Alexandria, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been so delighted to work for a company who are at the cusp of delivering may new product innovations in the markplace. The roadmap is filled with really interesting things that will change how restaurants handle their marketing efforts. My team in product and development really get things done and work together effectively. As many of you know this is not always the case. There is typically a tension with these groups and somehow Fishbowl has made that tension positive. The people here are caring, welcoming and fun. They seem to always have lots of fun things going on. There was some crazy scavenger hunt not so long ago where the whole company broke into team at the office and put together bikes. Then we rode the bike through the office in a race. I am sure I am not doing this event justice but it was fun and a great team building event. Plus all the bikes were donated to charity. When I first heard about it, I really did not want to go but after I did- I had a blast.

    Cons

    There is never enough time to get everyhting I want to do done. I have a good work life balance but working in a smaller company I end up wearing many hats.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Average job

    Jul 9, 2020 - Senior Social Media Specialist in Alexandria, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work allowed, awesome location for headquarters

    Cons

    Not much room for advancement even if they say there is, low pay for expected hours of work/client requests, low employee retention, work can get stagnant and you can become bored.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Opportunities Are Here for Those Who Thrive in Fast Paced Environments

    May 23, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Alexandria, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ability for a flexible work schedule though you'll likely work over 40 hours a week no matter your position. Even with an influx of new people, everyone has a great personality and working towards a common goal. Opportunities exist for those who like to dig and get it done without it being handed to you.

    Cons

    As mentioned in other reviews, our product is a work in progress. There are a lot of truths in the reviews but I think they are a bit unfair even though I'm one of those "dreaded marketing and sales" individuals that were critiqued. The reality is, we and our competitors are going through the same growing pains right now as we all transition to analytical driven insights for restaurants and retailers. The company had to adapt to the needs of our clients and though it hasn't been smooth sailing, to say the company has lost its way or a shell of itself is irresponsible. Change is hard and unfortunately, most do not like it.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 119 Reviews
</>Embed

Fishbowl Marketing Reviews FAQs

Fishbowl Marketing has an overall rating of 3.1 out of 5, based on over 122 reviews left anonymously by employees. 44% of employees would recommend working at Fishbowl Marketing to a friend and 41% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Fishbowl Marketing employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Fishbowl Marketing. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

44% of Fishbowl Marketing employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Fishbowl Marketing 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.1 for culture and values and 2.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Fishbowl Marketing to be workplace, coworkers and the cons to be benefits, career development, senior leadership.

Work at Fishbowl Marketing? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Fishbowl Marketing Photos

+ Add Photo
Fishbowl Marketing photo of: All dressed up and ready to celebrate! Each year, Fishbowl hosts our Golden Bowls Awards Ceremony to honor the achievements of our team.
Fishbowl Marketing photo of: Celebrating being named to the Washington Post's list of "Top Employers" for the DC area at Zaytinya (a Fishbowl client)!
Fishbowl Marketing photo of: Members of the Fishbowl team at the Washington Post "Top Employers" event.
Fishbowl Marketing photo of: A casual dress code can make for some interesting outfit choices.
Fishbowl Marketing photo of: National Doughnut Day
Fishbowl Marketing photo of: Ever received this kind of greeting when you walk in the door? Our Office Manager and Receptionist know how to roll out the red carpet.
Fishbowl Marketing photo of: Nothing like an office with a view!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Fishbowl Marketing Job Seekers Also Viewed

WeddingWire Logo
WeddingWire

3.9

234 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 122 Fishbowl Marketing reviews submitted anonymously by Fishbowl Marketing employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Fishbowl Marketing is right for you.