Forbes Marshall Reviews | Glassdoor

Forbes Marshall Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "You have no cons being an intern in FM(in 7 reviews)

  • "Bad working culture, very hectic work pressure, Low pay, slow growth(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Field officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Canada, KS
    Recommends

    I have been working at Forbes Marshall part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The job is my professional suite

    Cons

    The work is tireome because it requires physical exercise of the body.

    Advice to Management

    Provide short holidays for workers.

    Forbes Marshall2018-04-29

    Forbes Marshall Response

    May 30, 2018Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time to review Forbes Marshall. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy working at Forbes Marshall. We hear you when you say that your work physically tires you out. When we recruit a field candidate, we inform them that it is a travelling job. We feel that being on the field is the most dynamic job that there is, as you get to learn something new every day.

    Show Less
  2. "Middle management is chaotic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Engineer 

    I worked at Forbes Marshall full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good. you are very independent in your work. Management has open doors for all.

    Cons

    work load is not equally distributed. Middle management needs to improve.

    Advice to Management

    It would be nice if you defined the job roles properly.

    Forbes Marshall2017-04-18
  3. "Good job, good company, great Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Forbes Marshall full-time

    Pros

    Excellent growth opportunities especially for beginners

    Cons

    Flat company hirerarchy can create a lull as you advance your career

    Forbes Marshall2017-03-18
  4. "Good COmpany"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Design and Development Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Forbes Marshall

    Pros

    Good work culture, Not stingy, freedom to try new stuff, and ample leadership opportunities to prove oneself

    Cons

    Roles and responsibilities are a bit unclear.

    Advice to Management

    Too much freedom promotes insubordination and competitiveness, and politics.

    Forbes Marshall2016-10-06
  5. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Forbes Marshall full-time

    Pros

    it was a good place to work, good management and facilities to work. It was based in pune, near nashik phata.

    Cons

    not much of cons, everything was good.

    Forbes Marshall2016-10-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Limited Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Forbes Marshall full-time

    Pros

    Good Salary for freshers who start as full time. If placed in right department with good manager, its excellent place to learn, learn and learn.

    Cons

    Limited growth. Few Managers dont want their employees to think or go out of the way. Very standardize way for approach. Not a good working place for young people.

    Advice to Management

    Be more flexible and relaxed. Recruit more young people

    Forbes Marshall2015-06-26
  7. "Excellent intern experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Forbes Marshall

    Pros

    Very nice experience at Forbes Marshall.

    Cons

    The period of internship was short.

    Forbes Marshall2015-05-03
  8. "Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Forbes Marshall full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Freedom to take decisions, Work Culture, Flexi Hours

    Cons

    More focus on PDPs needed

    Forbes Marshall2019-10-13
  9. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Graduate Engineer Trainee in Pune

    I worked at Forbes Marshall

    Pros

    Good work culture, Little work pressure.

    Cons

    KRA not clear, Promotion not justified.

    Forbes Marshall2019-09-23

    Forbes Marshall Response

    September 25, 2019Director -HR

    Thank you for taking out time to review Forbes Marshall. At Forbes Marshall, we pride ourselves on the informal culture that we create to make our members feel comfortable. Family spirit, one of our core values, is something that we take very seriously and try to imbibe in every that joins us. We hear you when you say that KRA and Promotion is not clear and justified, which is why we have recently initiated the Bebinca structure, which focusses solely on a member's deliverables based on his role as a measure of growth, irrespective of number of years of experience or relationship with anyone in the leadership level. We have received positive feedback for our members on this new structure and we do hope to refine it further.

    Show Less
  10. "Lead in Sourcing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Forbes Marshall full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to explore the ideas

    Cons

    Modern Engineering Practices are missing

    Forbes Marshall2019-08-20

    Forbes Marshall Response

    August 29, 2019Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time out to review Forbes Marshall. We are delighted to hear that you feel that Forbes Marshall is a company that gives the opportunity to explore the ideas. We constantly challenge our members with various initiatives and projects and one of the our objective is to foster growth. Thank you for your honest advice to us. We will ensure we review your feedback about missing of modern engineering practices and look at course corrections if any.

    Show Less
Found 115 reviews