Fleet Response Reviews | Glassdoor

Fleet Response Reviews

Updated Apr 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Fleet Response CEO Scott Mawaka
Scott Mawaka
2 Ratings
  1. "Empowering environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fleet Response part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Solid Claims department managers -Friendly co-workers

    Cons

    Cannot recall any downsides to my internship experience

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for a fulfilling experience; please continue the healthy company culture.

    Fleet Response2019-03-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Weigh other options first"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fleet Response full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    PTO- Health Insurance- 401k after a year

    Cons

    Overworked- heavy workload- unreasonable expectations-advancement is slim to none unless you are hand picked by management- company handbook not followed-high turnover- no appreciation for workers that go over and above- high stress environment

    Advice to Management

    No point to reply to this.

    Fleet Response2019-04-26
  3. Helpful (2)

    "No Opportunities, low morale, overworked, and underpaid based on industry median pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Independence, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fleet Response full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fewer and fewer over the years, it’s a good temporary job while you look but don’t stay too long. It’s good at first.

    Cons

    In 30 plus years of business they have NEVER had a person of color in any leadership position, let that sink in. This is sad and the lack of diversity is felt companywide. A little company growing faster than they can handle. The workload doubles as the pay stays the same. The service is getting worse by the minute. No opportunities for advancement unless you are in the in crowd. No diversity in management and little...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You have to notice that there are no opportunities for minorities in this company. Represent all people in your leadership. No diversity, no diversity training, and zero inclusion. Have some diversity and sensitivity training. The conversations around that place are very racially and politically charged. Never a person of color in leadership after 30 plus years shouldn’t be acceptable in 2019. Although I see a few...

    Show More
    Fleet Response2019-02-07
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Call center rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative in Independence, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fleet Response full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The concept of the company and the passion the CEO has are amazing.

    Cons

    The CEO has no clue what is really going on and how his employees are treated. Raises are a joke, no matter how much work you do for the company. Mandatory OT that some are required to do, and others sort of shimmy out of without anyone batting an eye. Promotions, and workload increases, without compensation.

    Fleet Response2018-12-23
  5. "Working at Fleet Response"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fleet Response full-time

    Pros

    The culture, leadership, and employees are amazing!

    Cons

    Only negatives are not having natural sunlight and small space, since we've outgrown our current office.

    Fleet Response2018-08-14
  6. "Great Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Database Developer in Independence, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fleet Response full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great Work Life Balance, minimal overtime which is rare in an IT department -Team members are really easy to work with -Good Benefits -Good Pay -Lots of company provided lunches -Owner is a really nice guy who walks around and gets to know ALL of his employees

    Cons

    -We could spend some more time on testing

    Fleet Response2018-03-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "It's not so much family anymore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Fleet Response full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the owner is an amazing person with a great attitude towards the employees and truly cares about how the business is run.

    Cons

    no growth opportunities, low pay, long hours, extremely stressful work environment.

    Fleet Response2018-03-16
  8. "Small company feel, big company business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fleet Response full-time

    Pros

    Small, family owned company and many decisions are made based on that idea and premise. Everyone is approachable and willing to help. It is not a perfect workplace but it is has distinct advantages over working at a huge company, where it is far easier to get lost in the shuffle. Strong leadership with forward looking ideas.

    Cons

    Internal IT infrastructure is behind.

    Advice to Management

    Keep us posted on things we care about: future vision, growth, updates on office space, etc.

    Fleet Response2018-02-26
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Subrogation Specialist in Independence, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Fleet Response full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a great place to work. Our CEO is 2nd to none. The people are wonderful and the atmosphere is very laid back and almost like family. The pay is competitive and the company shows it's appreciation for employees regularly.

    Cons

    In the last 2 years, we have begun modeling how we handle things like other major insurance companies. Work loads have risen and we now have less decision making ability and greater scrutiny on how things are handled than in the past.

    Advice to Management

    I would like to see us return to how we handled files 2 years ago and increase our overall recoveries.

    Fleet Response2018-02-26
  10. "Property Damage Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Damage Coordinator in Independence, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fleet Response full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company lunches, Employee of the month/ year awards, Bonuses, Health and Wellness and the LEaD program, encouraging development.

    Cons

    Any and all problems or concerns are often addressed by administration and/or management and are quickly remedied.

    Advice to Management

    Great job!

    Fleet Response2018-02-22
Found 28 reviews