Fivetran "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor

Fivetran Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated Jan 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Fivetran CEO George Fraser
George Fraser
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible work life balance of you’re getting your work done(in 8 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "scaling rapidly, no cons so far(in 8 reviews)

  • "Growing quick with the normal growing pains(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fivetran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the hardest working group of individuals I have ever worked with. Everyone is genuinely happy to come to work. We have a really fun office environment with plenty of opportunities for everyone to be engaged. As an AE, I have a really clear plan and path for ramping which is not the case at every company. Great perks and benefits.

    Cons

    scaling rapidly, no cons so far

    Continue reading
    Fivetran2020-01-22
  2. "Best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fivetran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Great place to learn. 2. You feel you are growing everyday. 3. Really cool and helpful teammates and also colleagues outside the team. 4. Great work life balance. 5. Lots of fun activities and happening around. All trips and activities are planned on working days. So you don't even need to think of wasting weekends or holidays. 6. Company sponsored trips to destinations outside India. How cool is that!

    Cons

    No cons felt so far

    Continue reading
    Fivetran2019-12-04
  3. "Work culture in fivetran"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fivetran full-time

    Pros

    I have been working for less than a year. - Excellent work environment, co-workers, latest technology, freedom to choose work, scope to improve, innovate. - Company will value you and your opinion

    Cons

    There are no cons which I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Fivetran2019-09-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fivetran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly work environment - A weekly meeting takes place, and you have freedom to speak - You can choose your work - You have opportunities to learn new technologies - If you get stuck at any point, everyone helps you.

    Cons

    Great place to start your career (no cons)

    Fivetran2018-06-06
  5. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fivetran full-time

    Pros

    - Excellent work environment - Cohesive team - Freedom to experiment - Agile development - Offers lot of growth opportunities

    Cons

    No cons! Just a good place to work for.

    Continue reading
    Fivetran2017-11-18
  6. Helpful (2)

    "One of the best companies to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fivetran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are many advantages of working at Fivetran, they are: - There is open work culture, anyone can pick any issue or task depending on their expertise or interest. No one is forced to do any thing specific, the senior management believes that its better for everyone to self-assign the tasks. - The Indian team work along with the U.S. team, everyone works directly on common issues and tasks, there are equal work opportunities. Indian team is not restricted to a particular set of tasks or domain. - Everyone in the company is accessible, there is common slack channel and mailing list, you can directly approach even the co-founders. NO restrictions or communication barrier. - Great minded people around, everyone is experienced and has their own expertise. - Complete transparency, there is common weekly meeting between Indian and U.S. team, all the sales and revenue stats are accessible to each and every employee. I have never seen this level of transparency anywhere before. - All the latest technologies and tools are being used. It is way above than the Indian standards and provide good learning opportunity for Indian developers. - Everyone gets new Macbook Pro and they can ask for any resources to increase their productivity. - The office is full of technical and non-technical resources, the company is financially very stable and it is clearly visible. - There are flexible working hours and its 5 days work per week. - Paid vacation to ensure work-life balance. - Free snacks and drinks are always available in the office. - Occasional weekend trips and lunch/dinner outings to prevent boredom.

    Cons

    No cons encountered so far, everything is great and I'm really happy with my decision to work here.

    Continue reading
    Fivetran2017-06-17

    Fivetran Response

    November 17, 2017Head of Marketing

    This review is helpful for recruits trying to understand how our offices work together. Thank you for posting!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fivetran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are many pros of the company. Some of them are - Flexible working hours, Great work life balance. Great team and full transparency between employees and company. Good opportunities if you want to learn. Nice peoples to work around. And team outing, lunch , snacks in office and many more.

    Cons

    No cons found so far.

    Continue reading
    Fivetran2017-06-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Fivetran full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Following are the pros: Compensation Work-life balance Technology Innovative team Decent management Open culture You can take your own initiatives

    Cons

    No cons experienced. The best team I had worked with so far.

    Continue reading
    Fivetran2017-04-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Reviews