Fisher Investments Reviews | Glassdoor

Fisher Investments Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 557 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Damian Ornani
126 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours (10 hours mandatory; during the fall months there’s extremely high work flow so your looking at 11(in 28 reviews)

  • "Mandatory 50 hour work weeks for most roles(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (27)

    "Best Financial company to work for an industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ken Fisher has created an amazing firm. This is the first financial firm I’ve worked for where I can see the clients come first in everything. The structure is so unique here and the opportunities for those who work hard are endless. The concept here is pretty simple. Work hard while you’re here and put in 100% each day and the firm will pay you a ridiculous amount of money and give you a ton of time for your family....

    Show More

    Cons

    If you’re not a hard worker and not willing to give it all each day then you simply can’t just make it here. Not a con to me, but those just wanting to go through the motions in their jobs won’t do well.

    Advice to Management

    No advice

    Fisher Investments2018-12-18
  2. "Awesome First Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Private Client Group Vice President in Camas, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fisher Investments full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong leadership, great culture, fun coworkers, product that feels very morally comfortable to sell

    Cons

    Can be a bit of a grind

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, thank you for your work in developing me and my peers to become better everyday

    Fisher Investments2019-05-18
  3. "Great Work Life Balance with Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Division Controller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fisher Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance withe Growth Opportunities. Great place to start a career.

    Cons

    Not too open for changes.

    Fisher Investments2019-06-27
  4. "Overall A Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Associate 

    I worked at Fisher Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Job with phenomenal benefits and very competitive.

    Cons

    Sometimes the work weeks would be extremely long.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Fisher Investments2019-06-27
  5. "OK at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Investment Counselor in San Mateo, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Fisher Investments full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good Benefits. Mostly great colleagues.

      Cons

      Culture is fear based, CYA and big brother.

      Fisher Investments2019-07-08
    • "Great company, great benefits, great career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Benefits package is the best I've ever seen. Company loves to promote from within, allowing many opportunities to advance.

        Cons

        Traveling for work has been a bigger commitment than anticipated

        Fisher Investments2019-06-11
      • "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Investment Counselor in Camas, WA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great people and culture. Good work life balance

        Cons

        Not the most sophisticated investors

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you are doing

        Fisher Investments2019-06-10
      • "AE - Fisher Investments"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Account Executive in Camas, WA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I don't know where to start. I am incredibly lucky to be working for this company. I have a BLAST every day - everyone I work around is charismatic, driven, fun, and means well. The people who work here truly enjoy aiming to improve the financial services industry by being transparent, accountable, direct, and well-intention. There's a pretty clear reason FI is the most successful RIA in the country. Everyone who works...

        Show More

        Cons

        I literally cannot think of one. I guess make sure you get your sleep... but if you don't want to work hard, don't even apply.

        Advice to Management

        Keep it up.

        Fisher Investments2019-06-04
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great first start for tose not in Finance"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Client Service Associate in Camas, WA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        There are great benefits, and it opens the industry up to those from nonfinance backgrounds

        Cons

        The hours are very long, and it is difficult to maintain a work-life balance. The culture is very accusative, always a hunt for someone to blame.

        Advice to Management

        Focus less on the salespeople and more on the employees who make the company run day to day.

        Fisher Investments2019-06-01
      • "Need to fix the hours"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Making changes, some good development options for people starting their careers.

        Cons

        The mandatory 50 hour work week

        Advice to Management

        The company is headed in a good direction overall however the mandatory 50 hour work week for about half of the workforce is not necessary and not family friendly.

        Fisher Investments2019-05-29
      Found 557 reviews