Forbes Marshall Reviews | Glassdoor

Forbes Marshall Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Engineer projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Forbes Marshall full-time

    Pros

    1. Best to learn. It has in house manufacturing of variety of industrial products you get theoretical as well as practical experience. 2. Best one to start the career. 3. Good work culture and supporting colleagues

    Cons

    1. Over the years one may go into his comfort zone.

    Forbes Marshall2018-06-10

    Forbes Marshall Response

    July 4, 2018Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time to review Forbes Marshall. We are delighted that your experience here has been rewarding. We are extremely proud that you found Forbes Marshall a great place to learn, as we strive to constantly challenge our members with various initiatives and projects. We aim to give our interns and Graduate Trainees the maximum growth and best use of the time they are with us, and we are glad that you chose Forbes Marshall to start your career with. Our work culture is something that almost all our members appreciate about the organisation. We try to create an informal culture to make our members feel comfortable. Family Spirit, one of our core values, is something that we take very seriously and try to imbibe in every member that joins us. This Family Spirit leads to the management and colleagues being supportive and accessible. We hear you when you say that over the years one may get into his/her comfort zone, which is why we always strive to stay abreast of the latest developments and constantly evolve newer projects for our members. Our R&D team works around the clock to come up with new products and initiatives.

    Continue reading
  2. "Manufacturing engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Forbes Marshall full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good compensation. Free work culture. open door systems.

    Cons

    work hours over 60 per week. forget about weekends. stressful work environment.

    Continue reading
    Forbes Marshall2018-04-06

    Forbes Marshall Response

    May 30, 2018Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time to review Forbes Marshall. At Forbes Marshall, we pride ourselves on the informal culture that we create to make our members feel comfortable. Family Spirit, one of our core values, is something that we take very seriously and try to imbibe in every member that joins us. Our pay scales are one of the best in the industry and the perks and benefits we offer members are unparalleled in some areas, and we are glad you acknowledge and appreciate that. We are sorry to hear that you find the work environment stressful. We have a five-day week for support functions and a six-day week for members on the shop floor. We were one of the first organisations to introduce Flexi-Timing in India, as early as in the early 90s, which gives members the flexibility to come to work at any time convenient to them, provided it is within the core timings of 9.00 AM to 3.30 PM. We have also reduced the work timing for members working at Chakan by 30 minutes, keeping in mind the long commute they have to undertake. Nonetheless, we shall look into the issue and try to ensure that members get to spend more quality time with their families.

    Continue reading
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Forbes Marshall full-time

    Pros

    Good Working culture, Scope of development, Supportive management and union.

    Cons

    Nothing major. Industry depends on new projects.

    Forbes Marshall2018-01-30

    Forbes Marshall Response

    May 30, 2018Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time out to review Forbes Marshall. At Forbes Marshall, we pride ourselves on the informal culture that we create to make our members feel comfortable. Family Spirit, one of our core values, is something that we take very seriously and try to imbibe in every member that joins us. We are glad that you find the management supportive. It is our endeavour to ensure that the senior leadership team is accessible to each and every member of Forbes Marshall. We hear you when you say that the industry depends on new projects, and while that is out of our control, we do try to stay abreast of the latest developments and constantly evolve newer projects for our members. Our R&D team works around the clock to come up with new products and initiatives.

    Continue reading
  4. "General Manager Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Forbes Marshall full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Working culture, Scope of development, Supportive management and union.

    Cons

    Industry depends on new projects. Always up down on sales side.

    Forbes Marshall2018-01-19

    Forbes Marshall Response

    May 30, 2018Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time out to review Forbes Marshall. At Forbes Marshall, we pride ourselves on the informal culture that we create to make our members feel comfortable. Family Spirit, one of our core values, is something that we take very seriously and try to imbibe in every member that joins us. We are glad that you find the management supportive. It is our endeavour to ensure that the senior leadership team is accessible to each and every member of Forbes Marshall. We hear you when you say that the industry depends on new projects, and while that is out of our control, we do try to stay abreast of the latest developments and constantly evolve newer projects for our members. Our R&D team works around the clock to come up with new products and initiatives.

    Continue reading
  5. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Forbes Marshall full-time

    Pros

    Interest in subject and challenging projects

    Cons

    No system for growth plan

    Forbes Marshall2017-12-31

    Forbes Marshall Response

    January 2, 2018Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time out to review Forbes Marshall. We are delighted that you find Forbes Marshall a place which challenges your limits and helps you do better. We are constantly evolving newer projects to ensure that we can get the best performance from all our members. We hear you when you say there is no growth plan, which is why we have initiated the new Bebinca structure, which focusses solely on a member’s job role as a measure of growth, irrespective of the number of years of experience.

