Fisher Investments Reviews | Glassdoor

Fisher Investments Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 546 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Damian Ornani
120 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (16)

    "Best Financial company to work for an industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ken Fisher has created an amazing firm. This is the first financial firm I’ve worked for where I can see the clients come first in everything. The structure is so unique here and the opportunities for those who work hard are endless. The concept here is pretty simple. Work hard while you’re here and put in 100% each day and the firm will pay you a ridiculous amount of money and give you a ton of time for your family....

    Show More

    Cons

    If you’re not a hard worker and not willing to give it all each day then you simply can’t just make it here. Not a con to me, but those just wanting to go through the motions in their jobs won’t do well.

    Advice to Management

    No advice

    Fisher Investments2018-12-18
  2. "Awesome First Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Private Client Group Vice President in Camas, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fisher Investments full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Strong leadership, great culture, fun coworkers, product that feels very morally comfortable to sell

    Cons

    Can be a bit of a grind

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, thank you for your work in developing me and my peers to become better everyday

    Fisher Investments2019-05-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "I look forward coming to work every morning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Associate in Camas, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fisher Investments part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -always have access from management for feedback and coaching -metric-based approach helps personal professional development (measuring stick) -focused on making sure that Fisher is a great place to work for you specifically and will work around your needs and desires as much as possible

    Cons

    -sometimes management decisions are inconsistently transparent -some resources that are available aren't very well publicized and you have to be somewhat lucky in uncovering them (right place, right time)

    Advice to Management

    perfection

    Fisher Investments2019-03-22
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Happy Hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Engagement Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fisher Investments for more than a year

    Pros

    The hiring process may have been long, but it was very organized and after being with the company for a bit, it is apparent that it's long for a reason. The culture is super important and it's protected in part by taking time with each candidate to ensure it's a mutual fit. The onboarding and initial training was organized and professional. The benefits are great. The leadership is great. Opportunities are abundant....

    Show More

    Cons

    The big con for me is that is not on public transit.

    Advice to Management

    None, yet.

    Fisher Investments2019-03-15
  5. "Best Place To Work Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Camas, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Fisher Investments is about the only company I know of that believes in paying it's employees what they are worth even if it is more than the industry average.

    Cons

    There are very few negatives to working at Fisher Investments.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Fisher Investments2019-03-05
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time

      Pros

      Great insurance and culture and other benefits

      Cons

      long hours (mandatory 10 hour shifts m-f)

      Advice to Management

      n/a

      Fisher Investments2019-02-25
    • "Good structure"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Junior Associate in San Mateo, CA

        I worked at Fisher Investments part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good structure and guidance as entry level role into financial services. Good room for growth and opportunity.

        Cons

        None applicable for this role.

        Fisher Investments2019-02-18
      • "Best First Job I Could Ask For"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Account Executive in Plano, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        If you come in with a can-do attitude then you’ll excel at Fisher. Great people, fun atmosphere and a fantastic mission. Truly feel like I’m helping out numerous families in my position.

        Cons

        Every single thing is metric based, which seems like it could be manipulated. It doesn’t seem like the best way to gauge success - there are other factors that should be considered.

        Advice to Management

        Keep upgrading the infrastructure - other than that it’s a fantastic place to work and the people are great.

        Fisher Investments2019-01-21
      • "Recruiter"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Recruiter in Camas, WA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great company culture, opportunities for learning and growth, fantastic benefits package, beautiful campus. I really enjoyed the hiring process. It gave me a clear idea of the leadership, values and culture of the company. Everyone I met with was engaging and transparent about the process. Once I started, I found the the culture was even more in line with my personal values than I'd thought. It was a breath of fresh...

        Show More

        Cons

        Fisher can, and should, do a better job of actively attracting a more diverse workforce.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work, but remember that a diverse workforce, with varied ideas, backgrounds and experiences, can only strengthen the organization.

        Fisher Investments2019-01-11
      • "Wonderful opportunity to develop yourself professionally"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Junior Associate in Camas, WA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Fisher Investments part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        From my first day I was given any and all the tools that I needed to begin my professional career. Through weekly industry trainings and regular 1:1's with my manager, I always felt that my development was valued by the company and those who supported me

        Cons

        None. This was one of the most positive employment experiences I have had.

        Fisher Investments2019-01-04
      Found 546 reviews