Foley & Mansfield PLLP Reviews | Glassdoor

Foley & Mansfield PLLP Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Foley & Mansfield PLLP CEO Kyle B. Mansfield
Kyle B. Mansfield
19 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Administrative Assistant in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foley & Mansfield PLLP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Foley & Mansfield has a very relaxed office feel while still being professional. Employees are educated, diverse, driven and really love what they are doing. Benefits and compensation are competitive. There is room for growth and hiring from within. There is respect, understanding and compassion given in both work and personal life situations. It would be hard to find a better company than Foley & Mansfield to...

    Show More

    Cons

    I do not have any cons.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Foley & Mansfield PLLP2018-09-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful place - understanding of family and life as well as individual needs of employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paralegal 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foley & Mansfield PLLP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Been here the better part of a decade and really love the culture, the casual environment, and overall positive vibe. Every job is a mix of what you bring and what you make of it, so there are of course those who may not see the opportunities that Foley & Mansfield makes available to them. They recognize leaders and promote heavily from within, which shows their commitment to those who give as good as they get.

    Cons

    Need to keep consistent procedures across offices.

    Foley & Mansfield PLLP2019-03-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Bad Culture & Hostile Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paralegal in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foley & Mansfield PLLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can only speak to the Seattle office - and can’t think of any pros. Despite being a national firm, their healthcare benefits are poor (only small portion of insurance premiums are firm paid, with high deductible plans & poor coverage). Their compensation is also on the low end.

    Cons

    I worked there for almost 2 years & it was a hell hole. The local firm “management” is a joke. If you’re one of the managing partner’s butt kissing “pets”, you’ll get special treatment & wont be required to adhere to firm policies; if you don’t butt kiss or socialize but simply work hard, you won’t be valued & will receive oppressive treatment. The Seattle office is very clique-ish & divided. It is also a hostile work...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Despite F&M Minnesota HQ’s knowledge of their Seattle office’s hostile work environment & bad treatment of employees, nothing is ever done to change things. Many exit interviews have been given with complaints about Seattle’s management, environment & poor treatment of staff so it’s a well known fact. If management cares at all about retaining good employees, they need to pull their heads out & change the culture. Otherwise,...

    Show More
    Foley & Mansfield PLLP2019-03-16
  4. "Good atmosphere, family-like firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paralegal in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foley & Mansfield PLLP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large national company with the feelings of a small tight-knit firm

    Cons

    Some politics play a part of the hierarchy

    Foley & Mansfield PLLP2019-01-09
  5. "Attorney"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foley & Mansfield PLLP full-time

    Pros

    At Foley & Mansfield we have access to the latest technology to aid us in practicing law and effectively using exhibits at trial. The firm does a great job of promoting people from within and providing opportunities to try cases, take on pro bono work and continue to learn about emerging legal issues.

    Cons

    The commute takes a bit longer to get downtown than I would like.

    Foley & Mansfield PLLP2018-10-07

    Foley & Mansfield PLLP Response

    October 15, 2018Human Resources Generalist

    We appreciate your perspective on what the firm is doing well! Thank you!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Employer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paralegal 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foley & Mansfield PLLP full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    F&M is a wonderful place to work. There is a teamwork mentality and we support each other not only professionally but personally as well. The relaxed atmosphere and flexibility are two things that I value the most about working here. The pay and benefits are very competitive and you will not find a better group of people to work with.

    Cons

    No cons to report at this time.

    Foley & Mansfield PLLP2018-10-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foley & Mansfield PLLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The partners are easy to talk to and clear on what they want. Work is given to you if you ask. If you put yourself out there and want to do something, it is generally supported. Benefits are good.

    Cons

    Pay is generally less than other firms, but it has a great atmosphere and the people you work with are fantastic. There are politics within the firm that can be frustrating to deal with.

    Foley & Mansfield PLLP2018-09-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foley & Mansfield PLLP full-time

    Pros

    F&M has great benefits, a fantastic PTO policy, and the work/life balance their employees are able to have exceeds expectations. All of the offices I'm familiar with have a relaxed atmosphere. If you show commitment to them, they will absolutely show commitment to you.

    Cons

    Pay is on the lower end of the scale, but I think that's getting better. Staff bonuses are kind of a joke.

    Foley & Mansfield PLLP2018-09-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fun, Diversity-Focused, Leader of Promotion of Women"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Of Counsel in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foley & Mansfield PLLP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    FM has a transparent and fun relationship with its employees. It is award and focused on building on its diversity, promotion of women into leadership positions and public service projects.

    Cons

    FM can continue to think outside the box on billable hour/quality of life balance. Its billable hour requirements are in-line with the majority of firms, but I would love to see more alternatives to the billable hour life.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing with your doing in terms of diversity, female leadership and public service. Please think about a sabbatical program; part-time work and what a reduce hour schedule could look like.

    Foley & Mansfield PLLP2018-09-24

    Foley & Mansfield PLLP Response

    October 9, 2018Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your thoughtful feedback! We will take your suggestions into consideration.

  10. "Best Worplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Specialist in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foley & Mansfield PLLP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible work schedules, friendly atmosphere and a diverse group of people to work with.

    Cons

    It's located in the city, too much traffic!

    Foley & Mansfield PLLP2018-09-21
Found 41 reviews