Fisher & Paykel Appliances Reviews | Glassdoor

Fisher & Paykel Appliances Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
70%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Fisher & Paykel Appliances CEO Stuart Broadhurst (no image)
Stuart Broadhurst
20 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company - huge potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fisher & Paykel Appliances full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Right on the cusp of breaking into the US market Strong leadership and global support in place to ensure we hit our goals Great company culture

    Cons

    Be prepared to work hard and sometimes long hours however the payoff will be worth it

    Fisher & Paykel Appliances2019-02-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Corporate office micro management strangles NA market goals."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fisher & Paykel Appliances full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Office location, co-workers, and fancy food samples.

    Cons

    Corporate micro-management unable to understand the foreign market scope, annual VP/President turn-over resulting in constantly changing strategy, global factory constraints for just in time sales opportunities, and lack of product supply to meet sales goals for customers who do not hold stock as an industry known challenge.

    Advice to Management

    A tree without leaves cannot provide the shade and food that attracts life just like an appliance manufacturer who does not stock product cannot attract sales growth.

    Fisher & Paykel Appliances2019-05-17
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Great People and Products in US- often challenges with NZ leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fisher & Paykel Appliances full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great people and products in the US - Cool office environment - Fun activities - Challenging work, but overall a good work-life balance - Very personal President

    Cons

    - If you have a role that requires a lot of interaction with NZ leadership be prepared to talk to be bullied and spoken to like a child - People with bad behavior in global headquarters are continually promoted

    Advice to Management

    - A lot of people seem to be leaving with the same message about challenges with rude NZ leadership, but no one is listening and there is nothing really the US team can do.

    Fisher & Paykel Appliances2019-03-19
  4. "Awesome upper management!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fisher & Paykel Appliances full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There has definitely been some positive change within the organization, and are moving in the right direction. Culture, people and product are phenomenal!

    Cons

    Rapid growth in the North America market can be difficult...

    Advice to Management

    None

    Fisher & Paykel Appliances2018-06-02
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Specialist in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fisher & Paykel Appliances full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice and quiet office where I can get a lot of work done.

    Cons

    Sometimes it is a little too quiet.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Fisher & Paykel Appliances2017-07-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Gets better and better everyday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fisher & Paykel Appliances full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Over the last 2 years there has been a huge upgrade in the management in North America. The management team is spending time looking into broken processes and greatly improving the execution in our business. The office has become really lively and less stuffy. I love the people I get to work with everyday.

    Cons

    Fisher and Paykel is largely unknown in the US and Canada so we are constantly competing against bigger brands who spend way more on sales and marketing. Career development is just starting to be a focus for management here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in North America growth. We haven't even seen the potential that this market has.

    Fisher & Paykel Appliances2017-05-01
  7. "Warehouse Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Fisher & Paykel Appliances

    Pros

    Steady work. Busy some days, slow others, but overall pretty good. Decent pay.

    Cons

    Some communication difficulties. Almost no overtime is allowed, and very little leadership.

    Fisher & Paykel Appliances2016-12-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Wouldnt Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales in Costa Mesa, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fisher & Paykel Appliances full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People you work with are great that are not in Senior Management or HR.

    Cons

    Senior Management and HR.

    Advice to Management

    The HQ overseas should perform a due diligence as Senior Management and HR are horrific.

    Fisher & Paykel Appliances2016-12-23
  9. "Joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fisher & Paykel Appliances full-time

    Pros

    Some genuinly good people there.

    Cons

    I have seen dozens of state laws broken regarding employment. Toxic atmosphere and most of all horrible values.

    Advice to Management

    Grow up your not in New Zealand anymore.

    Fisher & Paykel Appliances2016-11-08
  10. "warehouse supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fisher & Paykel Appliances

    Pros

    Great hours once you get the personal trained well.

    Cons

    moved from Mcallen,TX to Dallas

    Fisher & Paykel Appliances2016-08-24
Found 49 reviews