Fisher Investments Reviews | Glassdoor

Fisher Investments Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 557 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Damian Ornani
126 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (27)

    "Best Financial company to work for an industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ken Fisher has created an amazing firm. This is the first financial firm I’ve worked for where I can see the clients come first in everything. The structure is so unique here and the opportunities for those who work hard are endless. The concept here is pretty simple. Work hard while you’re here and put in 100% each day and the firm will pay you a ridiculous amount of money and give you a ton of time for your family....

    Show More

    Cons

    If you’re not a hard worker and not willing to give it all each day then you simply can’t just make it here. Not a con to me, but those just wanting to go through the motions in their jobs won’t do well.

    Advice to Management

    No advice

    Fisher Investments2018-12-18
  2. "OK at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Investment Counselor in San Mateo, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Fisher Investments full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good Benefits. Mostly great colleagues.

      Cons

      Culture is fear based, CYA and big brother.

      Fisher Investments2019-07-08
    • "Overall A Good Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Client Service Associate 

      I worked at Fisher Investments full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great Job with phenomenal benefits and very competitive.

      Cons

      Sometimes the work weeks would be extremely long.

      Advice to Management

      None

      Fisher Investments2019-06-27
    • "Great Work Life Balance with Growth Opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Division Controller 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Fisher Investments full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Work Life Balance withe Growth Opportunities. Great place to start a career.

      Cons

      Not too open for changes.

      Fisher Investments2019-06-27
    • "Good place to work, great culture, strong benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Client Services Associate in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good place to work, very enjoyable teams. Holiday benefits very high, Pay not bad for industry They are improving career progression and you get a lot of possibilities to work towards your own goals Fun trainings

      Cons

      Not all roles are in London, mainly operated from the United States. Some more flexibility, work from home, flex times Working hours can be a bit long, but it is well appreciated to aim to leave on time

      Fisher Investments2019-06-18
    • "Positive reinforcement!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great atmosphere, extremely competitive salary, very supportive management and clear career prospects. Would recommend to anyone.

      Cons

      Office could be bigger considering the company is pushing 3000+ employees.

      Fisher Investments2019-06-12
    • "Great company, great benefits, great career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Benefits package is the best I've ever seen. Company loves to promote from within, allowing many opportunities to advance.

        Cons

        Traveling for work has been a bigger commitment than anticipated

        Fisher Investments2019-06-11
      • "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Investment Counselor in Camas, WA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great people and culture. Good work life balance

        Cons

        Not the most sophisticated investors

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you are doing

        Fisher Investments2019-06-10
      • "AE - Fisher Investments"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Account Executive in Camas, WA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I don't know where to start. I am incredibly lucky to be working for this company. I have a BLAST every day - everyone I work around is charismatic, driven, fun, and means well. The people who work here truly enjoy aiming to improve the financial services industry by being transparent, accountable, direct, and well-intention. There's a pretty clear reason FI is the most successful RIA in the country. Everyone who works...

        Show More

        Cons

        I literally cannot think of one. I guess make sure you get your sleep... but if you don't want to work hard, don't even apply.

        Advice to Management

        Keep it up.

        Fisher Investments2019-06-04
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great first start for tose not in Finance"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Client Service Associate in Camas, WA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        There are great benefits, and it opens the industry up to those from nonfinance backgrounds

        Cons

        The hours are very long, and it is difficult to maintain a work-life balance. The culture is very accusative, always a hunt for someone to blame.

        Advice to Management

        Focus less on the salespeople and more on the employees who make the company run day to day.

        Fisher Investments2019-06-01
      Found 557 reviews