Florida Home Improvement Associates Reviews | Glassdoor

Florida Home Improvement Associates Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Florida Home Improvement Associates CEO Mel Feinberg (no image)
Mel Feinberg
52 Ratings
Pros
  • "With an excellent CEO who knows the Home Improvement like no one else(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great Pay starting rate was great considering I was a college student making a good(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "For starters it's a door to door solicitor position(in 5 reviews)

  • "No cons so far from working here(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Loved this job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - In-Store in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Florida Home Improvement Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No one breathing down your neck. Getting to talk to different people

    Cons

    Standing for long periods

    Florida Home Improvement Associates2019-09-24
  2. "Not At ALL A Marketing Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Marketer in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Florida Home Improvement Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The management is great at making you think this is a legit job

    Cons

    this is a door to door business.... You get yelled at by people because obviously they don't want people soliciting at their door....it's illegal. Trust me I know my second day I had the cops called... enough said?

    Florida Home Improvement Associates2019-10-17
  3. "Great foot on the door training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Marketing in Davie, FL
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Florida Home Improvement Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You learn how to overcome your fears of approaching people. You must push yourself to be successful and get out of your comfort zone. The only person you will bs is yourself. Because no on else is going to tell you what to do or how to do it

    Cons

    Company lacks structure. The company has been growing to fast and they generate more leads than they know what to do and cover. So, that means some of your leads will not be covered. The Leadership lacks refinement. If you're looking for a role model or a mentor that will take you to the next level.

    Florida Home Improvement Associates2019-09-02
  4. "Was told it was a construction company, come to find out it was a door-to-door salesman position."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Florida Home Improvement Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you’re good at selling, or “pitching” (as they say), and like to walk nonstop all day, then this is the job for you.

    Cons

    Walking alone, door to door in all kinds of weather, and in random neighborhoods from sun up to sun down (and I do mean sun down). I felt very unsafe, especially being alone and a female. No structure or lack of, especially with management.

    Advice to Management

    Be thoroughly honest about the positions

    Florida Home Improvement Associates2019-09-13
  5. "Classic marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Florida Home Improvement Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people Good compensation plan.

    Cons

    Classic marketing high pressure sales

    Advice to Management

    Tone down the high pressure sales

    Florida Home Improvement Associates2019-09-05
  6. "Good for some"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Field Marketer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Florida Home Improvement Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers, environment, and opportunity

    Cons

    Terrible hours, commission pay, and car maintenance

    Florida Home Improvement Associates2019-08-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A 20 million dollar company that does not pay you for your two week training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Florida Home Improvement Associates

    Pros

    The job is year round.

    Cons

    Two weeks of unpaid training, no reimbursements.

    Advice to Management

    Value your salesman. Expecting someone to work for free is not only unethical but says a lot about the owners as everything stems from the top. During the pre screen the person tells me “we don’t mess around like those 1-2 million dollar companies, we’re a 20 million dollar company.” But it’s the 1-2 million dollar companies who can afford to pay their employees during training.

    Florida Home Improvement Associates2019-06-06

    Florida Home Improvement Associates Response

    June 20, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. From the reported numbers, it seems as this was an interview with another company. We do indeed value our salesforce and they earn very competitive bonuses and commissions as a result. Without them, we would not be able to be a $150 million dollar company in Florida alone.

    Show Less
  8. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Hollywood, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Florida Home Improvement Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Training managers are great. Flexible schedule

    Cons

    We need more qualified leads.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good job!

    Florida Home Improvement Associates2019-05-22
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Hollywood, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Florida Home Improvement Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The opportunity is there they give you excellent training, you can make allot of money, great windows, great installation I work for them for 18 months and had some family problems had to leave to take care of my Dad, Ur free to take care of biz and personal stuff, all sales guys are there to help you, one again great company to work for..

    Cons

    I don't think there any honest.

    Advice to Management

    All managers are always helping you become better.

    Florida Home Improvement Associates2019-04-30

    Florida Home Improvement Associates Response

    June 20, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back to the team!

  10. "JOIN THE BEST TO BE THE BEST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Florida Home Improvement Associates full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    #1 window company in Florida, A very good living, very competitive pay, very good benefits

    Cons

    This is job is not for the individual that isn't driven to succeed and be their best!!!

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Florida Home Improvement Associates2019-03-12
Found 81 reviews