Floor Coverings International Reviews | Glassdoor

Floor Coverings International Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Floor Coverings International CEO Tom Wood
Tom Wood
25 Ratings
  1. "Great Company Investing in you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Floor Coverings International full-time

      Pros

      The company really truly wants you to succeed as a Design Associate

      Cons

      Not your usual 9-5 schedule. Have to meet the needs of customers when it comes to scheduling

      Floor Coverings International2019-02-07
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Production Assistant in Concord, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Floor Coverings International full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The Keding brothers are the best! Very caring men. I liked that they let me do the job without a lot of supervision but they were available when needed.

      Cons

      In the winter, the office was freezing for hours, even with two heaters.

      Advice to Management

      Can't think of anything

      Floor Coverings International2019-03-09
    • "Sales Rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Representative in Framingham, MA
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Floor Coverings International full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You have the chance to make some good money

      Cons

      Selling flooring is hard., Even with there sales system

      Floor Coverings International2019-01-30
    • "sales associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Paul, MN

      I worked at Floor Coverings International full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      lots of traffic and good inventory

      Cons

      long hours in the car business

      Floor Coverings International2018-12-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "Overall a Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Design Associate 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Floor Coverings International full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      -charitable company -training paid for by company -high quality products -mobile showroom / equipment is provided for you (laser measure, laptop, tablet, etc) -don’t have to use your own gas / car

      Cons

      -high margin, hard to sell to people who are cost-conscious -don’t get the commission until the project is complete and customer is satisfied (which can take longer than a month) -have to use the sales process as trained and are micromanaged

      Advice to Management

      Not sure, this is a great company but there are a lot of guidelines to follow.

      Floor Coverings International2018-11-14
    • "Design Associate @ Floor Coverings International"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Design Associate in Tampa, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Floor Coverings International full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      In charge of your own schedule, lots of feedback and assistance as needed, high level of independence and trust, great communication with all aspects of Floor Coverings International team and partners, appreciates quality of service and goods over everything.

      Cons

      Individual profit is solely dependent on your ability to self motivate and keep learning.

      Floor Coverings International2018-09-07
    • "Design Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Design Associate in Burr Ridge, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Floor Coverings International full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great local and corporate training and support. If you are willing to work hard they definitely make it possible for you to play hard.

      Cons

      Needing to be willing to work nights and weekends may be a con for some.

      Advice to Management

      None

      Floor Coverings International2018-09-07
    • Helpful (1)

      "Fun and Exciting Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Manager in Waukesha, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Floor Coverings International full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Floor Coverings International is a great place to work at where you get the feeling that everyone REALLY cares about your success. Training on the job is outstanding and the model of business is one that truely serves the customer. It is easy to get behind this company knowing that they want the best for their customers AND their employees! Leads are abundant, customer satisfaction is the best in the business, and...

      Show More

      Cons

      Not a ton of cons. I suppose the fact that they are so busy makes it hard to want to take time off.

      Floor Coverings International2018-07-06
    • Helpful (2)

      "President of North Charlotte Franchise"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - President in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Floor Coverings International full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Solid training support from corporate and I am responsible for training of new Design Associates. Work hard, flexible hours, once experienced and confident of your skills you are set to service your new leads and customers.

      Cons

      Leads can be difficult to manage if allowed, I ask my Design Associates to do no more than 2 appointments a day. You can work 5 or 6 days a week to service your leads but they all must receive a proposal and follow up in 24 hours. I expect you to set up follow up before leaving (since you should know why they didn't buy while there). Great sales people are the BEST at follow up!

      Advice to Management

      Keep helping franchisees locate talent for their businesses. Do not see this need going away if we want to grow as expected.

      Floor Coverings International2018-06-16
    • "Work Hard, Play Hard"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - IT Support Manager in Norcross, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Floor Coverings International full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Floor Coverings International stands true to their values. Additionally, the cultural environment is very much a "work hard, play hard" environment.

      Cons

      I really don't have any. I love working with the Floor Coverings International team.

      Advice to Management

      Continue investing in each individual as you do on a day to day basis.

      Floor Coverings International2018-06-14
    Found 43 reviews