Cover image for Flowserve
Logo
See All Photos

Flowserve

Engaged Employer

Flowserve

Add a Review

Flowserve Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Oct 31, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,287 of over 1K reviews
3.7
76% Recommend to a Friend
Flowserve President and CEO Scott Rowe
89% Approve of CEO

Found 89 of over 1K reviews

3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Flowserve President and CEO Scott Rowe
Scott Rowe
398 Ratings

What people are saying about Flowserve

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Flowserve? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Flowserve employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Flowserve and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Solutions Engineer

    Dec 5, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits from the company

    Cons

    Only dealing with pump if you are in pump division of this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Flowserve Response

    Talent Acquisition Advertising and Digital Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback. Flowserve strives to provide competitive benefits for our employees and we are happy to hear you%E2%80%99re experiencing that in our engineering group!

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Operations

    Oct 15, 2015 -  in Chesapeake, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fairly good benefits package and income

    Cons

    Undergoing major changes; focus seems on non-US, non-Europe locations.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Flowserve team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Unfair

    Aug 24, 2016 - HRIS Analyst in Irving, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always projects 'forever learning' which is good. Benefits were good and company perks. Can learn a lot even though it's a lot of work involved.

    Cons

    Work life balance. Senior Management need to care about the people and quality work instead of numbers. Relax have fun.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    TOXIC/irresponsible

    Aug 17, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Springville, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits and paid time off are all they have to offer that is good. And if you're one of the favorites then you MAY get paid good for the job you do.

    Cons

    Drama in every single department. Everyone there gossips and acts like high schoolers. The HR department DOES NOTHING. All of the bosses and supervisors have favorites. People you train will get paid more than you. The favorites will get away with what you can't. VERY VERY toxic and unhealthy place to work. I have never experienced anything like it before.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Overall pretty happy with the job

    Oct 31, 2021 - CNC Machinist in Springville, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work environment. Good benefits and wages.

    Cons

    Supporting staff and management often don't feel like they care about timely or cost effective solutions.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Short Term Mindset is Everything

    Oct 10, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Springville, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Three stars simply because of decent salary and good benefits. One star on everything else. Working conditions are good overall. Great people to work with as a whole.

    Cons

    The plant I worked at had a "banana curve" shipping line every month, year after year. It was not uncommon for 60-75% or so of the months shipments to go out in the last week of the month, sometimes even in the last few days. Lots of overtime for the shop, assembly, and shipping, then not much to do at the start of the next month and the process repeats itself, over and over and over again. Raises were not very good in my experience, and I had good reviews. Mine the last few years were only around 2%. For anyone thinking of working at Flowserve, all I can say is make sure you hire in at an acceptable salary, because if you hire in low thinking you will make it up on the annual reviews, you are likely to be disappointed. Bonus was nice and was occasionally substantial, but there is no guarantee of it. We got one for several years in a row, but also missed getting anything for several years in a row as well. Basically, just too much of an emphasis on short term results at the expense of everything else. In my experience, not much mattered except the monthly and quarterly shipping goals. Too much emphasis on putting fires out, rather than future fire prevention, if you catch my drift. And it was a high stress environment; often seemed like everything was rush, everything was an emergency. The constant stress of this "make it happen" mindset caused health issues for me, and I don't miss the company at all.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Burner

    May 27, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have good benefits and cover some dental.

    Cons

    The union supports the company not the worker.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    flowserve

    Aug 8, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - nice colleagues - good benefits like study possibility's - salary is ok

    Cons

    - big american company so the management can be little far from the work floor

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Feb 17, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and paid time off. Managment is good and focused on progression of employees

    Cons

    A bit disorganized. Lots of changes being made all the time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Good opportunities for product development and exposure to International standards.

    Aug 17, 2012 - Design Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Benefits and company policy

    Cons

    Bad Management, Policies not put into actions, Bad working enviornment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 89 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Flowserve Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Flowserve? Share Your Experiences

Flowserve logo
or

Flowserve Careers

Cover image for Flowserve

Your Flowserve Career, Your Future in Motion. From producing clean drinking water to powering cities, our Purpose drives us to make the...More

  • Our Values
  • Safety
  • Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
  • Benefits
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Flowserve

32 days ago

Culture
For Teofilo, #Flowserve has been in his family as long as he remembers. His father worked at Flowserve for 40 years before Teofilo followed in his footsteps and joined the team 18 years ago. Teofilo finds his work compelling and challenging. “What I love about my job is to physically see the transformation of a raw piece, into a finished product that is able to exceed the expectations of the customer.” One of his favorite moments on the job was the 40th anniversary celebration of Flowserve’s Marcianise Site. Families were encouraged to come and visit the company and after Teofilo finished giving tours he said his son told him “Dad, I'm proud of you.” That day he realized that he had taken the right path and that Flowserve would be his future. Teofilo says he is inspired to come into work every day because of “the awareness that in my own small way I am doing something to make the world a better place.”
Shared image - Apply to an open role and join the Flowserve family!
Apply to an open role and join the Flowserve family!
flowservecareers.com
Logo

Flowserve

70 days ago

Culture
Jayce started his #Flowserve career at just 16-years-old when he joined his high school’s co-op program. He joined Flowserve full-time once he graduated and continues to build his expertise in machining. Mastering new challenges each day has inspired Jayce to grow in his career with Flowserve. He recently transitioned from machining to a role in maintenance. “What keeps me going each day is the challenge of something new. I get to create new parts, simplify how we make parts, and figure out how to improve the tools we use. As a machinist, I worked on setting up tooling for all the jobs that are run with my machines. Now that I am in maintenance, my job is to make sure our machines are capable of what they need to do.” Jayce serves as a backup lead on-site to a large team. He credits the mentors at his facility with helping him build his work ethic and always has fun with the group he works with.
Shared image - Learn More About Our Team
Learn More About Our Team
flowservecareers.com
See all

Flowserve Photos

+ Add Photo
Flowserve photo of: National Manufacturing Day 2022
Flowserve photo of: National Manufacturing Day 2022
Flowserve photo of: National Manufacturing Day 2022
Flowserve photo of: National Manufacturing Day 2022
Flowserve photo of: National Manufacturing Day 2022
Flowserve photo of: National Manufacturing Day 2022
Flowserve photo of: National Manufacturing Day 2022
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Flowserve Job Seekers Also Viewed

GE Logo
GE

3.9

17,352 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,291 Flowserve reviews submitted anonymously by Flowserve employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Flowserve is right for you.