Cover image for FlexShopper
Logo

FlexShopper

Engaged Employer

FlexShopper

Add a Review

FlexShopper Boca Raton Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 36 of over 84 reviews
4.0
58% Recommend to a Friend
53% Approve of CEO

Found 36 of over 84 reviews

4.0
58%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
FlexShopper CEO Richard House (no image)
Richard House
5 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Review

    Oct 3, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good management and Decent pay

    Cons

    Hours of operation and room for growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work at!

    Aug 7, 2022 - Business Anlayst in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible, great team, no micro-management, room for collaboration and professional growth.

    Cons

    There are no downsides for FlexShopper.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the FlexShopper team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    toxic to work there

    Jul 11, 2022 - Senior QA Analyst in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really bright experienced dev team

    Cons

    poor management with toxic working attitude

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good place

    Feb 2, 2022 - Order Management Specialist in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have friendly employees and managers The office is small which is great for covid Good base pay for ppl learning g the business

    Cons

    No room for growth Systems outdated

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Feb 8, 2022 - Collections Specialist in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing supervisors and work well with agents.

    Cons

    Pay rate could have been better

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Horrible work environment, since new ownership.

    Aug 31, 2021 - Collections Supervisor in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I no longer work there.

    Cons

    No care for employees, everyone is seen as replaceable and people are leaving faster than the TITANIC. I have never seen a company where the owners care less about you. If you enjoy over-working yourself to death with no compensation this is the perfect place for you! Seriously run, new owners have no idea how to run the business , broken computer systems. Nothing functions correctly, or as intended at all. Since the new owners have taken over, the company has drastically fallen downhill. I have never felt more abused by a company I have ever worked for. Everything is being outsourced as well. When you see all of management for 5-7 years up and leave from the department within a few weeks, you know there is a serious problem.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    I enjoyed working there

    Oct 8, 2020 - Executive Assistant in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was always greeted with a smile and treated with respect. I interacted with all departments and levels of seniority and enjoyed the camaraderie I felt there. If there were stresses in other departments, and there must have been some, I was never exposed to them. Just prior to the start of the pandemic (and my layoff in April 2020), we were enjoying such success and growth that management catered an after hours cocktail party to celebrate with the employees. There were other occasions to celebrate as well - weekly, monthly, holidays, etc. Management was flexible about the hours people kept - as long as the work got done. Some departments seemed to work longer hours than I did. I was provided with whatever technology I needed to succeed. The work environment is casual and supportive. The managers seem to be respected by their direct reports. I was hired just after the CEO, Rich House, took the helm in the fall of 2019. I don't know what changes the pandemic has wrought to the company since my departure so I can't make any predictions about the future. I wish them well.

    Cons

    Work space is COLD! Dress for the arctic.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Agent

    Oct 7, 2021 - Agent in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice work environment , decent pay, job flexibility,

    Cons

    poor leadership and management . rude bosses

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company for young people

    Jul 23, 2021 - Analyst in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good amount of challenges to improve yourself

    Cons

    Fast pace and steep learning curve

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    No one shows up to work anymore

    Apr 1, 2021 - Associate in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company who has grand plans

    Cons

    Management quit showing up to work. A few meetings a week but they used to be there 8/5 or 6. Maybe 7. No longer. No true leadership anymore, they want to work from home constantly, the optics and the company are going downhill. No leadership leading by example. They don't want to be there and it shows.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 36 Reviews
</>Embed

FlexShopper Reviews FAQs

Employees in Boca Raton have rated FlexShopper with 4 out of 5 stars in 36 anonymous Glassdoor reviews. To compare, worldwide FlexShopper employees have given a rating of 3.7 out of 5. Search open jobs at FlexShopper in Boca Raton and find out about the interview experience in Boca Raton or explore more of the top rated companies in Boca Raton.

FlexShopper employees working in Boca Raton rate their compensation and benefits with 3.6 out of 5 stars based on anonymously submitted employee reviews on Glassdoor. This is 8.7% better than the company average rating of all FlexShopper employees. Browse FlexShopper salaries in Boca Raton to find out how much you could get paid.

Employees in Boca Raton have rated FlexShopper with 3.7 out of 5 for work-life-balance (8.5% higher than company-wide rating), 3.9 out of 5 for diversity and inclusion (8% higher than company-wide rating), 3.8 out of 5 for culture and values (8.2% higher than company-wide rating) and 3.8 out of 5 for career opportunities (14.1% higher than company-wide rating).

58% of employees in Boca Raton would recommend working at FlexShopper to a friend, compared to 52% of FlexShopper employees worldwide. This is based on 36 anonymous reviews submitted on Glassdoor.

Popular Careers with FlexShopper Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at FlexShopper? Share Your Experiences

FlexShopper logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

See All Guides

FlexShopper Job Seekers Also Viewed

UnitedHealth Group Logo
UnitedHealth Group

3.5

15,216 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 84 FlexShopper reviews submitted anonymously by FlexShopper employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if FlexShopper is right for you.