KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Flagship Credit Acceptance

Engaged Employer

Flagship Credit Acceptance

Add a Review

Flagship Credit Acceptance Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 115 of over 115 reviews

3.9
82%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Flagship Credit Acceptance Chief Executive Officer Bob Hurzeler
Bob Hurzeler
31 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Limited bonuses(in 5 reviews)
  • "IT is not well thought of by user departments, user managers make you jump thru hoops reporting to them(like they don't trust you).(in 3 reviews)
  • "They speak ill of their employees amongst themselves and shows favoritism.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Great Company Well Managed Team Environment

    Mar 9, 2022 - AREA SALES MANAGER 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team Oriented. With a good training program highly competitive products to sell and growing in market share. the Company has good benefits. competitive salary and bonuses. They even provide paid volunteer days in your community.

    Cons

    Short Staffed in some area's but not seriously.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Flagship Credit Acceptance Response

    HR Communications Specialist

    We are so glad you are enjoying being a part of the Flagship team. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and we look forward to many years of success with you in the future!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Sep 16, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The benefits here are great.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Run and Fast!

    Sep 13, 2022 - Collections Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home and you learn about car loans.

    Cons

    No work life balance Pay scale isn't correct to work being done. You make less then wawa, those bonuses don't happen. If someone messes up at the top all departments feel it. It happens alot and you will be told its the economy. You can't take late nights off or Saturdays ever without a replacement. No you can't use pto even though you have it. Sick days don't happen. You need to plan to be sick and scheduled ahead. Promotions are there when company needs to move you up not when you want. No carrier growth or opportunities. Turn over rate is so bad. That's why there's a signing bonus.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Cool place

    Aug 31, 2022 - Welcome Center Representative in Irving, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits from jump so no 90 day wait

    Cons

    Some of the people sucked but that’s a lot of places

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Flagship Credit Acceptance Response

    Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We're very proud of the benefit offerings we provide to our associates!

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jul 6, 2022 - Loan Servicing Representative II 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The base pay is good, most of the management and supervisors are awesome. Very supportive compared to other companies.

    Cons

    Bonus structure is horrible. If you don't get a good list it's impossible to bonus. Have seen some favoritism when it comes to lists as well. Other collectors not working your accounts properly affect your bonus too. You don't get rewarded for what you collect like most companies. How your accounts are worked by you and others is a big factor in your bonus.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Flagship Credit Acceptance Response

    Thank you for your feedback; we're glad your experience with us is a good one! The top 70% of our Loan Servicing Representatives bonus each month. If you're having difficulty in bonusing, please ask your supervisor for assistance, and if you feel that's not an avenue for you, please feel free to contact your HR Business Partner to discuss, as well. We're here to help you be as successful as possible!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Aug 19, 2022 - Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved It here. Great people to work with

    Cons

    Onboarding could use more elaborate techniques

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Flagship Credit Acceptance Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We would really like to know how we can make our onboarding experience even better. Would you mind sharing your feedback with one of our HR Business Partners when you get an opportunity?

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Dont do it

    Sep 15, 2022 - Loan Service Representative III 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    401k and benefits are the only thing i can think of

    Cons

    Micro managed, you cant even sneeze w/out getting into trouble.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Work

    Aug 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, room for growth, and supportive/friendly coworkers and management.

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Flagship Credit Acceptance Response

    Thank you for being part of the team! We're glad you're having a great experience.

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great People

    Jun 27, 2022 - AREA SALES MANAGER 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility to work with your dealers.

    Cons

    High turnover from what I can see.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Flagship Credit Acceptance Response

    Thank you for your feedback! Training during COVID was definitely a challenge since it was all virtual so that we could keep our team safe. We're happy to say we are back on site for our training, and thrilled to see our associates in person!

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent Company to Work for

    Apr 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Chadds Ford, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Room to learn and grow. Leadership cares about an open and diverse culture. Company rewards its employees when they are doing well.

