Five Guys Burgers & Fries Reviews | Glassdoor

Five Guys Burgers & Fries Reviews

Updated November 16, 2017
872 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Five Guys Burgers & Fries Jerry Murrell
Jerry Murrell
402 Ratings

872 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Love the people and the free food during lunch (in 142 reviews)

  • Fun people and you get a free meal (in 110 reviews)

Cons
  • long hours were quite difficult nothing besides that (in 38 reviews)

  • upper management can really go either way (in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Ex General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Five Guys Burgers & Fries full-time

    Pros

    The Company Gives Great Quarterly Bonuses

    Cons

    Too Many Programs to Pass

    Advice to Management

    Spend More Time Fixing Issues


  2. "Crew Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in Munster, IN
    Current Employee - Crew Member in Munster, IN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Nice Atmosphere , Great Crew Team lovely customers

    Cons

    No Cons at all Havent Found any problems so far

    Five Guys Burgers & Fries Response

    Nov 15, 2017 – Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the great review! Keep up the good work.

  3. "Five Guys"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Five Guys Burgers & Fries full-time

    Pros

    Free meal everyday and high energy

    Cons

    High Expectations for pay.

    Five Guys Burgers & Fries Response

    Nov 14, 2017 – Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the feedback! We do have high expectations for all of our team members, to ensure our customers receive service that is second to none. That being said, we're committed to rewarding our... More


  4. "A great team environment to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Member/Grill Cook in Aiken, SC
    Former Employee - Crew Member/Grill Cook in Aiken, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Five Guys Burgers & Fries full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Everyone on the team works well together and likes to have fun after work. I've never had any serious complaints about the regular staff members.

    Cons

    The owners; one is great but the other is terrible at talking to people and could work on their approach.

    Advice to Management

    Management is great in all aspects. The owners, however, should drastically work on their people skills.

    Five Guys Burgers & Fries Response

    Nov 14, 2017 – Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the feedback! We're glad you've enjoyed working with the team at Five Guys.


  5. "Crew Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Five Guys Burgers & Fries part-time

    Pros

    Great free food, fast paced , never bored

    Cons

    closing shifts are rough

    Advice to Management

    na

    Five Guys Burgers & Fries Response

    Nov 6, 2017 – Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the 5-star review!


  6. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member
    Current Employee - Crew Member
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Five Guys Burgers & Fries part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Everyone working there is like a family, free meal when you're working, you don't have to memorize a menu which is awesome and the managers are pretty cool. You get tips

    Cons

    If you're closing, sweeping the itty bitty peanut shells SUCK. The restaurant gets super busy on select days during lunch and especially dinner, but it's good for your tips

    Five Guys Burgers & Fries Response

    Nov 6, 2017 – Talent Acquisition

    We're glad you've enjoyed being part of the Five Guys team!


  7. "Regional Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Five Guys Burgers & Fries full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced, great people, growing company

    Cons

    family owned business can be quirky

    Advice to Management

    Be aware of promises made by family

  8. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Member in Philadelphia, PA
    Former Employee - Crew Member in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Five Guys Burgers & Fries part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Everyone's a family. And by that i mean both customers and the employees.

    Cons

    One of the managers in training accused me of stealing.

    Advice to Management

    Y'all gucci

    Five Guys Burgers & Fries Response

    Oct 30, 2017 – Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the five-star review!


  9. "Dreadful Experience Working Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Red Shirt in Plano, TX
    Former Employee - Red Shirt in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Five Guys Burgers & Fries (More than a year)

    Pros

    Free Meals, Sometimes can meet okay people.

    Cons

    Unreliable co-workers, low hiring standards, unfriendly and disconnected corporate culture.

    Advice to Management

    Put more effort into who you hire and trying to retain good employees. The fact that they just hired anyone and about half the people I worked with would end up quitting by just not showing up to work is unacceptable.

    Five Guys Burgers & Fries Response

    Nov 9, 2017 – Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the feedback. We are committed to attracting and retaining top talent at Five Guys, and we'll continue to focus on that.


  10. "Decent food service work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Five Guys Burgers & Fries full-time

    Pros

    free hamburgers
    flexible hours
    simple hiring process

    Cons

    corporate rigidness
    expensive menu items
    questionable gender equality

    Five Guys Burgers & Fries Response

    Oct 24, 2017 – Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the sharing your feedback with us. We're glad that you were able to take advantage of our flexible scheduling.


Showing 872 of 877 reviews
Reset Filters