    Continue reading
  6. "Working as Manufacturing Engineer since 5 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Forbes Marshall full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Family spirit 2. Provides a platform for youngsters to come up.

    Cons

    1. Less opportunities for growth. 2. No training for GTE. 3. Lacks vision 4. No work-family life management. 5. Negative work atmosphere

    Continue reading
    Forbes Marshall2017-12-26

    Forbes Marshall Response

    January 2, 2018Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time out to review Forbes Marshall. We prize values very highly here and are happy that you feel that Family Spirit is a value that is present in the organisation. We are also delighted that the several learning and development opportunities that we have put in place for all youngsters are something that you appreciate. We hear you when you say there are fewer opportunities for growth, which is why we have initiated the new Bebinca structure, which focusses solely on job role as a measure of growth, irrespective of the number of years of experience. We hope that this will ensure steady and meaningful growth for all members across the organisation. We have also introduced a number of platforms such as young leadership and women leadership for our members, by which we hope to equip them with the skills necessary to become visionaries and strong players in the manufacturing arena.

    Continue reading
  7. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Forbes Marshall

    Pros

    Good work-life balance, flexible working

    Cons

    Long working hours, less facilities on site

    Forbes Marshall2017-12-05

    Forbes Marshall Response

    December 18, 2017Director -HR

    Thank you for reviewing Forbes Marshall. We are delighted that you found Forbes Marshall a worthy place to work at. We, at Forbes Marshall, strive to ensure that our members are able to manage their work, as well as have enough time for their family, and we are glad that those sentiments echo with you as well. We are sorry that you find the facilities on site to be few, and we will work on ensuring that members get more amenities on site, so that they are not inconvenienced and their productivity is not hampered.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Forbes Marshall full-time

    Pros

    Decision making , great culture , very outward looking and intellectually inclined

    Cons

    Disproportionate responsibilities borne by the performers

    Forbes Marshall2017-11-14

    Forbes Marshall Response

    February 6, 2018Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time to review Forbes Marshall. At Forbes Marshall, we pride ourselves on the informal culture that we create to make our members feel comfortable. Family Spirit, one of our core values, is something that we take very seriously and try to imbibe in every member that joins us. On our quest to become a global presence, we have consciously taken the decision to be outward looking and to focus on the future and the growth opportunities it presents us. Our R&D team is one of the finest and is constantly evolving newer projects and initiatives for the organisation. We hear you when you say that the responsibilities borne by members is disproportionate, which is why we have initiated the new Bebinca structure, which focusses solely on job role as a measure of growth, irrespective of the number of years of experience. We hope that this will encourage members to take their responsibilities seriously, as only fulfillment of the same will lead to further growth.

    Continue reading
  9. "Training Center."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Apprenticeship in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forbes Marshall full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Discipline, Better Working Environment. Co-operative colleagues. Supportive managers. Flexible timing is best pro about company. Working hours too good.

    Cons

    No promotion. Policies are very very strict. This is enough.

    Continue reading
    Forbes Marshall2017-10-15

    Forbes Marshall Response

    February 6, 2018Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time out to review Forbes Marshall. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with the work environment. We do our best to make members feel comfortable at Forbes Marshall and Family Spirit, one of our core values, is something that we take very seriously and try to imbibe in every member that joins us. We are glad that you find the management supportive. It is our endeavour to ensure that managers are accessible to their reportees. We were one of the first organisations to start flexible timing, as we believe that work-life balance is extremely important. We hear you when you say that the policies for promotion are strict, which is why we have initiated the new Bebinca structure, which focusses solely on job role as a measure of growth, irrespective of the number of years of experience. We hope that this will ensure steady and meaningful growth and promotions for all members across the organisation.

    Continue reading
  10. "Good Working Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Forbes Marshall full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good growth for Good performer

    Cons

    Product quality should be improved.

    Forbes Marshall2017-10-09

    Forbes Marshall Response

    February 6, 2018Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time out to review Forbes Marshall. We are delighted that you feel that the growth is good here as it has always been our endeavour to acknowledge and motivate star performers. We want all our members to grow, which is why we have recently initiated the new Bebinca structure, which focusses solely on job role as a measure of growth, irrespective of the number of years of experience. We hear you when you say that our product quality needs to be improved and we have initiated various measures within the organisation to ensure stricter quality control. Value Delivery is one of our core values and we strive to push out only the best quality material always.

    Continue reading
Found 123 reviews