Fluc Reviews | Glassdoor

Fluc Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
70%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Fluc CEO  Tim Davis (no image)
Tim Davis
11 Ratings
  1. "FLUC is great for students looking to make some money and also explore the restaurant business and customer relations."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Driver in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fluc

    Pros

    Restaurant relations, improving customer relations, great organization practice, self-motivated, flexible time schedules with minimum weekly requirements, great management as well, full tip retention

    Cons

    Little to no face interaction with other FLUC members, the weekly minimum requirement, some cities give a base minimum per hour while others give none so if nobody orders food, there will be no wage.

    Continue reading
    Fluc2015-03-24
  2. "Account Management Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Management Intern in Los Altos, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fluc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice people and culture, get to choose own food for lunch and full startup environment.

    Cons

    Could be disorganized at times.

    Fluc2017-03-01
  3. "Promotions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fluc

    Pros

    Some really nice people who care about employees

    Cons

    not great business management - very little planning

    Continue reading
    Fluc2016-05-06
  4. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Operations in Los Altos, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fluc for less than a year

    Pros

    Calm, relaxed environment. Friendly staff.

    Cons

    Slow growth. No sense of direction.

    Continue reading
    Fluc2016-01-05
  5. "No vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fluc for less than a year

    Pros

    Got paid twelve an hour. Learned a lot about social media marketing. Learned how not to run a company.

    Cons

    Had the title of intern but did the work of an executive assistant. Seemed like the start up money was going to run out very soon.

    Continue reading
    Fluc2015-11-25
  6. "misleading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Food Lover 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fluc

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and people are nice and friendly

    Cons

    $25hr? True! But....not every hour. Its possible to make $25hr but not your whole shift! More like $10-$12hr. Minus gas and wear and tear on your car. Most orders take about 30 - 45 minutes. Average tip is about $4 + the tiny $6 delivery fee. (yes, they lowered it from $7) Then most of the time the restaurant cant find the order and fluc will tell you to place the order then your stuck waiting! VERY frustrating. Bottom line - not worth the hassle. The people are nice but .....

    Continue reading
    Fluc2015-09-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fluc Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fluc

    Pros

    Flexible hrs. Can change shift 2-3 hrs prior. Meeting new people, exploring new cities and restaurants.

    Cons

    Base pay $7 per delivery, with gas prices in California thats a con. They don't pay mileage. New system seems more impersonal. They say you'll only receive deliveries within a 5 mile radius but thats bull, intact it happens quite often.

    Fluc2015-08-07
  8. "Fluc Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fluc part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The hours are very flexible, staff is incredibly friendly and helpful! This is a good job for a college student with a Prius/Electric car.

    Cons

    As Drivers, the Fluc driver team puts their own cars, gas money, and mileage on the line to help this startup work, and for that, the drivers deserve higher pay. There are way too many times when you're incredibly far from the restaurant you're picking up from and the individual you're delivering to. For example, I can be in the Woodside Hills and I get an order to pick up in Downtown Redwood City. It takes me 10-15 minutes to get down to Redwood City then I pick up my order only to find out i'm delivering it to Menlo Park which takes me another 10-15 minutes to get to. The "back and forth" effort you put into this job, your gas money, and mileage do not negate the wage delivery that Fluc gives you and tips depend on what area you're working in. Sure, some days you make some decent money but at the end of the day, that money you made is going towards your gas so you end up making less than half of what you thought. An electric car is a must for this job to make decent money.

    Continue reading
    Fluc2015-07-20
  9. "Courier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fluc

    Pros

    flexible hours, work at your own pace

    Cons

    Unorganized support, slow sometimes

    Continue reading
    Fluc2015-05-30
  10. "Income based on how busy it was"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Delivery Driver in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Fluc for less than a year

    Pros

    Hours were very lenient. Got to choose your hours every week. Got to work from your car, interacted with your employers through text.

    Cons

    Gas was not compensated. Entirely commission based. Some of my 3 hour shifts had only one job. which netted me ~10 bucks, plus I still had to pay for my gas. This was around a year ago so maybe it has more business now.

    Continue reading
    Fluc2015-04-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 18 reviews
</>Embed