Fivetran Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Fivetran Account Executive Reviews

Updated Jan 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Fivetran CEO George Fraser
George Fraser
7 Ratings
  1. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fivetran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the hardest working group of individuals I have ever worked with. Everyone is genuinely happy to come to work. We have a really fun office environment with plenty of opportunities for everyone to be engaged. As an AE, I have a really clear plan and path for ramping which is not the case at every company. Great perks and benefits.

    Cons

    scaling rapidly, no cons so far

    Continue reading
    Fivetran2020-01-22
  2. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fivetran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fivetran is growing quickly and has a respectful and open culture.

    Cons

    So far I'm very impressed with Fivetran!

    Continue reading
    Fivetran2019-07-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "A group of people that I'm grateful to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fivetran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Being surrounded by intelligent and incredibly nice people. -A truly phenomenal culture. People (myself included) enjoy being here and helping one another. We celebrate each others successes. There is open and honest dialogue between everyone. -There is no micromanagement here. People are trusted to do their jobs. -Ability to work remotely. -In regards to the Oakland office, the location is really convenient. Across the street from the BART station, and near a ton of bus stops as well. -Great compensation and benefits. -Leadership really knows what they are doing.

    Cons

    -For the sales team, systematic training is not really there but it is being worked on.

    Fivetran2018-05-27
  4. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fivetran full-time

    Pros

    Flat hierarchical structure at Fivetran. Everyone is open to innovative ideas, and treat the ideas by their own merit alone. This is the nature of a small, and fast growing team. Plenty of demand, and inbound business to sell to.

    Cons

    Training could've used some work. If you're great at learning yourself, you'll be fine. Management has taken this advice, and has implemented a much more structured training program.

    Continue reading
    Fivetran2017-12-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Tons Of Potential / Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at Fivetran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The team is fantastic. Everyone is smart, self motivated, and works well together - The product is best in class and easy to get behind from sales to support to engineering - Total flexibility: work from home, unlimited vacation, as long as you are contributing there is no micromanagement from the team. It is up to you to manage yourself and contribute - The team has really taken shape in the past 3 months to really make the next 6-12 months incredible (product, sales, partnerships, expansion, etc.) - This is a fantastic place to work: we are growing like crazy and we need good people to come in and work on some really interesting things. Adding the core team is going to bring the company to the next level - Fantastic benefits, HSA account, team lunches and dinners (when we remember to plan them), team trips (ski trip to Whistler last winter).

    Cons

    - Tons of work and sometimes not enough hours in the day to get everything done. You have to be organized and be able to prioritize your tasks. - Structure is limited but the team is working on putting effective processes in place.

    Continue reading
    Fivetran2017-05-17
  6. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fivetran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Technology, Hyper-Growth, Familiar/Friendly Atmosphere, Flexible Structures, Cool Events

    Cons

    No real contras from my point of view - the proportion of women could be higher.

    Continue reading
    Fivetran2019-08-29
  7. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fivetran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team has a great, 'Good Clean Fun' Culture and are really excited about building something that adds real value to customers.

    Cons

    There are none so far

    Continue reading
    Fivetran2019-04-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great people and and speedy interview process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fivetran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Onboarding / all stages of the interview process were done in 1 week -Everyone I have met has been extremely nice and helpful -The whole team want you to succeed & will help in any way they can -Senior management join weekly meetings and take on board any new ideas or suggestions

    Cons

    -None so far. It is early days but after speaking to other team members it seems they are all extremely happy.

    Fivetran2018-03-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews