KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

FlexJobs

Engaged Employer

FlexJobs

Add a Review

FlexJobs Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 of over 43 reviews

4.8
98%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
FlexJobs Founder and CEO Sara Sutton (no image)
Sara Sutton
21 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    I like to learn more about the job

    Jun 4, 2022 - Warehouse Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Need a job Flexibility hour

    Cons

    To learn more about the company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    FlexJobs Response

    VP of People & Culture

    Hi there, If we can help you with some additional information about our services please contact our client services team at feedback@flexjobs.com. Have a wonderful day!

  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Would only suggest if they give you a good starting pay

    Apr 13, 2022 - Date Entry Specialist in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours, decent insurance, flexible PTO

    Cons

    Did not pay well - felt like I never got a real raise.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    FlexJobs Response

    VP of People & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your experience. Without knowing the details of your situation and experience here, it's difficult to know why you didn't feel valued or respected and without support for your goals. FlexJobs has a strong track record of promotion from within, supporting professional development goals, and transparent communication about performance and opportunities. I regret that was not how you felt and acknowledge that we are not a great fit for everyone. I do hope you've landed somewhere where you are happier and feeling supported and successful!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Feb 7, 2022 - Job Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    While being 100% distributed, FlexJobs has an amazingly strong corporate culture. The company is continually finding ways to improve and grow while valuing each employee. Employees are made to feel they are part of a team all working together toward a single goal - helping job seekers. The benefits are great as well.

    Cons

    There are not any cons.

    2 people found this review helpful

    FlexJobs Response

    VP of People & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I'm delighted that it's so positive.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I will say my experience in this distinguished company is awesome

    Jan 26, 2022 - Interpreter/Translator in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hey I like my job here because I get paid before the months end

    Cons

    Patience and you have to be honest

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    FlexJobs Response

    VP of People & Culture

    Thank you for the review! We would love to hear any feedback you'd like to share. Please feel free to reach out to me directly and we can schedule some time to talk.

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    N/A

    Jan 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work at

    Cons

    Pay is too low for the work I did

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Amazing company to work for

    Sep 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours, unlimited PTO, and a great company culture.

    Cons

    None that I've seen so far.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    FlexJobs Response

    VP of People & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! And, of course, I'm delighted that it has been so positive. :-)

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The Ultimate Remote Company

    Jul 21, 2021 - Social Media Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They walk the walk when it comes to remote work and allowing work flexibility for their employees. They're supportive, understanding and empowering.

    Cons

    No cons to share. I'm very happy with my position and my company.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    May 24, 2021 - Teacher in Hubert, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home Flexible Schedule Great staff

    Cons

    None. I love it there.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Legit Dream Company!! Couldn't ask for a better place to work!

    Apr 14, 2021 - Career Coach in Wilmington, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything about this company is a pro! From the interviewing experience to training and onboarding and now working here for almost a year I continue to pinch myself every day that I work at this dream company. I see how people stay here for 10 years and I definitely plan on doing that as well, because why would you ever leave something so good?! I have never felt more valued, cared for and accepted. From my team leads and managers all the way up to the Directors and CEO, there is a constant emphasis on intentional care and efforts to make sure everyone can do their jobs effectively while also thriving in their personal lives. This is also the first company I have worked for that genuinely wants and frequently solicits employee feedback to ensure they have an accurate pulse on how people are feeling and then they actually make real changes based on that feedback. Nothing here is a prop or PR stunt to make us look and sound good. Everything we say as a company is true and we really walk the walk. Not to mention some of the best benefits and perks I have ever heard of! FlexJobs is the real deal and you will never be able to settle for anything less once you work here. They have set the standard WAY high!

    Cons

    There are seriously no cons! When something is this great, you keep waiting for the other shoe to drop and for something negative to pop up but there really isn't anything! They have truly perfected the ideal employee experience.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    FlexJobs Response

    VP of People & Culture

    Wow! What a delightful review to read on a Monday morning! Thank you for the feedback and we will ALL do our best to keep making FlexJobs a great place to work!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fantastic Organization

    Feb 3, 2021 - Job Specialist in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, Remote working, strong corporate culture, positive environment

    Cons

    There are not any Cons that I have experienced

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews

FlexJobs Reviews FAQs

FlexJobs has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 43 reviews left anonymously by employees. 98% of employees would recommend working at FlexJobs to a friend and 85% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, FlexJobs employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at FlexJobs. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

98% of FlexJobs employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated FlexJobs 4.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at FlexJobs to be career development, benefits, management and the cons to be compensation, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with FlexJobs Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at FlexJobs? Share Your Experiences

or