KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Fivesky

Is this your company?

Fivesky

Add a Review

Fivesky Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 20 reviews

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Fivesky Managing Member Reza Pourkhomami
Reza Pourkhomami
7 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

500

179 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company to work for

    May 16, 2021 - Data Architect in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Recruiters and HR are very friendly and will do everything to help you succeed. Good pay and decent benefits for a small organization.

    Cons

    No cons really except for those interested in 401k. Self-funded 401k provided but no company match.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Very Amateur

    Oct 9, 2021 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None that comes to mind.

    Cons

    Run as a mill and not a corporation, No proper structure or culture, micro management at all stages, unclean language, very slow or no support, middle management think they walk on water and have an attitude but reality is they have low IQ, it's a consulting agency with temp jobs and dont let anyone tell you otherwise, benefits are very expensive (unaffordable), Upper management only backs middle management, biased environment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Innovative & Energetic

    Jun 4, 2020 - PMO Director in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work hard / Play hard. Never has a company exemplified this phrase more than Fivesky. Everyone at Fivesky works hard - not because the CEO demands it, but because the employees really support each other. Each person affects another person - across all departments and at all levels. Because they are one big team, they all support each other. Also — Nerf Guns.

    Cons

    Not enough bald heads. Need more nerf guns.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Company you need to work!

    Aug 20, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive work environment, and they will always be there to help when in need.

    Cons

    Nothing much to think about.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work...

    Nov 15, 2019 - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast growing company with a lot of potential, very goal oriented and encourages its employees to excel and has a great culture. There is an energy and an intensity at every level of the place that is contagious.

    Cons

    Hard pressed to think of any, compared to other small and large companies, it's difficult to come up with a true negative inherent to the company and culture.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fivesky as an Intern

    Nov 3, 2016 - Marketing Intern in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fivesky is an unbelievably interesting company to work at. The company is growing rapidly, so there is a lot of opportunity and exciting moments. In addition, they use innovative technology and methods, so there are constantly things to learn. As an intern at previous companies, I was not given too much to do. At Fivesky, I have been given a lot of cool new opportunities to help and learn. While this is in part due to its rapid growth, I think the opportunity given to me so far has been a testament to the leadership here. The people I have worked with have consistently challenged me, trusted me, and taught me every day. I definitely recommend working here. I believe that it could be an incredibly formative experience for anyone.

    Cons

    Not really any cons that I can think of. I would say that it is not a good fit if you aren't interested in new and challenging.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company, great staff......

    May 9, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work life/balance. It's nice to be able to provide clients with the latest technology and solid services and you work daily with a great group of people. Fantastic place to work if you like to take charge, think on your own and offer ideas that will better the company.

    Cons

    You have to be a forward thinker and self motivated. There are a lot of resources at your finger tips but you have to know how to utilize them and when to ask for assistance, no one will do it for you.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Anonymous Employee

    Jul 20, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fivesky is an awesome company to be with at any stage of your career. The company has no limit in term of growth and advance your career. Fivesky don't believe in hierarchy system, everyone is treated equal and has the same opportunity to learn and voice his or her opinions, which I love. I can comfortably call my boss as my mentor, which is rare for most working spaces.

    Cons

    I wish my office have a full view of the empire-state building instead of half :) JK. I really don't have cons.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Hot start-up in the Bay Area

    May 8, 2017 - Sales Representative in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fivesky is an up and coming solutions provider that recently opened up their SF Bay Area offices. Their local leadership team is innovative, with strong experience and they seem to understand how to motivate and lead a team.

    Cons

    SF Bay Area is a crowded market, which means Fivesky is competing with the more established resellers in SF Bay Area. Fivesky needs more people to know about how knowledgeable Fivesky engineers are and how they are able to deliver solutions that help companies to protect and grow their businesses.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Refreshing culture w/i IT/Networking industry

    Jun 30, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fivesky is run by engineers who truly understand the ins-and-outs of the industry They're far from boring, and the employees truly care about one another's interests Flexibility with hours and encourage employees to pursue higher education degrees Awesome. No bad words for them.

    Cons

    I could honestly not find one thing bad to say about the Fivesky team and management. All very different individuals but each contribute to the company in his/her own way.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with Fivesky Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Fivesky? Share Your Experiences

or