Flexware Innovation Reviews | Glassdoor

Flexware Innovation Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Scott Whitlock
10 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flexware Innovation full-time

    Pros

    Flexware has come a long ways in the past couple of years to modernize the culture and compete with other tech companies. Some of these perks include open PTO, overall flexibility, and better cash bonuses. If you are getting your work done, maintaining billable hours, and keeping customers happy, then no one is going to question you. A new modern office building is in the works and will be a welcome relief from the...

    Show More

    Cons

    As a growing company during a time when the job-market is extremely hot, it sometimes feels that employees can be stretched pretty thin. This is great for job security, but it sometimes feels that you are working on something that would be best suited for a small team rather than an individual. It would be great to see more emphasis put on working as teams for better efficiency, quality, and cohesion. The scope of...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep staying true to our foundation and mission as the company continues to grow.

    Flexware Innovation2018-11-13
  2. "Automation engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Automation Engineer in Fishers, IN
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Flexware Innovation for less than a year

      Pros

      Flexible work environment, close niche community

      Cons

      small company, less pay disadvantage

      Flexware Innovation2019-06-13
    • "Positive Work Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Flexware Innovation full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      It's refreshing to work for a company that cares about it's employees, not only their professional well being, but their personal well being as well. They hire the top talent and work with a lot of great clients.

      Cons

      Being a mid size company there are some 'growing pains' but the Leadership continues to evaluate what is best for the teams and the growth of the company

      Advice to Management

      Stay aware of what the employees have to say and continue to be the great leaders that you are!

      Flexware Innovation2018-05-04
    • "Trailblazer Internship review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Flexware Innovation

      Pros

      If you get hired at Flexware as an intern, you will be assigned to a project that fits your major and career as much as possible and you will, without a doubt, come out knowing more about what you want to do with your professional life.

      Cons

      It's a company on the smaller side so if you're looking to experience a big company this might not be the best place. However, this allows you to get more hands-on work on real projects for clients. The company is also growing quickly and it probably won't be long before it becomes a medium sized company.

      Flexware Innovation2017-09-17
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great company with good values. Challenging work that keeps things interesting."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fishers, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Flexware Innovation

      Pros

      The company is filled with A players who have a lot of help and advice to offer. You aren't just a consultant who generates a certain amount of revenue at Flexware. You are a part of the family.

      Cons

      As with any consulting company you are sometimes at the mercy of the customer who may not share the same values as your company.

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up! Go Dogs!

      Flexware Innovation2016-04-05
    • Helpful (2)

      "Inspiring Company Producing Inspired Solutions"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Automation Engineer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Flexware Innovation

      Pros

      There aren't many companies that understand that they are their people, especially in the engineering services field. Flexware understands that they are nothing if their people aren't at their best, and that is evident in how they treat employees, from communication and an active open door policy, to benefits and amazing culture. The technical team is strong and really fosters growth & collaboration within the team....

      Show More

      Cons

      In some roles it's necessary to spend significant time stationed at customer sites, and less time in the office. Being exposed to the customers work environment and culture can wear on you, especially at some of the larger customer sites. Flexware is good about flexibility on this however, and it goes a long way in building positive customer relationships. The regular meetings & events help bring everyone back together.

      Flexware Innovation2015-11-09
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great company with a strong reputation and solid leadership!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Flexware Innovation full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Extremely technical leaders who care about the development of their employees, employees are given the opportunity to learn from seasoned professionals in the engineering services industry, leadership always open to new ideas and ways to grow the company - "open door" policy, aggressively looking to grow the business and create new start-up ventures within the company, producing new opportunities for current employees...

      Show More

      Cons

      Current employment structure and growth plan can be somewhat fluid and less defined.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work of involving and updating all staff on anticipated company growth and how this will impact us and our careers within Flexware.

      Flexware Innovation2015-10-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Trailblazer Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Trailblazer in Fishers, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Flexware Innovation for less than a year

      Pros

      Flexware is full of great people who care about more than just work. The atmosphere is fun because there is always something going on, whether its a card game at lunch or a round of putt putt in the basement.

      Cons

      It is a small company, so it has a different feel than a large corporation. There is less diversity in both the people and opportunities than in a big company.

      Advice to Management

      Keep the work atmosphere fun and don't change the company's values. They are what make Flexware a fantastic place to work.

      Flexware Innovation2015-10-13
    • "Great business leadership wisdom to share!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Flexware Innovation

      Pros

      As an intern, Flexware gave me more leadership and career advice than anywhere else I have been. They made sure all the interns interacted with each other in several (fun!) development days and we went on a few plant tours at other companies as well. Each development day was refreshing and the entire experience has made me a more confident engineer.

      Cons

      I was not always fond of the culture of the company I directly worked for.

      Advice to Management

      For the interns who will be placed outside of Flexware, I think you should get to know their supervisors better and also give that company some sort of structure or requirements for the summer. I believe it would have made my experience better.

      Flexware Innovation2015-10-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "Solid foundation"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Automation Engineer in Fishers, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Flexware Innovation full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Everyone is easy to get along with for the most part. They encourage open and honest communication, and not in the giant corporate sense, they really mean it. I feel I could call the CEO or my direct supervisor and be open and honest with them. The management genuinely cares.

      Cons

      As with any growing business, the organizational chart can sometimes become skewed. Career path is often fluid.

      Advice to Management

      Make sure you have a game plan for all of the employees and be clear on what they need to work on to continue growing within the organization.

      Flexware Innovation2014-09-02
    Found 12 reviews