Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Reviews

Updated Sep 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 110 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Fisher & Paykel Healthcare CEO Lewis Gradon
Lewis Gradon
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "Hands down supportive of family and work life balance(in 22 reviews)

  • "It is a very autonomous work environment with collaboration and support when needed(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "low pay, good old boys club at the top, no real reward for doing well(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior Homecare Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Homecare Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fisher & Paykel Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance. Fantastic management team.

    Cons

    Lack of internal communication.

    Fisher & Paykel Healthcare2018-04-17
  2. "Innovative healthcare products with unrealistic expectations from product managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Representative in Santa Ana, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fisher & Paykel Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Products are the top of the line in the industry

    Cons

    Inappropriate comments by some people at U.S. corporate location. Very low salary.

    Fisher & Paykel Healthcare2019-03-08
  3. "Territory Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fisher & Paykel Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and managers are great to work with.

    Cons

    Pay is not competitive with the market but has improved each year.

    Advice to Management

    Keep reevaluating the pay structure and benefits to be competitive for the US market.

    Fisher & Paykel Healthcare2018-10-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "US Corporate Weak"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fisher & Paykel Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance. Almost no-one gets fired. Easy issues to resolve.

    Cons

    Lack of support from NZ. US workers are not treated the same as their NZ counterparts. Lack of investment in technology and lack of understanding of technology as a whole. If you're in the technical realm. This company has a long way to go. Not a bad company if you want to chill for a while. Not a good place to be if you want to learn something and build a career.

    Advice to Management

    NZ doesn't have all the answers. Invest in the staff and business in the US.

    Fisher & Paykel Healthcare2018-06-09
  5. Helpful (2)

    "RSS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Respiratory Sales Specialist in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fisher & Paykel Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A regular paycheck is the only one.

    Cons

    This organisation is bad news. I've had the displeasure of working for these condescending, incompetent, micromanaging douchbags for far too long. Trust me when I say that I am actively looking, just have yet to find anything worthwhile. The company is under a lot of pressure from employment lawsuits as well due its discriminatory behaviour. I won't be surprised when others come forward. In due time, all of... their darkness will come to the light. I have been here since 2015 and things have gotten progressively worse.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Conduct a truly double blind honest survey administered by a neutral, unbiased third party, in an effort to gain insight into what is going on within the ranks of the employees. In the US, the company is crumbling from the top down.

    Fisher & Paykel Healthcare2018-06-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "phenomenal culture and products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Respiratory Sales Specialist in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fisher & Paykel Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    leadership genuinely care about you; products are best on the market; majority of marketshare in disposables and capital; high vehicle reimbursement; good travel budget for those who travel; great work/life balance

    Cons

    compensation (though benefits are excellent); lack of opportunities for promotions

    Fisher & Paykel Healthcare2018-03-19
  7. "Quality and Regulatory Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fisher & Paykel Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and people.

    Cons

    There was a period of time when the workload was too great.

    Fisher & Paykel Healthcare2018-03-19
  8. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fisher & Paykel Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very collaborative and fun place to work! The holiday season was great with lots of pot lucks, parties, and other fun stuff!

    Cons

    I wish they had a flexible work schedule!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Fisher & Paykel Healthcare2018-01-25
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Worst company ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moreno, Riverside, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fisher & Paykel Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company will invest in new office technology.

    Cons

    No advancement, hostile work environments, disrespectful sabotaging team members and if you speak up for yourself or make a formal complaint to management you will be written up or fired. Training is a joke, management will work remote while trusting a peer to train you on your job.

    Advice to Management

    Promote a more positive work environment that embraces morals and values.

    Fisher & Paykel Healthcare2017-12-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSS in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fisher & Paykel Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you have to have a job......take it! If you have other opportunities available then jump on them. There's no room for advancement in this 'good ole boys' club' type atmosphere. I know that this is not a "Pro" but it's the nicest thing I can say about the company.

    Cons

    Micromanagement on the sales side Pay is much lower than industry average. Lacks diversity Numerous BS emails about nothing Highly unfavorable to women and other minorities Try not to get pregnant

    Advice to Management

    Focus on making the company more diverse ------- only two women on the board??? No persons of color??? You're a global company, YOU SHOULD ACT LIKE ONE AND LOOK LIKE ONE!!!!! I assure you that your customer base is a lot more diverse than the overall make up of your company.

    Fisher & Paykel Healthcare2017-08-03
Found 110 reviews