Cover image for Follow Up Boss
Logo

Follow Up Boss

Is this your company?

Follow Up Boss

Add a Review

Follow Up Boss Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 8 of over 8 reviews
4.5
100% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 7 of over 8 reviews

4.5
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Follow Up Boss CEO Daniel Corkill (no image)
Daniel Corkill
5 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

497

70 Comments

Tech

453.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Follow Up Boss~1668314
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Vibes & Healthy Workplace

    Dec 26, 2020 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good energy throughout the entire company (no egos or corporate bs) - Organized remote working (been remote for almost 10 years) - Solid benefits (health, dental, vision, home office, coffee, workout, vacation time) - Opportunity (smaller company - with a LEGIT product. uncapped potential)

    Cons

    None - keep up the good work

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work, amazing benefits!

    Aug 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Absolutely amazing benefits and perks which really make working from home enjoyable. -Great team who loves to collaborate with each other and pushes each other to be better every day - The software and product are very solid. Development team was quick to address major bugs and it never felt like you were waiting around for things to be fixed for a long time. - Flexibility with your schedule if unexpected things came up in your personal/family life.

    Cons

    Being in support, it felt like the volumes just kept increasing without much break, and it didnt matter how many tickets you solved or calls you took, it often felt like it wasnt enough because there were always more to do. Management tends to work a lot of over time, which I felt went against a good home-life balance. Although there is not an expectation to work a lot of overtime, it sometime came across as though the only way to get a raise or promote was if you were working a lot of extra hours.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Follow Up Boss team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Unbelievable (seriously)

    Feb 7, 2020 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve had what I thought to be, great jobs in the past, but coming to work here is like getting out of a bad relationship and finally seeing what a healthy relationship is like. The product is top notch, perks and benefits are amazing, work life balance is unreal... but the best part is a team of people who are all so eager to work hard and help each other be the most kick butt CRM company in the world.

    Cons

    Trying really hard to think of one. I suppose being a remote company, you have to get used to not having co workers you can physically hang out with.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Job Hands Down

    Mar 24, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is the first job I have had where I like going to work. The team is helpful and encouraging. We all have that dream list of ways we want management to treat us as employees and they go beyond that here. It the first time I have seen an owner care about his employee's. It directly translates to motivated and sharp team members.

    Cons

    I can pretty easily say I have no cons

    8 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Cares deeply about their customers

    Jun 5, 2018 - Engineering Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is great to see everyone excited at a company, where we have a focus on making something great for our customers and providing them with the best support possible. We discuss problems and solutions as a team daily and it is incredibly rewarding.

    Cons

    None, except it would be nice to have a retirement plan of some sort.

    9 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Company I've ever worked for.

    Apr 18, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, work environment that challenges you and trusts you, fantastic people who truly want what's best for our customers, fantastic benefits.

    Cons

    None. This is the best company I've ever worked for.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Contractor

    Quality Assurance

    Mar 13, 2019 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work culture and environment.

    Cons

    Small team. Need to grow bigger with team size.

    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Follow Up Boss? Share Your Experiences

Follow Up Boss logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Account Executive(2)

Follow Up Boss Photos

+ Add Photo
Follow Up Boss photo of: Remote from Costa Rica

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 8 Follow Up Boss reviews submitted anonymously by Follow Up Boss employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Follow Up Boss is right for you.