Flint Group (Germany) Reviews | Glassdoor

Flint Group (Germany) Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Flint Group (Germany) CEO Antoine Fady
Antoine Fady
8 Ratings
  1. "Great Internship Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Communications Intern in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Flint Group (Germany) for more than a year

    Pros

    Flint Group truly offered a great Marketing Communications internship to those looking to gain experience or are considering a career in that field. The marketing team was very easy to work with, and colleagues were always willing to help each other. I would also like to note that this is a forward thinking company, who appears to consistently evaluate it's position in the market, and try and bring additional value...

    Show More

    Cons

    There really aren't any cons to this internship; it's a great fit for a recently graduated college student looking to add professional experience to his/her resume.

    Advice to Management

    The only thing I will say, is this type of internship could be transitioned into an internship to hire program that could utilize the internship period to determine if there is a mutual fit. Other than that, keep up the good work Global Marketing Team!

    Flint Group (Germany)2017-05-18
  2. "Company in Transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior CHEMIST 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Flint Group (Germany) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Service award program far superior to Univ of Michigan

    Cons

    Staff cuts and plant closings leaving a company that appears positioned long term to be sold and assets absorbed by competing ink company. Analytical equipment moved to KY, but no staff with experience in set-up, operation or maintenance, so not sure how well equipment will hold up in storage.

    Advice to Management

    Keep R&D/Tech service labs open...oops, too late for that.

    Flint Group (Germany)2019-07-03
  3. "Dont even waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production in Lebanon, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Flint Group (Germany) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, really can't think of any more

    Cons

    Everything is always rushed, can't even use your time that you've earned to take off work. They will just use you up and feed you lies!

    Advice to Management

    Dosent matter because they wont listen!!

    Flint Group (Germany)2019-06-27
  4. "Lack of growth/continuous improvement initiative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Flint Group (Germany)

    Pros

    Interesting to work within a market leading company.

    Cons

    Work environment is negative; not conducive for change. Management was difficult to work with. Need more forward thinkers.

    Flint Group (Germany)2018-08-22
  5. "Flint Group Erlanger KY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Purchasing in Erlanger, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Flint Group (Germany) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Very busy with a lot of opportunity. Good Benefits and pay

    Cons

    Management structure changes quite often

    Advice to Management

    None

    Flint Group (Germany)2018-05-21
  6. "Management Level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Flint Group (Germany) full-time

    Pros

    Decent benefits; Flexible work arrangements

    Cons

    Ink business is fading, business is suffering as a result. Recent reorganization has been very unsettling to remaining staff.

    Advice to Management

    Look to a way to stabilize the business to help instill confidence for employees and customers.

    Flint Group (Germany)2018-02-26
  7. "Management only downfall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Inspector in Arden, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flint Group (Germany) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay and good benefits

    Cons

    Poor Management, favouritism, poor communication.

    Advice to Management

    Get on the same page. Communicate better.

    Flint Group (Germany)2018-01-16
  8. "good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Flint Group (Germany) full-time

    Pros

    good place to learn from coworkers

    Cons

    the pay could be better but the benefits are good

    Flint Group (Germany)2017-10-12
  9. "Fast paced environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Operator in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flint Group (Germany)

    Pros

    Good hours. Decent pay. Good vacation. Chance to learn new things. Good insurance. Great location. Awesome office staff. Easy to work around appointments.

    Cons

    Hot. If we are too busy, we can't take planned vacation. Need more of people. Could use more communication. A lot of different attitudes.

    Advice to Management

    Communication.

    Flint Group (Germany)2017-09-18
  10. "Heard it was better before it was bought by Flint"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Flint Group (Germany)

    Pros

    the people I worked with were great, it is located next to Asheville, NC with is very nice.

    Cons

    Business was not doing well at the time, a lot of benefits were lost after it was bought out by Flint Group

    Advice to Management

    Work on improving employee morale, improve products to be more competitive

    Flint Group (Germany)2016-04-14
Found 47 reviews