Flanders (IN) Reviews | Glassdoor

Flanders (IN) Reviews

Updated May 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
40%
Recommend to a Friend
Flanders (IN) CEO Allen Patterson (no image)
Allen Patterson
0 Rating
  1. "Great Company going places!!! P/S Don't Buy Negative Hype from Disgruntled Ex-Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flanders (IN) full-time

    Pros

    Work Life Balance, Phenomenal Benefits, Flexibility to Grow into your role and great company culture. The company is old but new with lots of diversification and growth taking place daily. Have to find a medium sized company with as many tenured employees as FLANDERS.

    Cons

    No company is perfect and this company is ever evaluating their approach so they can improve their practices and procedure.

    Continue reading
    Flanders (IN)2019-05-21
  2. "Be careful!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Support Representative in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Flanders (IN) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers become like family, I did advance in skill knowledge.

    Cons

    Insufficient training, over load on work, management is very hostile and toxic.

    Continue reading
    Flanders (IN)2019-04-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "All in the family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Longview, TX
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Flanders (IN) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ok benefits, semi flexible schedule

    Cons

    Too many family members working for family members. More drama than a high school cheerleading squad.

    Continue reading
    Flanders (IN)2018-10-12
  4. "Stay far away form Flanders it’s in a dying industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Flanders (IN) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small company where everyone knows everyone. Some promotion opportunity if you go to the right “church”. I actually enjoyed my time while I was there.

    Cons

    Unrealistic sales goals. Expanding shops into other states and not able to pay their bills causing layoffs. Lack of leadership in management positions.

    Continue reading
    Flanders (IN)2018-02-25
  5. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Controls Engineer in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Flanders (IN) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Caring owners and solid benefits.

    Cons

    Too many middle managers/VPs that don't add value.

    Continue reading
    Flanders (IN)2017-05-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sorry Company that's more focused on helping family members out than people who actually contribute"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DC Main Field Technician in Longview, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Flanders (IN) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A paycheck Cool People to work with

    Cons

    Repetitive, mind numbing Work. They like to sing songs about values and safety but only when it doesn't cut into productivity. Never have I seen such Nepotism or the Buddy-Buddy system at work as I did at this place. They hire people into positions based on relationships to said person. Sons were working directly for Fathers, Fathers for Sons, ETC. People were hired into key top positions just because they were married to son or daughter of/friends with/related to the person that hired them in. Then these people would know nothing about how to do their job which would have a trickle down effect because they knew who the capable people were. So, with that, the capable people would have to do jobs of upper management but not get paid like upper management while incompetence was paid top dollar. They would often stop employees on Fridays walking to punch out at time clock to tell them "Oh by the way, you HAVE to come in tomorrow" then were dumbfounded when you protested due to plans you had already made. Two people would do the all the work in a department of three because that third person was related to the supervisor and therefore was never held accountable for the job they did not perform. Supervisors knew nothing of how to talk to or motivate their employees. They knew nothing of how to explain what needed to get done and in what time frame it needed to be done in. There would be minimal work for weeks, with talk of "an upcoming <Insert job that needs to be done>". Then, when the job gets there they go into crisis mode and make people work double shifts and weekends because NOBODY knows how to plan anything. All in all it is a good place to work if you know the proper people. If that is the case you will make fantastic money and have more opportunity to go far in the company than people that ACTUALLY KNOW what they are doing.

    Continue reading
    Flanders (IN)2017-04-20
  7. "Good job but needs help"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manual Machinist in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Flanders (IN) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. Safe clean work environment. Very nice machinery and tools

    Cons

    It is mostly a repair business which means it's hard to plan a personal life. You may have to work the entire weekend at a moments notice.

    Continue reading
    Flanders (IN)2016-10-09
  8. "Good Employees Jumping Ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Flanders (IN) for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Engineering Staff are paid for overtime worked during commissioning. Lots of opportunity to learn and grow if you are a self starter.

    Cons

    Reduction in benefits over the years. Management have extremely lofty goals; Need to learn the S.M.A.R.T. Goal setting method.

    Continue reading
    Flanders (IN)2016-10-05
  9. "Up and doowwwnns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manual Machinist in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flanders (IN) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, partially paid benifits, easy work, training

    Cons

    To many managers,constant micromanagement,slow economy, constant rumors.

    Flanders (IN)2016-08-02
  10. "Blind by faith"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Flanders (IN)

    Pros

    there's an awful lot of open parking spots in the parking lot so everyone gets a good spot. chick fil a for lunch every week.

    Cons

    so i'm a former employee whose position was cut in the latest restructuring in august 2016 so i'm sure this is gonna be seen as bitter. thats alright i can take it. the company claims that a core value is absolute integrity and trustworthiness yet they were not absolutely honest about the financial ruins they got into. a company with absolute integrity would have told us just how bad things really were long before they had to effect over 100 jobs. and that's just august. there were another 100 or so that got fired earlier. that's 100+ family's effected cause of not being honest and open this year alone. so what's next? or who's next? good luck to the people left cause this is a sad story of a 3rd generation company unable to change with the times and sustain success met by previous generations.

    Continue reading
    Flanders (IN)2016-08-18
Found 27 reviews