Fission Labs Reviews | Glassdoor

Fission Labs Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
87%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at Fission Labs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pure Start-up environment. You can learn a lot of stuff.Management is friendly.

    Cons

    There was no snacks counter or a pantry.

    Fission Labs2016-06-29
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Has few good technical opportunities but other aspects of the company need to improve significantly."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Fission Labs

    Pros

    - Flat organization structure - Higher management is approachable. - Good opportunities to learn a lot of things , from a technical perspective - Flexible timings - So called "Challenging work environment"

    Cons

    -No structured training program for freshers. - No perks or benefits. - Most managers are non technical , so its hard for the developers during production deadlines where the managers are of no help communicating the difficulties to the client in case of last minute delays. -The freshers are given old , used laptops which don't run properly. - Higher management is too boastful , fails to realize the day to day... issues faced by employees.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Don't hire people if you don't have a plan as to what to do with them when they join the company. - Happy employees result in creating a happy organization , focus more on the concerns/issues being faced by the current employees rather than filling your own pockets.

    Fission Labs2015-02-10
  3. "Senior Software Engg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Fission Labs full-time

    Pros

    Flexible timings. No work pressure

    Cons

    Nothing much to say on cons

    Fission Labs2019-11-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Trustworthy and Awesome!! founders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director - Business Development in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fission Labs full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been working with Fission Labs for the last 4 years. It is one of the best software companies to be associated with. Employees are treated like family and not as employees. I have not seen better founders than Eswar and Kishore. They are one of the most reliable and trustworthy people I came across in my 17 years of experience. Fission Labs rewards passion and genuine desire to excel and the company... invests a lot for people with such attributes. No other company can give the kind of Work- Life balance you find in Fission. Which is what drives everyone to perform while staying healthy.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of. Issues will be there in any growing company.

    Advice to Management

    I feel sometimes you are too good to unworthy people, which may sometimes back fire. Please improve in terms of sound judgement.

    Fission Labs2019-10-16
  5. "Phenomenal company to work with!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cloud Operations Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Fission Labs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can say it's one of the best workspaces in Hyderabad where you will get full flexibility to work in your own style. nobody cares if you are an hour late or leaving a bit early from the company till the time you are managing your work well and keeping your team and client happy. Fissionlabs has a team of exceptionally good engineers of almost all level of expertise who are capable of handling project related to... any domain. They are specialized in DevOps, AIL/ML, Web Application Development, Mobile Application Development, Big Data and many more. Just to Summerise, - good work-life balance - Managers are Supportive - You can easily reach out to the top management and they will take care of your concern. - You will get a chance to work on a lot of advanced technologies from the baseline and of course, you will never be left in uncertainty. - Flexible working hours - Fun Activity along with team lunch every quarter - game zone, where you can get rid of stress - Work from home - You will be appreciated for your work - Onsite visit chances - Lovely and supportive teammates who build good mutual understanding. Go ahead and join this organization, you won't regret.

    Show More

    Cons

    To be very true, did not find any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep Up the Good Works!

    Fission Labs2019-09-06
  6. "Average Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDE in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Fission Labs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment and culture

    Cons

    No growth,average life,politics and salaray is low

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Fission Labs2019-09-03
  7. "You will get lots of opportunities to work on various tech stack"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fission Labs full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You dont need to stick to one technology. As and when you learn a new technology you can jump into it and start working on it.

    Cons

    I dont see any cons for now

    Fission Labs2019-07-29
  8. "Goof"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Java Developer in Secunderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fission Labs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best working place Learnt more ..good company

    Cons

    Nothing Everything was okay Improve salary

    Fission Labs2019-07-01
  9. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fission Labs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best to place to work with latest technologies

    Cons

    Small firm and need to follow the process

    Advice to Management

    Nothing much

    Fission Labs2019-02-18
  10. "Good place to start your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Fission Labs full-time

    Pros

    -Can learn new technologies. -Encourages talented people.

    Cons

    Nothing cons as of now.

    Fission Labs2018-11-12
Found 42 reviews