Fisher & Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Fisher & Company Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Al Fisher III
4 Ratings
  1. "Quality tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Tech in Saint Clair Shores, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fisher & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great job, opportunities to advance . I advanced from an operator to quality tech,, they paid for my quick trading course when I received my promotion. Close to home.

    Cons

    Had to take 3rd shift to get promoted to quality tech, fewer opportunities to switch shifts. I would like to get back to 1st shift.

    Advice to Management

    Point system not being utilized correctly. A lot of favoritism and those who live by the point system tend to be pushed to the side.

    Fisher & Company2018-05-31
  2. "Machine operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Clinton Township, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Fisher & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The hours are good and overtime

    Cons

    Management needs improvement. Not too many raises

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees

    Fisher & Company2019-03-06
  3. "Okay pay ... terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fisher & Company full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The pay is okay . All the hours if you want it

    Cons

    No flexibility. Managers don’t care about anything other than their production. They will work you to death

    Fisher & Company2019-02-18
  4. "Not stable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Fisher & Company full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Weekly pay is ok.. besides the layoffs

      Cons

      Not enough money to support a family

      Fisher & Company2019-02-14
    • "Great company slipping fast!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Quality in Saint Clair Shores, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Fisher & Company full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Decent pay and insurance. Chance for advancement with good attendance.

      Cons

      Lots of turn over, terrible vacation time, and no communication or organization.

      Advice to Management

      Pay the salary needed for good management! There is NO control over documents or processes.

      Fisher & Company2018-08-08
    • "No Days off, nothing organized"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Welder in Evansville, IN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Fisher & Company full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      You make pretty good money due too the overtime. As a Welder I make 17.07 starting off. Plus 0.50 cent 2nd shift differential.

      Cons

      Absolutely no days off, any day missed is a point (8.25 point maximum after 90 days) Welder certifications do not increase your pay neither does experience.

      Advice to Management

      Treat your employee's as if they are the backbone of the entire operation, because well.. they are. Even one day off a week would suffice. Focus on the quality of the product not the quantity needed to make the heads of the company look suitable for the position they're in.

      Fisher & Company2017-10-09
    • "Quality"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Fisher & Company full-time

      Pros

      Good work atmosphere, lots of hours

      Cons

      Thing can be high pressured and lots of hours

      Advice to Management

      The company is like a big family, they look out for their workers but only the ones who buy into the company

      Fisher & Company2017-08-02
    • "Production Operator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Clair Shores, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Fisher & Company full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      it is very decent pay starting off. Hr is really friendly and helpful. It's a pretty easy job to do. They match 401k

      Cons

      It's a very very big company so sometimes employees are overlooked. They have a verystrict attendance which accounts for high turnover rate. No union so not many raises.

      Advice to Management

      Give people a chance to speak up like with suggestion boxes. Give more raises when they deserve it

      Fisher & Company2016-11-19
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warren, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Fisher & Company full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      It is a great company to work for

      Cons

      A lot of hours which is a great paycheck but leaves little time for anything else

      Fisher & Company2016-07-19
    • "Shipping and Receiving HiLo Driver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Hi Lo Driver (Shipping and Receiving) in Saint Clair Shores, MI
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Fisher & Company full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good working environment to be in, and the coworkers are extremely pleasant to be around. Very rewarding for your hard work.

      Cons

      Human resources department is very biased towards certain employees. People are easily allowed to get away with things that others would be terminated for!

      Advice to Management

      The management for the most part is very helpful. I would suggest to get rid of human resources. Shipping and Receiving management was one of the best experiences I've had the pleasure of working under.

      Fisher & Company2016-04-21
    Found 11 reviews