    Cons

    The company is still having some growing pains.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Flagship Credit Acceptance Response

    HR Communications Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We appreciate you confirming that Flagship is a great place to work and are glad that you've had the opportunity to experience what it means to be a part of the Flagship team. As we continue to grow and expand as a Company, we continue to adjust internal processes to be the best we can be for new hires and tenured team members alike. We invite you to reach out to your local Human Resources Business Partner so we can understand your advice a bit more, as we would like to understand what part of the business you are in and additional details surrounding your comment. Thank you, and we look forward to growing your career alongside you!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 115 Reviews

Flagship Credit Acceptance Reviews FAQs

Flagship Credit Acceptance has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 115 reviews left anonymously by employees. 82% of employees would recommend working at Flagship Credit Acceptance to a friend and 77% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Flagship Credit Acceptance employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Flagship Credit Acceptance. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

82% of Flagship Credit Acceptance employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Flagship Credit Acceptance 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Flagship Credit Acceptance to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, diversity and inclusion, management.

Popular Careers with Flagship Credit Acceptance Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Flagship Credit Acceptance? Share Your Experiences

or

Flagship Credit Acceptance Careers

Cover image for Flagship Credit Acceptance

Our people lead our culture, our success and our future. Our people are our greatest assets; which is why we strive to provide each one of...More

  • Great Place to Work
  • Benefits
  • Volunteer Time Off
  • In the News
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Flagship Credit Acceptance

2 days ago

Careers
Veronica is celebrating 10 years with Flagship! "In August of 2012, I was hired by CarFinance in the Loan Servicing department and moved quickly within my role. As the company grew, there were opportunities to move up. By October 2014, I had moved to Recovery Operations. I showed that I could handle many challenges and tasks in that department and was promoted in 2016. Because of my ability to lead and successfully train the team during the CarFinance and Flagship merger, I was promoted to Support Supervisor at Flagship in March of 2018. Since then, I have remained in my position and look forward to the opportunities that Flagship has in store for me!"
Shared image - Flagship Credit Acceptance on LinkedIn: #ThenandNow #AssociateSpotlight #Appreciation
Flagship Credit Acceptance on LinkedIn: #ThenandNow #AssociateSpotlight #Appreciation
www.linkedin.com
Logo

Flagship Credit Acceptance

17 days ago

Employee Story
Meet Tina, Regional Sales Manager, who has been with Flagship since October of 2015. Tina’s professional experience is rooted in relationships. In her own words, "Some notable experiences in my role at Flagship as an Area Sales Manager were exceeding Performance Metrics, winning numerous awards for selling the most FDS Products in a territory, and winning an Admiral's Club award. Since being promoted to Regional Sales Manager of the Northeast Region, I have been able to exceed performance metrics and share in the success of the majority of the Area Sales Managers in my Region reaching over 100 contracts in March. What I love most about working at Flagship is that they acknowledge and reward hard work. They try their best to promote from within, run promotions to reward reaching metrics, and have the Admiral's Club to reward Sales top performers. I also love the people I have worked with over the past seven years.”
Shared image - Flagship Credit Acceptance on LinkedIn: #Kudos #AssociateSpotlight #Sales
Flagship Credit Acceptance on LinkedIn: #Kudos #AssociateSpotlight #Sales
www.linkedin.com
See all

Flagship Credit Acceptance Photos

+ Add Photo
Flagship Credit Acceptance photo of: A team of associates help with the construction of a home in Texas.
Flagship Credit Acceptance photo of: Associates enjoying lunch after volunteering at the Food Bank of DE.
Flagship Credit Acceptance photo of: Halloween at the Chadds Ford office.
Flagship Credit Acceptance photo of: One of our winning step challenge teams in Texas.
Flagship Credit Acceptance photo of: Two of our associates enjoying musical guests at the National Sales Meeting in Philadelphia.
Flagship Credit Acceptance photo of: Celebrating National Epilepsy Awareness Month in Chadds Ford, PA.
Flagship Credit Acceptance photo of: Associates enjoying the Chadds Ford Associate Appreciation Day.
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Flagship Credit Acceptance Job Seekers Also Viewed

Credit Acceptance Logo
Credit Acceptance

4.0

624 Reviews
Compare