KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Flexogenix

Is this your company?

Flexogenix

Add a Review

Flexogenix Reviews

Updated May 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 of over 32 reviews

3.4
54%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Flexogenix CEO Iris Chen (no image)
Iris Chen
18 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I worked full time for 2 years at Flexogenix in a variety of positions.

    Dec 4, 2018 - Front Office Coordinator/PT Aide/Medical Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Extremely friendly staff/environment -Much room for growth -Employees are always heard and changes are consistently being made for the better -modern work environment/very clean -always try to incorporate team building -Partners are extremely involved in the company and care about all employees at every location

    Cons

    -Things change every month, but for good reason. You must be able to work in a fast paced environment.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fine

    May 10, 2020 - Front Office Lead in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers and patients, nice coffee

    Cons

    Too many changes, the management doesn't have experience, bad investment causing the office closed permanently in LA

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Okay

    Mar 14, 2019 - Patient Care Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    PTO, Sick time, beautiful office

    Cons

    Not very hands on management

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Growing Company

    May 28, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Plenty of room for upward growth based upon experience. They listen to employees feedback and make changes based off it. Every month there are improvements made to this company. It just keeps getting better!

    Cons

    The company is still new and learning the ropes. The issues that were present during layoffs are being worked on, so no cons really.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Flexogenix Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for positive feedback!

  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Clinical

    Apr 4, 2017 - Clinical in Cary, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Snacks, payed vacation to Cancun, Friday lunches.

    Cons

    The ones who work hard and show dedication are treated no different than the ones who sit on their butt. They only care about getting patients in and out and not what the team is going through to get the job done effeciently. When you do your own job well, they deligate you to other roles simply because you have downtime.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    There's no such thing as a smooth mountain.

    Jan 28, 2017 - Front Office Coordinator in Greensboro, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are many great things that this company provides for it's employees. Paid medical, dental, and vision coverage, catered lunches on non-payday Friday's, four day work weeks, annual staff retreats, annual raises, fully stocked break-room, PTO, paid sick time, paid Holidays, 401K, along with other small incentives. The atmosphere while working with this company has been nothing more than friendly, fun, and family. I couldn't have asked for a better company to grow and expand with. This company is more concerned with patient care, than how much money they can make. I am blessed to be a part of this growing, successful medical practice.

    Cons

    Recently Flexogenix has hit a few speed bumps, but what new company doesn't. You may have read other awful and childish reviews regarding recent changes at this company, all written from FORMER or upset employees. In order for this company to survive, the owners had to make very difficult decisions to make sure we had the tools we needed to thrive as a small growing business. One con that will continue to make this company struggle are employees who are not fully dedicated to their job. Currently we are a strong team of employees but if one employee's heart is not completely in it, that one employee will bring the rest of our team down. Due to recent changes within this business, employees have had to learn quickly how to handle many more tasks than when they were originally hired.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    Flexogenix Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for the positive feedback. We are happy to hear our employees appreciate the benefits package as we genuinely try to provide as much as possible. We are also thankful of our employees for sticking with us in navigating the tough road blocks the health care industry faces.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Growing Company

    Jan 4, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement, founders very involved in all clinics, constant improvements

    Cons

    Constant changes can be difficult to keep up with, but the company is growing and all improvements are beneficial

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    Flexogenix Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your positive feedback!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best Medical Group that any physician can be involved with

    Jan 4, 2017 - M D in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome leadership, open communications with physician management!

    Cons

    need more medical group like flexogenix for any physician to get involved

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Flexogenix Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for the positive feedback. We are happy to hear your experience has been pleasant.

  9. 1.0
    Current Employee

    HORRIBLE Company!

    Feb 17, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have nothing positive to say about this company.

    Cons

    This place is a mess! The owners are constantly acting like the business isn't doing well, yet they're always on extravagant vacations. They pretend they care about their employees but just recently made it very clear that all they care about is themselves. In January, they let go a lot of hardworking employees but kept their favorites, which are their "Group" employees who don't do much of anything. They will do ANYTHING, including lie to the patients to make themselves more money. I hate working for this company because I wouldn't want someone taking advantage of my grandparents the way this business does to their patients. Therefore, I am looking for a new job ASAP. They also make changes WEEKLY so basically no one knows what they're supposed to be doing because everything is constantly changing. This company plays favorites and if you're not one of them, you can kiss your job goodbye. Don't give them the time of day...They are rotten people!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Flexogenix Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We try our best to create a positive working environment where all employees have the opportunity to learn and grow, but we know there is always room for improvement.

  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Paid to write POSITIVE reviews!

    Jan 28, 2017 - Front Office Coordinator in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I do not have anything positive to say about Flexogenix .

    Cons

    I am a current employee and all these other current employees that are writing positive reviews are just sucking up to the owners. Yes new companies have their ups and downs, BUT what do they expect when we constantly have changes constantly every single day. The owners don't really care about the employees all they care about is their bottom dollar. So now they want to slave drive us into the ground into the ground without a raise. The company is continuing on a downward spiral and it's a good thing so many people are looking for jobs. They promote who they want to promote and half of the people don't even deserve it.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Flexogenix Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are contsantly seeking feedback from our employees and are happy to see they have an outlet such as Glassdoor where they can share their opinion. However, we do not provide any type of incentive for employees to make comments regarding their employment on any type of social media.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 32 Reviews

Popular Careers with Flexogenix Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Flexogenix? Share Your Experiences

Flexogenix logo
or