Fivetran Reviews | Glassdoor

Fivetran Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Fivetran CEO George Fraser
George Fraser
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible work life balance of you’re getting your work done(in 8 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "scaling rapidly, no cons so far(in 8 reviews)

  • "Growing quick with the normal growing pains(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "CULTURE, PRODUCT, AND TEAM ARE ALL AWESOME"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fivetran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team vibes with no egos--- Product-fit is spot on and we're leading the market--- Future looks super bright (bring sun shades for Cali), and leadership is top notch --- Pay and benefits are very competitive, and meaningful stock options--- Mature company with more than enough opportunity for individual growth

    Cons

    None... Really, it does does have all those great things we love about working in tech --- Going through a serious growth stage, so not for the faint-hearted

    Continue reading
    Fivetran2020-02-20
  2. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fivetran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the hardest working group of individuals I have ever worked with. Everyone is genuinely happy to come to work. We have a really fun office environment with plenty of opportunities for everyone to be engaged. As an AE, I have a really clear plan and path for ramping which is not the case at every company. Great perks and benefits.

    Cons

    scaling rapidly, no cons so far

    Continue reading
    Fivetran2020-01-22
  3. "A highlight of a company experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fivetran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Affirmative and supportive culture. Language of, “I trust you” is commonly and earnestly spoken. Kudos are abundant/instant. Lots of work for everyone. We’re at a build/create stage for a lot of things such as best practices, frameworks, tools, and yes, actual products too. You have ideas, bring it and test it. Products that are game-changing for the data and analytics users/consumers. It’s always cool to hear about another customer that became a Fivetran champion. Oakland location (a block from 12th St. Bart). It’s a draw for many East Bay commuters. From SF, the reverse commute is still enticing enough. Benefits. 100% paid health coverage premiums, unlimited PTO, 401k with match program. Cell phone stipend is neat. Commuter benefits too. Breakfast items and snacks offered. Scheduled catered lunches. Plus more that I haven’t taken advantage of, such as paid volunteer hours.

    Cons

    Some days I wish some programs/decisions are already existing so all that’s left to do is execute. All in good time!

    Continue reading
    Fivetran2020-01-14
  4. "Among the best places to work - a career making opportunity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fivetran full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong unit economics, product market fit, and culture, all make this one of the best places to work. And a rare gem of sales performance in a sea of high expectations but low attainment in sales.

    Cons

    None that immediately come to mind.

    Continue reading
    Fivetran2020-01-07
  5. "Great interviewing and onboarding experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fivetran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone made me feel welcome and appreciated right off the bat. They utilize up to date software and tech that made the process easy and exciting.

    Cons

    No downsides, everything ran smoothly without any breakdown in communication or expectation

    Fivetran2019-12-17
  6. "Very welcoming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Engineer in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fivetran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent health benefits, good work/life balance, diverse, excellent values.

    Cons

    No really a con, but it's a busy startup.

    Fivetran2019-10-02
  7. "Never Wanna Leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fivetran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Pay, Technology, Leadership, etc.

    Cons

    A few normal startup growing pains

    Continue reading
    Fivetran2019-09-06
  8. "It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Support Specialist 

    I worked at Fivetran full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, great team and an amazing product

    Cons

    Recognizing someones skillset and using them to their full potential; rewarding them

    Fivetran2019-08-14
  9. "Hands Down the Best Product with the Best Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fivetran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There's no getting around the fact that the company has integrity when it comes to product development. The CEO and product team are incredibly thoughtful about development and try to listen to the customer. The sales team is young, but they are smart and have a great product and support structure around them to help close the deal. It helps when you know you're not selling snake oil and the product does what we say it'll do. Big fan of the culture. Very mature overall and not a liquor-fueled after college daycare, productive conversations happen out in the open on Slack, and no one brings ego into it, The HR team does a great job trying to focus on diversity and inclusiveness and so do the managers. The company has a value called "One team, one dream (1T1D) that I prefer over the "we're a family" vibe every other startup company seems to offer. Teams power through adversity and have shared goals they work towards together. It's something you genuinely feel when you work there — making it a professional and inclusive workplace.

    Cons

    It's a competitive market. There are a lot of players out there, but we accomplish it in a unique way and with integrity. The hardest part is trying to help customers see that differentiation because automation has actual downstream effects on their business. We're still working on creating that clear stake in the ground/hill that we want to fight on.

    Continue reading
    Fivetran2019-07-12
  10. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fivetran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fivetran is growing quickly and has a respectful and open culture.

    Cons

    So far I'm very impressed with Fivetran!

    Continue reading
    Fivetran2019-07-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 51 reviews