Fluc Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2017

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
70%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Fluc CEO  Tim Davis (no image)
Tim Davis
11 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    FLUC is great for students looking to make some money and also explore the restaurant business and customer relations.

    Mar 23, 2015 - Driver in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Restaurant relations, improving customer relations, great organization practice, self-motivated, flexible time schedules with minimum weekly requirements, great management as well, full tip retention

    Cons

    Little to no face interaction with other FLUC members, the weekly minimum requirement, some cities give a base minimum per hour while others give none so if nobody orders food, there will be no wage.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good if your looking for a flexible schedule but don't expect to make good money

    Apr 30, 2015 - Food Lover 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Easy hire -Direct deposit every week -Ability to pick your own schedule

    Cons

    -Can you make $25+/ hour? Yes. But if you average out all the hours you worked it's usually $10-14 hourly depending on city your in. For instance, you can work the 11-1:30 shift and get one group order and make $20-25 in one hour but then not get any other orders. So basically you just used your own car, gas, mileage, and time to make roughly minimum wage (sometimes less). -Down time can be long and boring. Bring a book or if your a student, study! -You don't ever feel like your apart of the company. The only time you are at the office is to pick up stickers or drop off food. No sense of community or belonging. -You have to pay money for the equipment (phone charger, shirts, etc.). If you quit before 100 your out $60-65.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fluc Driver

    Jul 20, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The hours are very flexible, staff is incredibly friendly and helpful! This is a good job for a college student with a Prius/Electric car.

    Cons

    As Drivers, the Fluc driver team puts their own cars, gas money, and mileage on the line to help this startup work, and for that, the drivers deserve higher pay. There are way too many times when you're incredibly far from the restaurant you're picking up from and the individual you're delivering to. For example, I can be in the Woodside Hills and I get an order to pick up in Downtown Redwood City. It takes me 10-15 minutes to get down to Redwood City then I pick up my order only to find out i'm delivering it to Menlo Park which takes me another 10-15 minutes to get to. The "back and forth" effort you put into this job, your gas money, and mileage do not negate the wage delivery that Fluc gives you and tips depend on what area you're working in. Sure, some days you make some decent money but at the end of the day, that money you made is going towards your gas so you end up making less than half of what you thought. An electric car is a must for this job to make decent money.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Great Experience - Easy fun work. I worked here for more than a year and recently left to go to move to another city.

    Mar 13, 2015 - Fluc Driver in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great and friendly admin team - Easy to use app that makes it really simple to get to deliveries - The pay is as advertised - i made around $14-16 per hour that I worked - more on weekends (it was busier then and I got better tips) - Got some easy perks as a driver (free deliveries and a tshirt)

    Cons

    - Pick the right area to work (there are some busy than others) - Sometimes it was too crazy and it's pretty stressful if restaurants are delayed - The admin team can't respond to you all the time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Income based on how busy it was

    Apr 30, 2015 - Delivery Driver in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hours were very lenient. Got to choose your hours every week. Got to work from your car, interacted with your employers through text.

    Cons

    Gas was not compensated. Entirely commission based. Some of my 3 hour shifts had only one job. which netted me ~10 bucks, plus I still had to pay for my gas. This was around a year ago so maybe it has more business now.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee

    misleading

    Sep 4, 2015 - Food Lover 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and people are nice and friendly

    Cons

    $25hr? True! But....not every hour. Its possible to make $25hr but not your whole shift! More like $10-$12hr. Minus gas and wear and tear on your car. Most orders take about 30 - 45 minutes. Average tip is about $4 + the tiny $6 delivery fee. (yes, they lowered it from $7) Then most of the time the restaurant cant find the order and fluc will tell you to place the order then your stuck waiting! VERY frustrating. Bottom line - not worth the hassle. The people are nice but .....

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    One of the best jobs, yet the most stressful one.

    Feb 15, 2015 - Delivery Driver in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can easily manage your schedule (when being a student and having another job)Coworkers and staff are always friendly :) I love Fluc.

    Cons

    Ok so... Where should I start? Keep in mind you're a independent worker, and that means no benefits whatsoever. You get to pick your schedule, yes, but for some reason you always end up working past your shift. Maybe it's because they dont have enough drivers in the area or they just dont look at your Shift hours. Sometimes you get two jobs at once. You get to the first restaurant and the food is ready, you go to the next one and they ask to wait for 5-10 minutes that eventually become 20. You have the food for one of your customers ready in you car but you have to wait for the other order to be ready. Once its ready you check your costumers adresses and realize they are 10-15 minutes apart, which means the food will be sitting there in your car for another 10-20 minutes. Im not sure how they assign the orders but sometimes there's nothing you can do about it but just drive and hope the food doesn't get cold/soggy. You'll be late for one if not both. PARKING IS LIMITED. Ive walked long distances because not a single parking spot was available. Some customers dont give you the exact adress and if you call them they won't pick up. YOU HAVE TO KNOW THE CITY. Thas a must!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    One of the best jobs I've had

    Sep 17, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really enjoy the fast-paced environment. Free food (we are a food delivery company). The office is generally excited and in a good mood. Very dedicated and friendly co-workers. We're growing fast and this presents a lot of opportunities.

    Cons

    We're growing fast. Sometimes it can be a challenge to get everything done that needs to be done.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company, even better people.

    Sep 17, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can't find better people. The people you work for and work with are the most important aspect of any job, and Fluc is just this. Unified team working towards a common goal. Oh and lots of food!

    Cons

    Any business (especially start ups) is challenging... but that's what makes it fun?

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Account Management Intern

    Mar 1, 2017 - Account Management Intern in Los Altos, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very nice people and culture, get to choose own food for lunch and full startup environment.

    Cons

    Could be disorganized at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Fluc? Share Your Experiences

Fluc logo
or