Fleetway Travel Reviews | Glassdoor

Fleetway Travel Reviews

Updated Aug 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
29%
Recommend to a Friend
Fleetway Travel COO Stuart Jackson (no image)
Stuart Jackson
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Mountain Home, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fleetway Travel part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Money isn't bad but you have to work hard for it.

    Cons

    Hours are Dire- 09.00 am Sunday's start time ( who wants a holiday at that time of day)

    Continue reading
    Fleetway Travel2018-10-23
  2. "Friendly company but a little old-fashioned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Writer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fleetway Travel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, great office location.

    Cons

    Analogue approach to working, inflexible working hours and conditions, not very collaborative from a creative aspect.

    Fleetway Travel2019-08-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fleetway Travel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really nice team, my manager was a great leader - listened to the team and pushed for every team member to grow & learn. I loved working being part of this team.

    Cons

    Work place culture, Senior Management Team has no trust in its staff. Stressful & small open space where it was hard to concentrate.

    Continue reading
    Fleetway Travel2018-09-03
  4. "Thank you Fleetway! Always in my heart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fleetway Travel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I started my career in Fleetway and since the first day I felt very supported by the Senior Management team. It's a great place to start your career because you can be involved in different areas of the business and your ideas will always be heard. The whole team is lovely and full of hard working individuals that make Fleetway a great and a successful Company.

    Cons

    As much as it is great to work in a fast pace environment, sometimes it is important to focus on the basics and get those right first. Since they are growing, they are facing different challenges like create a better culture to work with, improve career opportunities for all employees, improve the work/life balance etc. Those changes are difficult and require time but the important thing is that they embrace the change and are always seeking new ways to improve.

    Fleetway Travel2018-01-09
  5. "Good company to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product and Commercial Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fleetway Travel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I started working for the company shortly after the credit crunch in 2008, which wasn’t the easiest moment to start especially in the Travel industry that suffered due to people's disposable income diminishing. However, the company always tried their best and to find gaps in the market offering low cost holidays and good customer service. In an unstable and insecure time like that I really appreciated the effort the company made to keep the business afloat. This gave me a sense of security when many of my friends in other companies were losing jobs due to redundancies. I think this speaks volumes about the company and the management. Due to the global economic situation it was certainly a busy environment but a friendly one too. I had an opportunity to learn a lot about many aspects of the business, working closely and directly under the senior management. Fleetway is a certainly good company to start your career with. The skills I gained there have repeatedly proven to have commercial value and I have not needed to worry about future career prospects since. I worked for Fleetway for 6 years and during that time my salary nearly doubled. This goes to show that the company does value its employees and works to ensure retention of their high performers.

    Cons

    Sometimes too fast paced but given the time you worked there thats understandable. Plus, not more fast paced than travel firms in general.

    Continue reading
    Fleetway Travel2017-10-23
  6. "Fleetway travel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Travel Advisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fleetway Travel part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for who cover all areas of the travel market ..... work hard and you will be looked after.

    Cons

    Holiday times restricted during certain times of the year ... peak season

    Continue reading
    Fleetway Travel2017-09-25
  7. "Established Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fleetway Travel part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Experienced management who have great product knowledge and can help with advice that you may need. Great luxury products to sell. Nice office environment and facility to work from home.

    Cons

    Telephone system currently in place for answering sales calls isn't the best. Website great for specific deals but not so good for tailor making holidays.

    Continue reading
    Fleetway Travel2017-09-22
  8. "Good company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fleetway Travel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is always a new project to get involved, as the company is growing, with an opportunity to grow and develop new skills for ambitious individuals. Cheap holidays Friendly, open and helpful colleagues. Good environment between all the different departments

    Cons

    Lower than average salaries Inflexible working hours Not enough holidays

    Continue reading
    Fleetway Travel2017-09-23
  9. Helpful (4)

    "A terrible place to work with rubbish pay and no pay rise in sight CEO thinks he's Steve Jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fleetway Travel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Central London location - That's it!

    Cons

    CEO thinks he is Steve Jobs and he's far from it - James Poor working environment always stressed and constant shouting over the office to staff and spoken to very rude. No sign of a pay rise you are told you are lucky to have a job. Calls are all under nett so the pressure is on to upsell which you really can't on a £199 deal. James is the one who causes the most commotion in the office at least Ben still to a certain degree is decent but James is rotten to the core.

    Continue reading
    Fleetway Travel2017-09-27
  10. "Delusional, aggresive, spiteful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fleetway Travel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a job, they pay you money, they provide tea ... struggling now

    Cons

    Poor pay Inflexible working hours, Management hypocrisy they do a lot of talking Company meetings not held in company time Pollution hot spot

    Continue reading
    Fleetway Travel2017-07-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 18 reviews