Cover image for Flight Centre Travel Group
Logo

Flight Centre Travel Group

Engaged Employer

Flight Centre Travel Group

Add a Review

Flight Centre Travel Group Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 71 of over 2K reviews
3.2
54% Recommend to a Friend
Flight Centre Travel Group CEO Graham "Skroo" Turner
83% Approve of CEO

Found 1,205 of over 2K reviews

3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Flight Centre Travel Group CEO Graham "Skroo" Turner
Graham "Skroo" Turner
33 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great culture and efficiency.(in 137 reviews)
  • "Great people and lots of flex(in 131 reviews)
  • "Great training able to create your own income depending on how much you sell and chance to own part of the business(in 85 reviews)
  • "had a great team and bonded with mine(in 56 reviews)
  • "Great benefits !!!(in 53 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Flight Centre Travel Group and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Events

    Oct 20, 2022 - Event Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent experience and team dynamic

    Cons

    Lots of systems and processes

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Flight Centre Travel Group Response

    Recruitment Marketing

    Hi, thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review. We're so excited to hear that you are thriving at FCTG. Thanks for all you do - keep up the amazing work!

  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Hot mess

    Oct 25, 2022 - Travel Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company conferences in different states/countries (Las Vegas, Cancun etc.), Travel Perks, Fun culture/lots of young people

    Cons

    Can be hard to make good money if you're not placed in a lucrative store, lots of politics, upper management plays favorites

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Flight Centre Travel Group Response

    Recruitment Marketing

    Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed some of our amazing work perks during your time at FCTG. We appreciate your transparency across the pros and cons and will do our best to address these for future prospective employees. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best in the future!

  3. Join the Flight Centre Travel Group team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Terrible

    Nov 19, 2022 - Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing I experienced in 7 years with this company was good!!! They purchased Liberty Travel and did not care for anyone Liberty Travel person!!!

    Cons

    Terrible company! Lies, cheat customers out of their money and employees!!!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    It's all a facade

    Apr 26, 2022 - Sales and Marketing Director in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most of my co-workers are great and understanding.

    Cons

    Lack of leadership in our department even when we had a leader. Zero room for promotions or growth unless you are one of the few who choose to suck up to leaders instead of doing the actual job. Salary is woefully below standard (I make 45K less than I did at a job with a lower title 6 years ago) and the 'benefits' touted in the job postings are nonexistent (for example no travel perks at all). I had hoped to see a future here but there's no way to go forward. Money is spent in all areas except marketing and the company undervalues marketing (at least in North America) more than any company I've ever worked with. Spent 2+ years doing the job of 3 people with no hope of help in sight. And not only no bonus or extra compensation but not even any recognization.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    There went 9 years of my life...

    Jun 8, 2022 -  in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of freedom to pursue ideas. Easy access engage leadership in conversation and collaboration.

    Cons

    The pay and benefits are far below expectations by $30k (usually more). The workload is insane, often requiring early morning and late calls with global colleges. 6am to 8pm kind of days. Leadership has no idea what the workforce needs. Instead of support and resources, they tease big parties and skimpy raffles. Their idea of company culture is calling everyone "flighties", like a pet name, and infusing every get-together with too much alcohol. Last but not least, it's Australia-based, so Australia first. Good luck feeling heard if you work for any global brands or locations.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Mar 31, 2022 - Change Manager in Irving, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flight Centre has a great combination. A laidback culture with an entrepreneurial emphasis of goal getters.

    Cons

    I have not seen cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Your team is everything

    Jan 18, 2021 - Assistant Team Leader in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of pros. There is a lot of independence with the role of consultant or team leader, you operate your portfolio like a small private business, which I found empowering. Trainings and webinars keep you in-the-know and whole departments exist to keep help you keep improving and hit your goals. Buzz Nights and National Balls let you kick back and hang out with the only people in the world who truly understand what your day to day is like! I was lucky to be a part of an awesome team and we gelled really well, handles any issues amongst ourselves and had each other's back through clients being wildly difficult. I loved this job!

    Cons

    Just as your team can make your job awesome, a bad Team Leader or Assistant Team Leader can make your days awful. I started out as a consultant under a particularly egregious Team Leader, didn't really feel like he was invested in the individual success on his team. The base pay for consultants isn't really livable, so a lot depends on your clients and a lot about your client allocation depends on timing with BDMs. Upper management/CRMs are removed from the day-to-day experience so sometimes their rules or way of doing things seemed counter-intuitive.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Fun Company

    Mar 18, 2022 - Fiance Manager in Montvale, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Many Travel Perks and Fun working environment.

    Cons

    Very little career development and career prospects. Many functions moved off-shore to Canada and Indonesia. No bonus or annual increases.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    salary

    Jan 11, 2022 - Marketing Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great company, care for employees

    Cons

    benefits aren't anything special but still good

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Flight Centre Travel Group Response

    Hi there, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're so glad to hear that you are enjoying your time at FCTG. Our people are our greatest asset and we're so proud to have awesome people like you choose to work with us each and every day. Keep up the great work!

  11. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Sep 14, 2021 - Graphic Designer in Montvale, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, fun work events and culture all around the office, When COVID hit they handled everything with grace and I like the fact that they try to still keep in touch with former employees until they're back up and running full steam again!

    Cons

    None that I can think of - I would like to think I would still be there if COVID never hit!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,205 Reviews
</>Embed

Flight Centre Travel Group Reviews FAQs

Flight Centre Travel Group has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 2,034 reviews left anonymously by employees. 54% of employees would recommend working at Flight Centre Travel Group to a friend and 43% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Flight Centre Travel Group employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Flight Centre Travel Group. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

54% of Flight Centre Travel Group employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Flight Centre Travel Group 2.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Flight Centre Travel Group to be benefits, culture, career development and the cons to be workplace, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Flight Centre Travel Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Flight Centre Travel Group? Share Your Experiences

Flight Centre Travel Group logo

Flight Centre Travel Group

or

Reviews by Job Title

Flight Centre Travel Group Photos

+ Add Photo
Flight Centre Travel Group photo of: Our famed slides (yes, plural) are a never ending novelty!
Flight Centre Travel Group photo of: Training room
Flight Centre Travel Group photo of: Kitchen area
Flight Centre Travel Group photo of: Tables and chairs everywhere!
Flight Centre Travel Group photo of: A little bit of our history on the wall
Flight Centre Travel Group photo of: air, land and SEA! Meetings happen everywhere.
Flight Centre Travel Group photo of: Plane meeting room in the middle of the office. Why not?
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Australian OpCo Pty LtdAustralian OpCo Pty LtdAustralian OpCo Pty Ltd
StudentUniverseCieventsTravel Money Oz
Flight Centre 99 Bikes Pty LtdIgnite, recruitment & talent services
Travel Associates Australia

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Flight Centre Travel Group Job Seekers Also Viewed

STA Travel Logo
STA Travel

3.3

476 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 2,034 Flight Centre Travel Group reviews submitted anonymously by Flight Centre Travel Group employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Flight Centre Travel Group is right for you.