Footlocker.com/Eastbay Reviews | Glassdoor

Footlocker.com/Eastbay Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Footlocker.com/Eastbay CEO Richard Johnson (no image)
Richard Johnson
21 Ratings
  1. "awesome jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Oakla, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Footlocker.com/Eastbay for less than a year

    Pros

    benefits (competitive salary, discounts on shoes)

    Cons

    boss was hard on us

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2018-09-04
  2. "Company is struggling to find and keep talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Footlocker.com/Eastbay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was good Discount on shoes MacBook Pros

    Cons

    Leadership lacks knowledge about the digital environment they are building. Digital managers lack depth and treat people poorly. Mangers belittle and talk down to team members. Team structure is disfunctional.

    Continue reading
    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2018-10-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, with excellant leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Designer in Wausau, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Footlocker.com/Eastbay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay has very kind and caring leadership. Multiple soft skill learning development opportunities ensure that the culture is actively non-toxic and supportive.

    Cons

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay segregates its employees based on professional specialty and makes no effort to cross-train, communicate across departments, or match an employee's strengths to a better fitting career path. In addition, salary for some departments is well below industry average and isn't competitive leading to high rates of turn over.

    Continue reading
    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2018-08-22
  4. "team sales- support level 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Footlocker.com/Eastbay full-time

    Pros

    Team atmosphere Growth opportunities Casual work attire

    Cons

    salary increase would be nice

    Continue reading
    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2018-08-14
  5. "Great atmosphere, experience, and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Development Specialist in Wausau, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Footlocker.com/Eastbay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the flexibility and atmosphere here. I am on a team that communicates with all parts of the business and the flexibility I am given here to learn, experiment, grow and succeed is unlike any job I've had thusfar in my short career. There is also an awesome reward system for new ideas and solutions that save money.

    Cons

    Depending on the department you work in, much of the technology is outdated, which can be seen as a plus if you look at it as an opportunity to enhance and be a difference maker.

    Continue reading
    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2018-08-14
  6. "Family friendly workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Footlocker.com/Eastbay full-time

    Pros

    Work/life balance, decent salary, flexible hours, rewarding work

    Cons

    Old building (needs a lot of updating!), parking, amenities (fitness center, cafeteria, etc)

    Continue reading
    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2018-08-14
  7. "Decent Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Footlocker.com/Eastbay part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture Nice discounts Everything is structured well Pay is every week

    Cons

    Scheduling can be tricky and sporadic due to it all being automated. Had an issue with scheduling that wasn't fixed for over a month

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2018-08-09
  8. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Footlocker.com/Eastbay full-time

    Pros

    Amazing atmosphere, fun, exciting, lots of energy

    Cons

    Lots of change, non engaged employees

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2018-08-04
  9. "Cool Job, no room for real growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Footlocker.com/Eastbay part-time

    Pros

    Working at Footlocker is a fun job. The people are usually enjoyable to work with and the job has some cool benefits

    Cons

    No room for real growth. Fairly decent pay. Long hours standing

    Continue reading
    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2018-08-03
  10. "Good for a first job for the learning experience of what not to do, not a permanent place of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Footlocker.com/Eastbay

    Pros

    Good amount of Vacation and PTO, casual work environment, discounts on product, taking initiative to do more and make your own projects if you want

    Cons

    Pay, lack of planning, sooo disorganized, too many cooks in the kitchen, too much work for the amount of people that work here, poor upper management, not enough staffing, high turnover, no accountability for people that are higher up, too many people out of the office at one time and not making sure work is complete prior to leaving, micromanaging is everywhere

    Continue reading
    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2018-08-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 204 reviews