Floor and Decor Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Floor and Decor CEO Tom Taylor
Tom Taylor
272 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There is a lot of heavy lifting(in 21 reviews)

  • "Was supposed to pay l more and was full time(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (10)

    "Best Decision I’ve Ever Made!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pro Premiere Manager in Burlingame, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Floor and Decor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company takes care of their employees point blank. I’ve worked for large companies where you become a number. Since working at this company I’ve been promoted twice and given every tool I needed to be successful. I’ve met the CEO of this company and the founder!!! You don’t get to do that anywhere else. I could go on and on about why this is the best company in the world but I’ll make it brief. 1.) The opportunity to grow!! 2.) Your hard work does not go unnoticed!!! 3.) Compensation is amazing!! 4.) WHEN YOU WORK HERE YOU ARE PART OF A FAMILY!!. 5.) Nothing is out of your reach here from part time associate to CEM it’s possible.

    Cons

    We don’t have a store in every state but I have a feeling we will in the near future.

    Continue reading
    Floor and Decor2019-08-18
  2. "Best decision I have made joining F&D, a company culture where "US" the people are a #1 priority ."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CEM in Elizabeth, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Floor and Decor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growing together , learning never ends , incredible career opportunites , a health and fun work enviroment. Life /work balance.

    Cons

    Every business always have a room to grow, and we are everyday together identifying new ways to do things to serve all. No Cons.

    Continue reading
    Floor and Decor2020-05-28
  3. "Growing Company with a bright future"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Support Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Floor and Decor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company is growing and future is bright

    Cons

    Growing pains are common, but are only temporary,

    Continue reading
    Floor and Decor2020-05-22
  4. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Smyrna, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Floor and Decor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work and ELT is top notch

    Cons

    No real cons to share

    Floor and Decor2020-05-10
  5. "Overall a decent experience but under-staffing is a big problem"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sale Associate in Lakeland, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Floor and Decor part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's generally a positive environment.

    Cons

    At certain points in time the stores are very under-staffed which leads to decreased productivity. Need more incentives to sell more.

    Floor and Decor2020-05-22
  6. "If you know someone the sky is the limit."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Floor and Decor full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, stock options

    Cons

    Don't promote within. Hire friends.

    Continue reading
    Floor and Decor2020-05-23
  7. "Good place to learn"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Interior Designer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Floor and Decor full-time

    Pros

    Low pressure sales position, lots of nice tile to choose from

    Cons

    Physical labor, not enough designers to help all shoppers

    Floor and Decor2020-05-20
  8. "Good First Job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Associate in McDonough, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Floor and Decor part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay was good for someone with no experience in that area

    Cons

    Nothing is bad about it

    Floor and Decor2020-05-17
  9. "Competitive environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accessory Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Floor and Decor part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive environment not a lot of dull days

    Cons

    Disparities in pay for the same position

    Floor and Decor2020-05-02
  10. "Decent Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Floor and Decor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast growing company with continued opportunity for anyone who wants to work hard!

    Cons

    Working at stores, you must working hard and relocatable to anywhere for promotions. Corporate office is in Atlanta, good location!

    Continue reading
    Floor and Decor2020-03-09
Found 555 reviews