Fisher Investments Reviews | Glassdoor

Fisher Investments Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 546 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Damian Ornani
119 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Camas, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fisher Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The hours were not bad.

    Cons

    The culture is best described as a 'fratmosphere'. If you're into that sort of thing you'll love it.

    Fisher Investments2019-02-22
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Plagued by poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Camas, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits for the area.

    Cons

    The good pay does not make up for the toxic culture and poor management at Fisher. - Management has decided to continue requiring 10 hour days for most departments. People largely draw out less work to fit a longer day. Terrible for morale. - Most senior managers have spent their entire career at Fisher. They lack outside perspective to their detriment. - Technological infrastructure is falling apart; very little...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire outside of Fisher for senior positions--diversity of experience will only strengthen the company. Listen to the employees. Your top performers are leaving for a reason.

    Fisher Investments2019-02-10
  3. Helpful (5)

    "A company not worried about employee retention"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Portfolio Management Group 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The jobs and what is expected of you is clear. After working in an entry level role you can interview in different departments that interest you.

    Cons

    working 50 hours a week at a minimum, usually working 55. They had the opportunity to fix this when they launched a "help us improve" initiative that lasted 1.5 years and employees' BIGGEST want from it was fixing the hours

    Advice to Management

    care as much about employees as you do clients

    Fisher Investments2019-02-06
  4. "Worked there for about a year and a half."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Account Coordinator in Camas, WA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fisher Investments full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Benefits package is excellent, campus is beautiful, and there were a number of excellent team leaders and managers.

    Cons

    Protocol at the company can feel entrenched in its ways, and management at times felt unwilling to make big changes.

    Fisher Investments2019-01-25
  5. "Best First Job I Could Ask For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you come in with a can-do attitude then you’ll excel at Fisher. Great people, fun atmosphere and a fantastic mission. Truly feel like I’m helping out numerous families in my position.

    Cons

    Every single thing is metric based, which seems like it could be manipulated. It doesn’t seem like the best way to gauge success - there are other factors that should be considered.

    Advice to Management

    Keep upgrading the infrastructure - other than that it’s a fantastic place to work and the people are great.

    Fisher Investments2019-01-21
  6. "Okay experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - CSA 

      I worked at Fisher Investments

      Pros

      Great benefits, Decent pay, Good retirement benefits

      Cons

      Sales driven, and operations is overlooked.

      Fisher Investments2019-01-31
    • "Recruiter"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recruiter in Camas, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great company culture, opportunities for learning and growth, fantastic benefits package, beautiful campus. I really enjoyed the hiring process. It gave me a clear idea of the leadership, values and culture of the company. Everyone I met with was engaging and transparent about the process. Once I started, I found the the culture was even more in line with my personal values than I'd thought. It was a breath of fresh...

      Show More

      Cons

      Fisher can, and should, do a better job of actively attracting a more diverse workforce.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work, but remember that a diverse workforce, with varied ideas, backgrounds and experiences, can only strengthen the organization.

      Fisher Investments2019-01-11
    • "Wonderful opportunity to develop yourself professionally"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Junior Associate in Camas, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Fisher Investments part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      From my first day I was given any and all the tools that I needed to begin my professional career. Through weekly industry trainings and regular 1:1's with my manager, I always felt that my development was valued by the company and those who supported me

      Cons

      None. This was one of the most positive employment experiences I have had.

      Fisher Investments2019-01-04
    • "Great place to work, earning potential unmatched."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Company culture, fast-paced environment, ability to move laterally, merit-based promotions, great work-life balance, great benefits, company gives back to clients

      Cons

      Technology needs improvements, overcrowding in offices

      Fisher Investments2018-12-24
    • "Working full time for more than a year"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Product Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      very good sales team

      Cons

      IT management in dis-array

      Advice to Management

      Invest in technology and IT

      Fisher Investments2019-01-04
    Found 546 reviews