Flashbay "working environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Flashbay Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Flashbay CEO  Steve Webster (no image)
Steve Webster
68 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent work life balance with understanding and professional management team(in 24 reviews)

  • "Overall great working environment, strong values and relaxed atmosphere(in 9 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "LOVING LIFE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Manager in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Flashbay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great training programme and fabulous working environment. I love each and every day I go in to work :)

    Cons

    I personally don't feel like there are any cons long may it continue that way

    Continue reading
    Flashbay2014-11-03
  2. "Sales Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Flashbay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a great working environment with young people with a good atmosphere, especially in the Dutch team. The company is still growing fast overall. Their product range as well, which will increase the sales opportunities for non-USB products. You are managing your own account, which feels like your own business (store). The commission plan is great, of course it depends on your own performance. If you are managing your own account well, you will make more money than you had expected during your job interview. Especially for a non-sales person is it a company to learn the sales job. The key is to be passionate! A nice extra is the free fresh fruit and the monthly kick-off with free drinks and food, overall a good work life balance.

    Cons

    It is hard to see some real career and growth perspective for the long term. (+5 years). In my opinion, they have to create better career paths. And a plan for some personal development, as that will increase the involvement with the company.

    Continue reading
    Flashbay2019-07-30

    Flashbay Response

    August 9, 2019HR Manager

    Thanks for sharing your feedback with us on Glassdoor. I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed working at Flashbay and were able to make the most of our commission scheme and competitions! We are always trying to improve and so your feedback is very valuable to us.

    Continue reading
  3. "The Flashbay Way."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphics Supervisor in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flashbay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Giving very good amount of salary with a very good work environment and people with in.

    Cons

    As a business there are rules to follow and target to meet so as an employee the thing you should do is to follow. If you do not follow and do not meet their target, you are out. Very simple.

    Continue reading
    Flashbay2018-03-09
  4. "Great place to work - Growing company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flashbay full-time

    Pros

    - challenging projects - great culture - fast pace work environment - fun work environment with great people - great products

    Cons

    - none, really a great place to work

    Flashbay2018-03-02
  5. "Best Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Taguig
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flashbay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Employees has a lot of opportunities to learn and develop skills - Strong support given by Group Leaders in meeting and exceeding targets - Proven and effective sales cycle - Competitive pay - happy working environment

    Cons

    - Monthly targets / quota are sometimes challenging but achievable - no career advancement at the moment this may be because company has just started - VL credits needs to be consumed. I hope they will look at converting it to cash instead.

    Continue reading
    Flashbay2018-02-28
  6. "Flashbay is awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Manager in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flashbay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    When I first joined the team here in Manila, I was under the impression that Flashbay is just another typical BPO company. The longer I stayed, the more I learned (and still learning) about the company, how it works and met new people that I can easily get along with. As part of the sales team, I interact with clients from all over the world and I am confident that I can cater to their needs as I can easily ask for help from my colleagues even from other countries. Great working environment.

    Cons

    KPI's can sometimes be tough to achieve but not impossible.

    Continue reading
    Flashbay2018-02-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "sales group leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Group Leader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Flashbay full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work . You will learn a lot and will improve your sales skills Good commission system and competition Company in continual evolution Nice work environment and location Fun events few times a year to build the work team I highly recommend this company

    Cons

    I do not see any cons from my experience

    Flashbay2018-01-10
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Happily Employed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flashbay

    Pros

    Leadership team focuses in finding and providing solutions rather than trying to put blame on someone when something goes wrong. Senior management reinforces a positive working environment where employees feel empowered and are willing to make difficult decisions knowing that they are fully supported by the company. Work-life balance is practiced and encouraged and is not just a concept thrown around to make the employees feel better about the work environment they are in.

    Cons

    None that is seen or experienced so far.

    Flashbay2016-12-19
  9. Helpful (4)

    "One of the best companies I've ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flashbay full-time

    Pros

    It’s one of the best companies I have ever worked for! The people are great, friendly and supportive. The management is very easily approachable and will always listen and discuss your ideas so there are opportunities to really put stamp on things, very entrepreneurial and inspiring! All your hard work is acknowledged and well rewarded by excellent compensation packages. Great office, fun and quality social events, company’s breakfast / lunches to celebrate success are only some of the perks that come with the job. Fantastic work / life balance here that you won’t find in many companies these days. Overall great working environment, strong values and relaxed atmosphere!

    Cons

    There are no major cons worth mentioning.

    Continue reading
    Flashbay2014-11-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews