Flexera Reviews

Updated Jan 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Flexera President and CEO Jim Ryan (no image)
Jim Ryan
151 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President, Finance and Administration in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flexera full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Put the employees first in all their decisions Great service offering for customers Competitive pay, great work environment Global company where you interact with many different cultures

    Cons

    No cons to report at this time.

    Continue reading
  2. "Fast paced company with super growth opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flexera full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    * Great set of folks * A CEO with a great vision and passion for his people and the company, who also practices and encourages candor * Fast paced environment * Plenty of folks are in their dream roles after starting in different departments or junior roles, which shows ample opportunities for career growth

    Cons

    * Some teams appears to be short staffed for quite some time now

    Continue reading

  3. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - G&A Role in Itasca, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flexera full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Strong leadership, great opportunities in the marketplace, great people, moves fast - so things are always interesting. Really appreciate the CEO's candor and transparency, it is very refreshing.

    Cons

    Moves fast - so you have to keep up!

  4. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Flexera full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, Fun and very Innovative

    Cons

    I don't really have any Cons

    Flexera Response

    December 1, 2020SVP People and Culture

    Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to be a part of Flexera.

  5. "Solid Company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Position 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flexera full-time

    Pros

    The benefits are good and the CEO is great. Overall the company culture is good when in the office

    Cons

    Might start feeling burnt out

    Flexera Response

    December 1, 2020SVP People and Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to share your input. We are fortunate to have a CEO that's passionate about our employees and creating a great place to work. We know many employees are struggling with work/life balance. We are actively working on how to best address that - including helping Managers understand how to help employees find balance. If you have any thoughts or ideas on how we can help, please reach out to the People team.

  6. "Flexera Software"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flexera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong customer base, very friendly employees, awesome CEO. Candor is one of the core values

    Cons

    Lots of processes to get things done internally.

    Flexera Response

    August 14, 2020SVP People and Organizational Effectiveness

    Thank you for sharing what you enjoy about Flexera. I appreciate the comment on processes. The larger we get, the more process we seem to need - having said that, we are trying to find ways to streamline. It shows you are a current employee and I would welcome any specifics on areas we can improve. Please post on Candor Corner - feedback is welcome.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great people skills, poor technology skills"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flexera full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Incredibly transparent with the inner working and upcoming changes to the company. Upper management regularly answer questions that anyone may have in an open public forum. And there are regular surveys about the company and how each employee sees the company doing. No one is afraid to ask questions or reach out to help our customer's

    Cons

    There is little to no training on how our products work, and the bulk of the people that work on them have either been doing it since the start or are leaning on the back of those that have been to get by. Much of the product training that there is, is done as topics are thought of, and much of the product knowledge is gained while working directly with customers on product issues. This leads to uncomforable knowledge gaps because each individual only knows what our customers have asked us about, and there have been situations where a customer knows more about how a feature works then members of the support team. Many times it feels like we are building the hammer while trying to construct the house; after the house has been sold.

    Flexera Response

    August 28, 2020SVP People and Culture

    Thank you for the feedback. I will share your comments with the appropriate teams. I agree that it is important that our team members have the enablement needed to understand our products.

  8. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Itasca, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flexera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Warm & inviting atmosphere - by far the best culture I have been apart of, open door policy, unlimited PTO, awesome benefits, and opportunity for growth

    Cons

    No company is perfect, especially a growing one. The SLT does a great job of sticking to the companies core values.

    Flexera Response

    August 14, 2020SVP People and Organizational Effectiveness

    Thank you for your feedback - Creating a strong culture is really important to us. I am thrilled to hear you are enjoying your work with Flexera.

  9. "Great Place to be"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Itasca, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flexera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Lots of learning opportunities (mentorship, classes, etc) - Work/life balance and PTO - Leadership support - Great culture: e.g. supportive teammates, lunch n' learns, transparency, etc

    Cons

    I don’t have any complaints.

    Flexera Response

    August 14, 2020SVP People and Organizational Effectiveness

    Thank you for taking the time to share on glassdoor! I am glad to hear that you feel we are providing Work/life balance - especially important right now with COVID.

  10. "Fun and collaborative"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Itasca, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flexera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and the technology gets better every day!

    Cons

    communication is getting better but still needs alignment to product changes.

    Continue reading

    Flexera Response

    August 14, 2020SVP People and Organizational Effectiveness

    Thank you for the feedback, and I agree - I think we have great people and technology! We are continually working on how we can improve communications across the business - the input regarding product changes is helpful, and I will make sure to share with our new product leader. Regarding comp plans - we are reviewing our current plans and discussing how to best align for 2021. Thank you for taking the time to give feedback.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 244 English Reviews