Footlocker.com/Eastbay Customer Service Reviews | Glassdoor

Footlocker.com/Eastbay Customer Service Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.1
9%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Footlocker.com/Eastbay CEO Richard Johnson (no image)
Richard Johnson
1 Rating
  1. "Cust care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Oshkosh, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Footlocker.com/Eastbay part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount 30% off with periods of 50%.

    Cons

    Have to pay for shipping

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2017-05-02
  2. "Relocating overseas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Team Lead in Wausau, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Footlocker.com/Eastbay full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Easy work, except for holiday season. You can personalize your workspace. You can volunteer to take unpaid leave when call volume is low.

    Cons

    Company lies to employees. They're currently transitioning to contracting all customer contact centers to a third party company in the Dominican Republic. Upper management has repeatedly lied to employees about this, first stating it was a 6 week temporary contract. When we ask about we are told to "worry about the now" as in get back to work. You're almost always on required overtime. The meetings meant to keep us all up to date are often cancelled just to have the information loaded into an outdated, not user friendly database.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Go back to "the fish philosophy" that Richard Johnson and Dowe used to be such fans of. Let's focus on customer loyalty. Look at the results of other companies contracting customer service locations over seas, does the savings really balance out with the lost profits?

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2019-08-02
  3. "Nothing could be worse that this"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Oshkosh, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Footlocker.com/Eastbay full-time

    Pros

    You can make your own schedule

    Cons

    It’s really tough to not have every single day

    Advice to Management

    I don’t really have any

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2019-06-06
  4. "Worst Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Oshkosh, WI
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Footlocker.com/Eastbay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the discount, and your co workers

    Cons

    managment staff not there to help just to be little you

    Advice to Management

    get your s@#$ together be there for your team

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2018-05-04
  5. "Its okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Oshkosh, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Footlocker.com/Eastbay part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and easy work

    Cons

    Repetitive, some supervisors I dont like

    Advice to Management

    Care about your employees

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2018-01-10
  6. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Oshkosh, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Footlocker.com/Eastbay part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free coffee, pick your hours, not physically demanding, understanding management

    Cons

    Loud coworkers, have to work every other weekend, low pay

    Advice to Management

    Raise starting wages and you will attract higher quality employees.

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2017-12-19
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Call center; very stressful and administrative guidelines are impossible to maintain."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Wausau, WI
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Footlocker.com/Eastbay full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Access to good prices on athletic shoes.

    Cons

    Mandatory overtime for full-time employees is excessive.

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2015-05-04
  8. "Great Flexibilty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Oshkosh, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Footlocker.com/Eastbay part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The work schedule is really friendly. When u initially get hired, they allow u to basically make your own schedule and when u need to change your schedule (which u can do every 3 months or so), u can do that as well. The supervisors are really friendly and are always there for u when you need help. They have holiday incentives for being an employee such as gift card giveaways and food during breaks.

    Cons

    You have to often take blame for a lot of things and especially during the holidays, it gets really annoying because people are crabby around Christmas time because a lot of their orders are either wrong or they order the wrong size or color. The pay could be higher as well

    Advice to Management

    I think that people that have been working for the company for a longer period of time should be paid higher. I left the company for a summer, came back and was making the same as a new employee. Previously I had worked there for 4 years prior. Little promotion but other departments may have openings

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2015-01-09
  9. "Flexible Job. Good Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Oshkosh, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Footlocker.com/Eastbay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are a college student, they work around your schedule. Coworkers are nice. The pay has increased as of late. Most of the supervisors are nice and have good attitudes when you need them.

    Cons

    Limited Promotions within. Though they take good care of their employees, I feel like there could be more discount events for call center employees. I also worked within the company for 5 years and have seen minimal pay increases.

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2014-11-30
  10. "Boring, slow work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Wausau, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Footlocker.com/Eastbay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pick your own schedule for the most part Incentives for working special shifts (hot spots)

    Cons

    Low pay Hard to get more than 20 hours a week

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2013-08-28
Found 11 reviews