Footlocker.com/Eastbay Reviews | Glassdoor

Footlocker.com/Eastbay Reviews

Updated Dec 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Footlocker.com/Eastbay CEO Richard Johnson (no image)
Richard Johnson
21 Ratings
  1. "Great place for high school/college students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Wausau, WI
    Recommends

    I worked at Footlocker.com/Eastbay part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun work atmosphere with lots of young people. 30% employee discount and 50% off Final-score.com during sales

    Cons

    Register and retail sales floor are fun, but working outlet is just rearranging and restocking, pretty boring

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2019-01-23
  2. "Its alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Store Administrator 

    I have been working at Footlocker.com/Eastbay full-time

    Pros

    Discounts, Paid Time Off, Vacation Days, Possible Travel

    Cons

    Repetitiveness, not alot to do

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2019-01-22
  3. "Good stuff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Footlocker.com/Eastbay full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Would do it all over again

    Cons

    Lack of product in store

    Advice to Management

    Increase volume and variety going to every footlocker store

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2019-01-03
  4. "kinda worth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wausau, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Footlocker.com/Eastbay part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good benefits and nice product line

    Cons

    employees aren't treated well enough

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2019-01-03
  5. "Good opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Footlocker.com/Eastbay full-time

    Pros

    The Discount is good Management pay is good

    Cons

    Too many young people who dont want to really work.

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2018-12-29
  6. "It was an alright work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pit Operator in Wausau, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Footlocker.com/Eastbay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay was absolutely fantastic, I could easily walk away each week with the month's rent, albeit I did work 6 days a work.

    Cons

    I was working 6 days a week, 10 hours a day at really awkward hours (6am-4pm), so I didn't have much personal time outside of work, it was hard to go to my bank or go to appointments.

    Advice to Management

    Allow for a more improved work-life balance.

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2018-12-20
  7. "Scraping a living"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Footlocker.com/Eastbay full-time

    Pros

    You must enter at least 5 words

    Cons

    - Low pay - Disorganized - Lack of leadership - Hire's basically anyone - Biased HR system - Promoting discounts are not a pro, its your money dumping back into the company. Instead promote education, raises, position opportunities or other positive benefits.

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2018-12-20
  8. "Could be great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Footlocker.com/Eastbay full-time

    Pros

    The ability to work with brands that you grew up loving.

    Cons

    Very little opportunity for advancement or adequate pay increase. Nepotism and favorites are the norm here.

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2018-11-10
  9. "SELL TO MAKE MONEY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Yonkers, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Footlocker.com/Eastbay part-time

    Pros

    If you've never had any experience with sales, Footlocker would be a good place to start. Working on commission will push you to learn more on how to grab peoples attention. Employee discount on shoes and sale items is 30% and 40% off clothes. Two times out of the year they give employees a 50% discount but its always a surprise when.

    Cons

    Minimum wage & 1% commission, not worth it if you don't sell.

    Advice to Management

    Raise hourly rate.

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2018-11-02
  10. "Outside sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Footlocker.com/Eastbay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, fast paced, competitive working atmosphere and flexible work schedules.

    Cons

    Must be able to work from home.

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2018-10-09
Found 200 reviews