Footlocker.com/Eastbay Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Footlocker.com/Eastbay Sales Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
84%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Footlocker.com/Eastbay CEO Richard Johnson (no image)
Richard Johnson
9 Ratings
  1. "great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Footlocker.com/Eastbay part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great staff and great environment,

    Cons

    nothing the job is great

    Continue reading
    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2019-09-25
  2. "Great company overall I love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in White Plains, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Footlocker.com/Eastbay part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great customer service environment helps me succeed

    Cons

    Terrible inventory they need better stock people

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2020-02-13
  3. "Footlocker Part Time Sales Associate Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Roseville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Footlocker.com/Eastbay part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good job to get you through school and has growth opportunities with full time positions. Willing to work with you on availability.

    Cons

    Compensation is minimal for part timers. Pay is better for full-timers and managerial positions within the company.

    Continue reading
    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2019-12-14
  4. "Changed a lot over time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Team Sales Associate 

    I worked at Footlocker.com/Eastbay part-time

    Pros

    Great job for high schoolers or college students when I first started. Flexible hours.

    Cons

    Got more corporate the longer I worked there, with scripts to follow even when they didn't make sense for the call you were on. Timed everything to the minute, marked down if you were even one minute late back from break or had a longer call.

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2019-11-22
  5. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Footlocker.com/Eastbay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the discount and employee appreciation.

    Cons

    Only care about money and sales. Should focus more about the customer. Environment is very competitive between employees because management wants you to have the top sales.

    Continue reading
    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2019-11-17
  6. "Lots of Fun but Tiresome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Columbus, OH

    I worked at Footlocker.com/Eastbay part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, great environment, discounts on shoes.

    Cons

    Unrealistic sales goals, top level management can be very disrespectful, make high school and college students work many hours after the store has closed.

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2019-10-02
  7. "Job overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Footlocker.com/Eastbay part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and enjoyed helping others

    Cons

    Could offer better hours

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2019-09-13
  8. "Sales Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Wichita Falls, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Footlocker.com/Eastbay part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good coworkers, shoe discounts, good management

    Cons

    Low pay, long hours in holidays but comes with business

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2019-08-27
  9. "Fast Paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Boston, MA

    I worked at Footlocker.com/Eastbay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy jobs that are fast paced because the day goes by quicker. I loved helping customers and the overall hands-on(ness) of Footlocker.

    Cons

    Audits were A LOT of work because we had to count every single item in the store. However, it wasn't the worst thing ever.

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2019-08-12
  10. "room for advancement and flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 

    I have been working at Footlocker.com/Eastbay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    room for advancement, gym membership reduction, flexible, time off, good leadership

    Cons

    lack of communication, pay, area

    Footlocker.com/Eastbay2019-07-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 42 reviews