Florida Cancer Specialists Reviews | Glassdoor

Florida Cancer Specialists Reviews

Updated Sep 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 111 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Florida Cancer Specialists CEO Brad Prechtl
Brad Prechtl
52 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch almost everyday, great PTO(in 10 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours is the only saving grace so that you are able to get away from the negative work environment(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Especially when they are walking around with the cells phones out and you can see their on Facebook, poor management(in 4 reviews)

  • "Horrible work environment, because everyone is always tiptoeing(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (15)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Florida Cancer Specialists full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked for Florida Cancer Specialist for 3 + years and my experience has been nothing short of spectacular. Florida Cancer Specialists understand that their employees are their greatest assets. The management teams continuously look for ways to boost employee morale, keeping teams motivated to deliver awesome experiences every day to our patients. FCS fosters a team-oriented company culture of hard working,... smart, committed people looking to make a difference in the lives of patients and their families. If you’re looking for a career with growth opportunities, consider applying at Florida Cancer Specialists.

    Show More

    Cons

    Free lunch every day. Yes, this is a con for me. I gained 57 pounds in 3 years.

    Advice to Management

    Look for candidates that truly share and understand our companies care values.

    Florida Cancer Specialists2018-09-11
  2. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Patient Care Coordinator 

    I worked at Florida Cancer Specialists full-time

    Pros

    Independent work. Managers are good.

    Cons

    Cliquey. No advancement. Small work space.

    Florida Cancer Specialists2019-08-26
  3. "Nice Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN OCN 

    I worked at Florida Cancer Specialists full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    working with many different chemo combinations and research drugs, opportunities to move up to management

    Cons

    Poor raises, very expensive benefits, horrible upper management , mandatory weekends, management makes it difficult to request and approve vacation time

    Florida Cancer Specialists2019-08-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Intelligence Analyst 

    I have been working at Florida Cancer Specialists full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for.

    Cons

    None so far. I have nothing negative to add about it.

    Florida Cancer Specialists2019-07-31
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Honest Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Florida Cancer Specialists full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible work environment with the opportunity to work from home depending on which department you are in. Merit based raise. 401k match.

    Cons

    Family health insurance is not affordable- high co-pay. High turnover. Minimum pay increase even for top performers.

    Advice to Management

    Offer bonuses and additional incentive programs run by department. Compensate employees. Expand HR department and increase effective communication companywide.

    Florida Cancer Specialists2019-08-01
  6. "Very unbalanced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Naples, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Florida Cancer Specialists full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The patients are awesome and amazing

    Cons

    The management sucks the employee quarterly reviews aren’t accurate because they have so much favoritism at the Naples west office

    Advice to Management

    Retire

    Florida Cancer Specialists2019-09-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Counselor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Florida Cancer Specialists full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You are not micro managed, daily lunches, full benefits package.

    Cons

    Yearly raises are not much & some managment are very unprofessional.

    Florida Cancer Specialists2019-07-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Wouldn’t send family here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Sarasota, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Florida Cancer Specialists full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with cancer patients along side others that also want to help the patients.

    Cons

    *Another edit due to Glassdoor- Poor safety/sterilization/oversight practices. Company only cares about $. Edited* long story short I had a an experience where lack of oversight was obvious and company was more concerned about money loss than patient safety. The lack of oversight is dangerous, I would strongly advise being treated at a local hospital, and it’s a shame because many people really care about... patients and don’t do things maliciously, they just don’t know.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stronger oversight when it comes to safety/sterility practices. Maybe regional pharmacists to manage this and pharm techs regularly?

    Florida Cancer Specialists2019-07-29
  9. "I believe in the CORE Values FCS stands for, unfortunately these values are not practiced in the IT Department."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Florida Cancer Specialists full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits are good. Before some new management took over, it was a pleasure to work there. I always felt appreciated by my manager. My previous manager will always be a mentor.

    Cons

    New management and gossip about their employees and other staff is quite disappointing.

    Advice to Management

    New management and supervisors in the IT department, learn the CORE values and practice these values as your supposed to be a mentor to your employees not someone who breaks the values and worse! Gossip about other employees at work and the same rules don’t apply to management as they do to their employees!!!

    Florida Cancer Specialists2019-08-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Stay Clear of this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Florida Cancer Specialists full-time

    Pros

    There are no pros to list..

    Cons

    There is NO TEAM WORK at all. If you ask for help you will most times depending on who you ask will be told no. They are all in their own little groups and are there more to hang with their friends and talk behind everyone's back then work.

    Advice to Management

    GET NEW MANAGMENT !!!!

    Florida Cancer Specialists2019-07-29
Found 111 reviews