Flint Hills Resources Reviews | Glassdoor

Flint Hills Resources Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 169 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Flint Hills Resources CEO Jeff Ramsey
Jeff Ramsey
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay with flexibility to move around to different positions(in 13 reviews)

  • "Many good people to work with at the company who have been in their role for years with much experience and knowledge that they are willing to share(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance can be challenging at times but definitely depends on the role(in 11 reviews)

  • "I really enjoyed working for FHR(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations 

    I have been working at Flint Hills Resources full-time

    Pros

    great benefits, excellent pay, plenty of time off

    Cons

    there were no cons from my experience

    Advice to Management

    Good Job

    Flint Hills Resources2019-06-26
  2. "Incredible Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst Intern in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flint Hills Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The internship provides countless opportunities for growth and learning. The companies focus on transformation and innovation is energizing. People truly care about you as an individual and desire for you to reach your greatest potential.

    Cons

    Nothing -- they company is getting closer to allowing individuals to work remotely/flex schedules, which is great!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Flint Hills Resources2019-07-08
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Manager in Corpus Christi, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flint Hills Resources full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work to life is great Benefits compare to other place Community involvement is great

    Cons

    Pay is low for the industry

    Flint Hills Resources2019-07-08
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Painter in Port Arthur, TX

    I have been working at Flint Hills Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small Plant Hands On Activate Work

    Cons

    Money Issues More Hours Hourly Pay Hourly Wage Benefits

    Advice to Management

    None Great Company

    Flint Hills Resources2019-06-30
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Coordinator in Rosemount, MN

    I have been working at Flint Hills Resources full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great place to work. lots of opportunity for growth

    Cons

    the hours can be long

    Flint Hills Resources2019-06-26
  6. "Its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Safety 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Flint Hills Resources full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good PTO - Paid time off

    Cons

    Low Pay - Not worth the stress

    Advice to Management

    Pay more.

    Flint Hills Resources2019-07-03
  7. "Steady Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcing Agent in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flint Hills Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Challenging work, community involvement, nice facility, competitive salaries

    Cons

    Ridgid schedule, very little flexibility, minimal work from home options even though most work can be completed at offsite location

    Flint Hills Resources2019-05-29
  8. "Industrial services advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Industrial Services Advisor in Corpus Christi, TX

      I have been working at Flint Hills Resources full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      I been in industrial services for 33 years I have a lot of experience in industrial services and turn arounds

      Cons

      They is always more to learn on new technology

      Advice to Management

      I am a Dedicated employee and always willing to work whatever I need to to get the job done

      Flint Hills Resources2019-05-23
    • "Favoritisms vs skills"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Accountant in Wichita, KS
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Flint Hills Resources full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Have great principles and employees are friendly and hardworking.

      Cons

      Must play political game to succeed. If you are not a favorite than you have no opportunity for advancement or new roles.

      Advice to Management

      Hire more IT people and give everyone a fair chance instead of just your favorites

      Flint Hills Resources2019-05-19
    • "Good company with wide range of opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Wichita, KS
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Flint Hills Resources full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great pay and benefits. There’s a lot of opportunity to switch roles if desired and there is a lot of freedom to learn new tools.

      Cons

      It feels like there’s a big separation between employees and upper management. Not really options for flexible hours or working from home.

      Flint Hills Resources2019-04-26
    Found 169 reviews