Flagship Rehabilitation Reviews

Updated May 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.5
41%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Flagship Rehabilitation CEO           William E. Freas, Jr (no image)
William E. Freas, Jr
27 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management non existent when needed(in 7 reviews)

  • "They make you explain why a therapist does not pick up a Med B patient every time their ARD rolls around(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Rehab, COTA/L in Newville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Flagship Rehabilitation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company. Worked for them over three years. Would still be working there if I hadn't moved. Great support! Good morals.

    Cons

    Less calls for management instead of daily.

    Continue reading
    Flagship Rehabilitation2019-01-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Run as far as you can!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Flagship Rehabilitation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing about this company would be considered a pro

    Cons

    This is one of the most unethical and money driven companies I’ve ever worked for. In over 20 years as a clinician, I’ve never seen or fathomed this type of unethical policies and practice. They are concerned with keeping their contacted customers happy (most of which are SNFs) and in no way shape or form advocates for the patients/residents at these facilities. They force group therapy sessions and threaten termination of you don’t comply. They make you explain why a therapist does not pick up a Med B patient every time their ARD rolls around. It is expected that the entire ARD resident list is seen for therapy regardless of actual need. That means seeing every LTC resident every quarter regardless of clinical need. You are not allowed to do an eval only and make you keep a patient in caseload for another session. The pressure to see these long term care patients 5 days in a row to capture an ARD is beyond unethical and lacks clinical judgement. Again, termination threats if you don’t comply. Upper management treats employees as inferior, disposable acquisitions rather than valued, knowledgeable clinical professionals who have the best interest of the patient in mind. Daily revenue and productivity checks are done and you better have a darn good reason why you’re not meeting or exceeding their unattainable expectations. I feel bad for new grads who come in to this mess and think the entire profession is like this. I’m not sure I’ve ever encountered a more corrupt leadership group in more that 20 years of practice. Don’t let the competitive pay persuade you. Benefits are horrible with almost an impossibility of taking time off. Extremely high insurance costs. This company will suck the soul out of you. If you don’t believe it, read all of the reviews and take note that after several horrible reviews, they had current management team members come on and write “good” reviews to make it seem to be what it is definitely not! Run away as fast as you can. You are worth way more than ANYTHING this company could ever offer!

    Continue reading
    Flagship Rehabilitation2020-05-18
  3. "Supportive Company, Fostering Growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director in Cumberland, MD
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flagship Rehabilitation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flagship offers continued education to employees and encourages professional growth.

    Cons

    Only servicing the mid-Atlantic region. If you are looking for job opportunities outside of this footprint they are not readily available.

    Flagship Rehabilitation2020-01-30
  4. "Shady"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Occupational Therapist 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Flagship Rehabilitation full-time

    Pros

    Work location originally hired for was nice

    Cons

    Shady practices , misleading, unethical at times

    Continue reading
    Flagship Rehabilitation2020-01-26
  5. "Very nice employees"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flagship Rehabilitation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, good team work

    Cons

    Poor benefits, high insurance premiums, no holiday pay

    Flagship Rehabilitation2019-07-27
  6. "Management ( and some therapists) very nasty to rehab aides"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rehab Aide 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Flagship Rehabilitation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    So awful there is nothing.

    Cons

    They pay rehab aides very little. They treat you more like maids than rehab aides. Certain documentation are supposed to be printed by therapist but the managers do not reinforce it enough so that creates more work for aides. When aides are busy they expect you to drop everything you are doing to go and get a patient or do something for the therapist. This is problematic because you can make a mistake and get into trouble. Some therapists are rude and disrespectful if you are busy and cannot stop what you are doing immediately. They are unreasonable and impatient. Some don’t print their documentation when they’re supposed to and if the rehab aide misses that the therapist isn’t held accountable but the aide is. Management favorited therapists more too. Management was rude too and looked the other way if they saw therapists on their phones and on the computer for leisure. Extremely difficult to take a day off even as an aide when you aren’t even treating! Even if you work hard there is NO growth if you are an aide. There are more opportunities for the therapists but for aides this is a dead end job. Awful, I can honestly say I wish I never worked here waste of my time.

    Continue reading
    Flagship Rehabilitation2019-07-29
  7. "A good place to work."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - COTA/L 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flagship Rehabilitation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Education from compliance. Ongoing teaching and training.

    Cons

    At times we feel like just another number.

    Flagship Rehabilitation2019-04-24
  8. "Highly unethical. Will change your numbers to get RUG levels"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Flagship Rehabilitation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Reasonable pay, decent hourly wage.

    Cons

    Crazy productivity, management unscrupulous. What else?

    Continue reading
    Flagship Rehabilitation2019-01-26
  9. "Stay Away!"

    1.0
    COTA/L 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Flagship Rehabilitation for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent salary and that's it

    Cons

    Unprofessional demeanor at all levels. Minimal PTO-17 days per year for sick, personal, holiday, and vacation. This company took over staffing the SNF where I worked from my former employer. First contact from Flagship for all of us was postcards in the mail advertising our jobs. I was given written offer, and had offer rescinded 1 week prior to start date. Most unprofessional company I've ever dealt with in my 30+ year work history.

    Continue reading
    Flagship Rehabilitation2018-12-18
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible Company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Occupational Therapist in Lititz, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Flagship Rehabilitation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits start day 1, I liked some of my co-workers but they deserve better.

    Cons

    All this company cares about is making the most money out of you no matter what. Harass and threaten to temrinate over productivity even if there are valid barriers-they don't care They wrote up even their best employees over stupid little things like wearing wrong kind of pants one day. Everyone is on an "action plan". Impossible to take PTO. They make you find your own coverage but there's no PRNs to call and it has to be approved 30 days in advance. Plus when you actually get a chance to use it, they don't show you how to put it into Optima so it never comes out of your account. I had 5 weeks of PTO and was never able to take it for the year and 2 months that I worked there. Have to work all holidays and work one weekend a month but not allowed to flex ever (except the manager-she can). No regard for personal life. I was called back into work to do an eval in the evening long after my day was over and I'd gone home. They want evals done within hours of pt arriving. Push therapists to evals and treat pts who don't even need the services. They labelled me as a problem and secretly hired someone else for my job. This company is sick!

    Continue reading
    Flagship Rehabilitation2018-08-11
Found 60 reviews