Foliage Reviews | Glassdoor

Foliage Reviews

Updated Feb 2, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
59%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Foliage CEO Timothy Bowe (no image)
Timothy Bowe
25 Ratings
  1. "Great company, great leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Foliage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Foliage takes care of their talent, it is a fun place to work with an ever changing set of exciting problems to work on.

    Cons

    Growing pains post acquisition by Altran. Founder and CEO has moved up to run all of Altran North America and is not as involved in the day to day of Foliage proper. It is yet to be seen the impact this will have. Tim was Foliage, and he is not easily replaced.

    Foliage2016-05-05
  2. "Quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Foliage full-time

    Pros

    I can't think of any. Sorry.

    Cons

    They give the perception of quality but don't actually have anything substantial. Have to go outside company to buy lunch. Don't ask for anything ergonomic as they will deny and shame the person requesting. Double check you contract as they elude to benefits which are kinda fake.

    Continue reading
    Foliage2018-02-02
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foliage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free bread and snacks.

    Cons

    Management was nepotism by design, top tier all the same family. Predatory, destructive leadership qualities seemed to be encouraged.

    Continue reading
    Foliage2017-06-18
  5. "Principal Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Foliage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to work, family atmosphere, good benefits. The company is growing.

    Cons

    We need more fun projects.

    Foliage2017-02-22
  6. "Run don't walk away from this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Foliage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Comparable benefits to other employers, resonable vacation time that accrues with tenure. No formal work from home option, some departments offer it & others frown upon it

    Cons

    Poor communication and structure, lack of career management, lack of transparency in certain policies & procedures, little to no commitment from leadership to address low employee morale, high turnover, no regular employee engagement initiatives...emphasize is on billing-NOT team building or making the company a great place to work

    Continue reading
    Foliage2017-02-09
  7. "Confidential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burlington, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Foliage full-time

    Pros

    Good Pay Nice work environment Some very bright and experienced engineers

    Cons

    Struggling to grow Pain transition from a small (family run) business, to a larger global engineering firm

    Continue reading
    Foliage2017-01-15
  8. "Overall Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Foliage

    Pros

    There is a lot of flexibility

    Cons

    Sometimes it was too fast paced and other times it is too slow paced

    Foliage2016-11-14
  9. "Not bad, not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Foliage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are generally very nice, good work life balance

    Cons

    Sporadic workload, minimal growth opportunities, often benched, projects can range from very interesting to extremely boring, lack of transparency throughout the company

    Continue reading
    Foliage2016-10-30
  10. "Sr. Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Foliage

    Pros

    Great opportunities to work on interesting and impactful projects. Have been able work with many different technologies here and in support of many different industries, so I have expanded my skill set while working here. Great flexibility, work/life balance, and culture. Exciting growth expectations.

    Cons

    Sometimes you'll have to work a lot of hours to meet deadlines, but I haven't been with a company in my career where that wasn't the case a few times a year. The integration between Altran and Foliage has been a long process which has slowed growth a little, but it seems we're almost through it.

    Continue reading
    Foliage2016-06-20
  11. "Good company with a variety of work opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Project Manager 
    Recommends

    I worked at Foliage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many different projects in many different technical areas.

    Cons

    A project manager can be a thankless job.

    Foliage2016-03-08
Found 44 reviews