Florida Cancer Specialists Reviews | Glassdoor

Florida Cancer Specialists Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Florida Cancer Specialists CEO Brad Prechtl
Brad Prechtl
53 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Terrible Revenue Cycle Senior Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead, CRS, Biller in Fort Myers, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Florida Cancer Specialists full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours is the only saving grace so that you are able to get away from the negative work environment.

    Cons

    Corporate bullies in senior management with low levels of experience. Confusion, negativity and poor leadership is something you will experience everyday in the corporate revenue cycle department. Take my advice and choose a different company.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the corporate bullies that slam fists and gain power or what they think is respect by yelling and threatening employees.

    Florida Cancer Specialists2019-02-11
  2. Helpful (16)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Florida Cancer Specialists full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked for Florida Cancer Specialist for 3 + years and my experience has been nothing short of spectacular. Florida Cancer Specialists understand that their employees are their greatest assets. The management teams continuously look for ways to boost employee morale, keeping teams motivated to deliver awesome experiences every day to our patients. FCS fosters a team-oriented company culture of hard working,... smart, committed people looking to make a difference in the lives of patients and their families. If you’re looking for a career with growth opportunities, consider applying at Florida Cancer Specialists.

    Show More

    Cons

    Free lunch every day. Yes, this is a con for me. I gained 57 pounds in 3 years.

    Advice to Management

    Look for candidates that truly share and understand our companies care values.

    Florida Cancer Specialists2018-09-11
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Claims specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Florida Cancer Specialists full-time

    Pros

    work hours. pay is ok and benefits

    Cons

    Negative work environment..Favortism. Unfair racist practices

    Advice to Management

    Get new managers and human resources that know discrimination laws

    Florida Cancer Specialists2018-11-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Patient Service Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Florida Cancer Specialists full-time

    Pros

    Great Company to work for.

    Cons

    Annual raise does not amount to much.

    Florida Cancer Specialists2018-07-26
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Patient Service Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Florida Cancer Specialists full-time

    Pros

    The patients and free lunch are about the only 2 upsides to this job.

    Cons

    Way underpaid and overworked. Worker burn out!

    Florida Cancer Specialists2018-08-06
  6. "ARNP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Florida Cancer Specialists

    Pros

    Great if you work for a caring MD.

    Cons

    Staff complains a lot. Drama.

    Florida Cancer Specialists2018-07-22
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Not a good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PSS in Fort Myers, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Florida Cancer Specialists full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Free lunch -Nothing else really is that great

    Cons

    -Everyone talks badly about one another and management does nothing -Poor management

    Florida Cancer Specialists2018-08-23
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Depressing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Florida Cancer Specialists full-time

    Pros

    mediocre starting salary because you have to do 5 other peoples jobs.

    Cons

    favoritism is shown every day with this company.

    Advice to Management

    Need to treat your staff equally.

    Florida Cancer Specialists2018-08-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Do not work at the business office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Florida Cancer Specialists full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits Casual dress code Flexible hours Some departments work from home

    Cons

    Executive management is out of touch with employees at the corporate office. Long term supervisors and managers are demoted or let go and replaced with people with little to no business knowledge. Those who get promoted are friends with the Directors of those departments, especially in the Financial Counseling area. Very frustrating.

    Advice to Management

    Take a long look at the Senior Leadership in the Revenue Cycle team. It’s time to reorganize that level to make those teams more effective.

    Florida Cancer Specialists2018-07-31
  10. "Fantastic Benefits and Room for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Florida Cancer Specialists full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It doesn't feel like work when you love what you do. The growth opportunities here are amazing!

    Cons

    You can't use your PTO until after 90 days of employment when I started. Things could have changed

    Florida Cancer Specialists2018-06-12
Found 114 reviews